Aaa Wildlife Control

Pest & Animal Control
BC
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Pest & Animal Control
Aaa Wildlife Control
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 6 timesBest of 2021winner 6 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Aaa Wildlife Control

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (249 reviews)

Sort by

LScott in Maple Ridge
LScott in Maple Ridge
1 review Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

Raccoon removal

We had a few signs racoons may have made a home in our attack. Jason came by the same day we placed the call and confirmed evidence of raccoons. He gave us a thorough explanation of what would need to be done to rid them and a quote. He was able to come back the next day and get started, within a couple of days there were no sounds and no signs raccoons so we figured they were gone. Not that easy, the same night we heard a lot of noise. We placed a call again and Jason came back and determined there were baby raccoons. He cautiously and strategically removed 3 babies and a mother from our attic. The mother ran away with 1 baby and now we have 2 babies kept warm and cozy in a box in hopes the mother comes back for them. We are very pleased with the quick response time, knowledge and care Jason provided when doing his job and at the same time he told us exactly what he was doing each time he came. We will definitely recommend aaa wildlife and Jason to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello LScott, Thank you for your review of the process from your perspective. From our experience, it is very common at this time of year for raccoons to be extra determined to keep a good home. She (the mother raccoon) had returned 1/2 a week after being locked out, found an unexpected additional weakness in the roofing to get back in and deposited her babies. After another close inspection of the attic spaces we were able to locate and remove her family. Following up the next morning we were happy to report that she had successfully returned and relocated her final two babies from our baby box. Thank you also for your understanding and patience with these animals in trying to do what comes natural to them. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Dan in Delta
Dan in Delta
1 review Delta, BC
10/10

Raccoon removal

Aleck did a great job. He was professional and thorough, got the raccoon out without harming the animal, and explaining everything to me. I am thankful and impressed and would use you again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dan, thank you for that. Yes, we enjoy being in a business that provides us each day with new experiences and challenges. Aleck is always up for the challenge. Your situation was a little unique, and will definitely be shared by Aleck in our morning meetings. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Langley, BC
10/10

removal of raccoons from our backyard

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. The worker that came over to remove the raccoon family was excellent. He was kind to the animals and very gentle. He also kept both of my 2 kids informed about the raccoons and how he was going to remove them from the basement. He was very engaging and very helpful and knowledgeable about his job. I would recommend this company again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear Aleck impressed you with his animal charisma. He is very much an animal lover.

Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Katey in New Westminster
Katey in New Westminster
1 review New Westminster, BC
10/10

Dead Rat!

Our entire house was full of an indescribably awful smell, seemed to be coming from the heating vents indicating that we probably had a dead animal in the house somewhere. AAAWildlife were full-service even though it was Good Friday. The technician came out the next day, kept in touch by phone as his schedule shifted. Arrived well-equipped and knowledgeable, got right to work, though he warned us that t's often not possible to find the source of the smell without cutting into walls, etc. He did a thorough inspection on access points in our house and reported on what he recommended to close them off, and gave an estimate for the work. Set traps in the attic and crawl-space, then searched the crawl-space for the dead animal. FOUND IT! REMOVED IT! Totally happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Katey, thank you for your descriptive review of Chris's inspection. Although we do not promise to find all deceased rodents - we do often succeed. One of the reasons we do not use any poisons, the animals will commonly die in unreachable locations. However, our assessments will always let you know what can be done to prevent future reoccurrence. Thank you again. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Chris in Coquitlam
Chris in Coquitlam
1 review Port Coquitlam, BC
9/10

