Brock Doors And Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
278 Orenda Road Brampton ON L6T 4X6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 7 timesBest of 2021winner 7 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Brock Doors And Windows

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (2678 reviews)

Sort by

Cheryl in Toronto
Cheryl in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service!

This was the third time we've used Brock since 2015, and the service was great--as always! Everyone was friendly and easy to deal with. So far they have replaced two doors and most of our windows, and we intend to call them for our next project when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?
Richard
Richard
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Sliding Patio Door with Mini-blinds

I had originally wanted Garden Doors to replace the sliding door leading to our back yard. Rob, the sales rep, pointed out the disadvantages and suggested the slider with mini-blinds. I saved money and the new sliding door is perfect. Service and installation were first rate. I am very pleased with Brock Doors and their product.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Window replacement

Had 16 windows replaced. two of which were in the century home portion of house. Very pleased with the knowledge, and also with the price. We did have other quotes, but went with Brock Windows triple glass.
All done on time, and installed nicely. Loved that they offered an interior wood grain colour that matched our dark oak trim.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Thank you for entrusting our team with your window replacement project. We're happy to hear of your satisfaction with the knowledgeable service and competitive pricing. We appreciate your feedback immensely.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
9/10

New exterior doors

Doors were exactly what I ordered. They came on time even with COVID delays. They are metal doors plain white. Both the front door and side doors were installed with new handles.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Brock for your entry door replacement project! We're happy to hear you had an exceptional experience with no down-time due to the pandemic.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Mobin in Mississauga
Mobin in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Cut out windows - extension of windows (2)

Order #s202519/210427

We had the misfortune to place an order for extension (cut outs) of windows with Brock. It has been an extremely unpleasant, distressful and painful experience -from the discourteous installer to poor planning and poor follow ups. The installation which was to happen on Jul 06/21 is still pending till today Jul 28/21, which is three weeks overdue now. No one should have to go through this sort of experience that they have put us through.

A brief history of events –On Sales Rep (SR) visit for the order we mentioned our concern that cut out was below the electric outlets. He didn’t show any concern, even the Installer (IR) who came for the measurements did not mention the nature of work involved which according to “SR” he should have done. On Installation day Jul 06/21 “IR”shows up without a mask, he had to be reminded a couple of times before he put it on. It was in total contrast to the COVID procedures Brock had emailed earlier. Then he starts to explain what they would be doing and to our surprise he said we were responsible for moving the electric outlets .His demeanor throughout was extremely upsetting therefore, we asked him not to go ahead. We called the “SR” who we were to call if there was an issue with the installation, HE DIN’T RESPOND. Next we called the coordinator and explained the whole episode to her plus a request for a new “IR”; she stopped the installation at our request and said a supervisor will call us. We waited two days for the supervisor’s call which didn’t happen. We decided to put everything in writing and on record so we sent an email to the coordinator on Jul 09/21, of no follow up and what transpired that day and a request to refund our deposit of approx. $2,600. Till today there has been NO RESPONSE from the coordinator to the email and to a later voice mail. Out of desperation we emailed our concern to info@ Brock... on their website, NO RESPONSE ONCE AGAIN.

A week or so later the “SR” calls and informs us that they will send a new installer and give a credit of$ 250 against electrical works. We email our OK on Jul 19/21 with the condition that the new “IR” should come before the installation date and explain the work involved .SR emails to inform same day that the installation team will be in touch with us on Jul 22 or 23.As per norm no follow up, we inform SR on Jul25 of no follow up, guess what, evening Jul 28, no follow up from anyone!

To make things worse, as requested we removed our blinds and furniture before installation. The room remains without privacy and the furniture is scattered all over the house.

Regretfully, we have to post this because future customers should keep in mind what we are going through. We wouldn’t wish anyone such an experience. This has been an excruciatingly painful experience for us. We would just like our refund back now.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mobin,

We're sorry to hear that your experience has not lived up to the expectations that we set for ourselves. We pride ourselves on providing quality experiences for our clients', and we'd like to extend a sincere apology for not meeting these expectations.

We have sent your feedback through to our Operations team, as well as the team members handling your file. We understand a refund is underway currently, and would like to again apologize for the troubles incurred.

Kind regards,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Chris Karaiskakis
Chris Karaiskakis
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent quality & price

We did our due diligence and got quotes from 4 different companies. Brock offered the highest quality product at the best price. We were so happy with the quote that we expanded the scope of work to double the number of windows and added a front door replacement. Our sales rep was so accommodating of all our changes. Excellent quality product at an amazing price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Chris,

We're happy to hear that after searching far and wide, you chose Brock based on our quality of product and the competitive pricing. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the privilege of working alongside you again.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Bill Theodoru from Pickering
Bill Theodoru from Pickering
5 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Window Replacement

We contracted with Brock to have 6 windows replaced on our second story. This is the third time we have used Brock (sales and installation very courteous and professional). We have had main floor windows and 2 entry doors replaced as well. As was the case with the first two installations, the installation was well done and the quality of the product was excellent. Would use Brock again for any future work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Bill!

Thank you for entrusting Brock with all your exterior window and door needs. Your loyalty is admirable, and we're delighted to see that you received courteous and professional service time and time again.

We look forward to working with you again.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Ron
Ron
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great product and installation

We ordered a custom door with transom from Brock and the result is stunning. The installers also went out of their way to make the finished product look amazing with no damage to our interior. We are very happy with our new door and have had many compliments.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Ron!

Thank you for choosing Brock for your entry door upgrade. We're happy to hear of your satisfaction with the aesthetic results, we know you'll love not only the enhanced curb appeal – but the amplified functionality and energy savings that come in tow with it.

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
7/10

Window install

Great price and quality, however installers had issues with attention to detail. They initially put in the wrong style of trim and had to re-do it and they also didn't follow instructions for putting up window coverings.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience with our team.

We're happy to hear that the price and quality were exceptional; however, we'd like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during installation. Our clients' satisfaction is incredibly important to our organization, and if you have any outstanding comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to connect with us.

Kind regards,
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Good service

Good service. The installers were very helpful and made sure we were satisfied with the outcome. Would recommend. The new window looks amazing in the space and changes the house completely.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with our team. We're happy to hear you found your installation crew to be helpful in relaying information and ensuring your satisfaction with the final outcome.

We appreciate your recommendation!

Kind regards,
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brock Doors And Windows

Windows and Doors

Brock Doors & Windows Ltd. has a solid reputation for quality and craftsmanship in the home renovation industry. One of the first to bring vinyl windows to Ontario homeowners, Brock has always recognized that improved technology and quality materials can maximize your home’s heating and cooling efficiency.

Sales and Installation of Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors & Hardware. Our Manufacturer, North Star Vinyl Windows, carries 100% Canadian Windows and Doors.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, Entrance Doors, Patio Doors
SERVICES
Sales & Installation of Windows & Doors
BRANDS
North Star Vinyl Windows
STYLES
Casements, awnings, single & double hung tilts, single & double sliders, bay windows, bow windows, picture windows, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Windows & Doors
WEBSITE
http://www.brockwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
100
RETURN POLICY
Unknown
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Interac, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, Financing (TD/Enbridge/Snap Financial/Wells Fargo)
LICENSES
Metro Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
SAWDAC, BBB, BILD, Renomark, Window Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
None
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.