Rat proofing that never worked - Company responded

I paid almost $1,000 to have one of their technicians supposedly "rat proof" my entire house, back in 2013. It looked good initially, and seemed to stop all the rats from coming in my house for about a year. All of a sudden there was the dead rodent smell in my basement again, and I was very upset about this. I called AAA wildlife and they promptly came to my house to inspect. I said that you need to find that rat and get it out of the ceiling now. They refused to do so. I had to cut holes in my brand new basement suite ceiling, and find it myself, which I did. The technician stated that the first technician didn't finish the job properly, and that he would have to charge me $100 / hour to finish the job, which consisted of installing mesh under the porch, and around the rest of the house. I said that your guarantee should cover the work, and he said that only the partial work that the initial technician completed would be covered. So, about 2 weeks ago now, I smelled the familiar dead rodent smell again, and it was again inside the ceiling of my brand new basement suite which I paid a lot of money for. I have tried for days to get it out, but its lodged so far inside the ceiling, that I can't. UPDATE: They came to my house today, and actually found the problem. There was 2 more holes under an addition on the back of our house. They patched the holes and removed the dead rat. Very impressed with the quick response. It would have been better to do that in the first place, but at least our house is 100% secure now. Thanks AAA for the quick response. I am very relieved, now that it was taken care of. They also never charged any extra for that.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Chris,
I appreciate the opportunity we had to revisit your home and take a fresh look. I sincerely hope you are happy now. We had no idea you were so unhappy since 2014. We are extremely pleased in our success, in not only sourcing out the hidden rat entry under your addition but also finding the deceased rat. A great ending.

I am delighted that you felt happy enough to upgrade your rating of us from 0 to 9 STARS!

In the end, I believe you witnessed and agreed, that the problem was not a lack of putting more screen around your house, but in conclusion, a finished deck, enclosing an addition, under which there existed 2 drilled holes thru the foundation left by the builders. Never to be found without taking apart the deck and belly crawling under the addition. More effort and diagnosing than usually required in an average rat proofing project.
We DO HAVE the experience and the determination to solve these mysteries, but it typically costs more than the average to get to the bottom of.

Thank you again.

Due to no further rat issues, I hope you never need to call again, but you have our number. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Jasmine in Surrey
Jasmine in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
7/10

Rat service.

Had an issue with rats. Had a complaint and they were very professional in contacting me to respond to that complaint. It’s unfortunate I have moved out of that home now but very professional in getting back to me and attempting to address the issues I had. Thank you.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello valued customer, I am glad we were able to talk on the phone and am awaiting the arranged meeting at your home to review the situation. I was very unhappy reading about your experience as this is not a typical occurrence in my company. Normally it is our technicians finding entry points overlooked by other pest control companies. Sometimes these things can require a fresh set of eyes and I am wishing you would have called my office with these concerns first, then we would have had one of our other 7 experienced animal proofing technicians have a fresh look. I look forward to working with you to resolve your position. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

FRANK FONG in Burnaby
FRANK FONG in Burnaby
1 review Burnaby, BC
8/10

Rats in the attic

I called AAA Wildlife for a service call to remove a family of rats in my attic. I was lucky enough to get Randy to my home. He arrived on time, explained his services and provided an estimate after 1 hour inspection. He was very clear and explained the process involved. Within 2 weeks the problem was resolved and all points of entry had been screened off and blocked to avoid future problems. I referred their services to one of the clients with similar problem.
They were very professional and focused solving my problems on a timely matter. More importantly they wanted to ensure that this problem does not happen again. I would definitely use them again. Thank You AAA Wildlife

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Frank, Thank you for the great review of our services and the referral to your client. Our goal is to provide you with a positive and permanent, common sense solution to your problem so you are left happy and feel comfortable referring our services on to others. We do everything in our power to hopefully avoid the need for our services at your home again. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Vivian in Burnaby
Vivian in Burnaby
1 review Burnaby, BC
10/10

Rat in attic

AAA Wildlife Control professionally dealt with a dead rat and potential rat infestation. They arrived on time, showed proper identification and promptly located the dead rat and possible entry points. The subsequent rat proofing was done quickly and as far as I can tell, efficiently.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Vivian, as you found out, these rats don't always go outside to die, and they cannot always be easily found,, however, we never say never, and sometimes with a little faith, actually find them - making it appear quick and easy. But I can assure you, it is thanks to all the rats who have gone before and been found. Thank you for sharing your experience. Randy Celinski Owner / President

Ken Sagert in Burnaby
Ken Sagert in Burnaby
1 review Richmond, BC
10/10

Squirrel in chimney

After 24 hours of our dog acting strangely at our fireplace, a noise was heard inside the chimney. A call was placed after 4:00pm and details were given. Chris arrived and quickly determined the problem was a squirrel caught in the chimney. It was not an easy job to remove the squirrel. Chris was ever so patience and calm trying to reach the squirrel. Once he finally reach the squirrel he carefully carried it outside and placed it in a tree. Chris was extremely polite and professional. We were very pleased with the service provided and would gladly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ken, I appreciate that you took the time to write a review and for complimenting Chris on his patience with the squirrel. Patience is a MUST HAVE quality that everyone in our company possesses. Thank you for allowing us to humanely solve your wildlife problem. P.S. I believe your dog deserves a pat on the back as well. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

Jen in Burnaby
Jen in Burnaby
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Great service

I called AAA Wildlife in a bit of a fluster after being woken by animal noises (which turned out to be mating squirrels) in our attic early in the morning. I called at 9 am and I was incredibly relieved that they were able to schedule an inspection/estimate that same day. Stuart arrived at 1 pm, did a very thorough inspection and clearly communicated the options without any pressure. He completed the work to prevent re-entry by 3 pm and so far we haven't had any more animal visitors. During his follow up visit, Stuart actually helped clear our neglected gutter, in addition to sealing up the barriers he'd installed. AAA Wildlife responded with very fast and high quality service and I would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jen, thank you for your feedback on the experience you had with Stuart. It makes me extremely happy to hear that you were impressed by the service we provided. I really appreciate that you took the time to call into our office and pass on your delight. Randy Celinski, Owner / President

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aaa Wildlife Control

HomeStars Best of 2018, 2017 & 2016 Award Winners! We GET THEM OUT and KEEP THEM OUT! Our guarantee is supported by our 33 years in business.

Humane removal and prevention of RATS, RACCOONS, SQUIRRELS, SKUNKS, BIRDS, BATS, OPOSSUMS, etc.

We take every measure possible to safeguard the health and safety of our customers / employees and we comply with all government legislation. All of our technicians are FALL PROTECTION CERTIFIED! These practices are not standard in the wildlife control industry.

WSBC Insured - $5 million Commercial Liability Insurance.

Seen on National Geographic Channel's "Animal Extractors" Visit www.vancouverwildlife.com to view videos.

AAA Wildlife Control is a full service wildlife removal company. We humanely GET THEM OUT from residences and businesses, we KEEP THEM OUT by repairing the animal's entry holes as well as animal-proofing other potential entry points. Importantly, by undertaking these steps we can prevent the animals from causing further DAMAGE and we can guarantee your complete satisfaction! We specialize in the removal of rats, raccoons, squirrels, skunks, birds, bats etc.

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
PRODUCTS
Animal proofing to all building components such as Chimneys, Roof Vents, Plumbing Mats, Soffits, Shingles etc. Animal Wildlife Raccoon Squirrel Skunk Bird Bat Beaver Rat Opossum Pigeon Starling Sparrow Raccoon removal Squirrel removal Skunk removal Bird removal Bat removal Rat removal Raccoon control Squirrel control Skunk control Bird control Bat control Rat ontrol Animal damage Raccoon damage Skunk damage Bird damage Animal in roof Animal in house Animal in attic Animal in shed Animal in garage Animal under deck Animal under porch Raccoon in roof Raccoon in house Raccoon in chimney Raccoon in ttic Raccoon in shed Raccoon in garage Raccoon under deck Raccoon under porch Squirrel in roof Squirrel in house Squirrel in chimney Squirrel in attic Squirrel in shed Squirrel in garage Skunk in house Skunk in window well Skunk in shed Skunk under shed Skunk under deck Skunk under porch Bird in house Bird in stove vent Bird in Bathroom vent Bird in dryer vent Noises in roof Noises in house Noises in chimney
SERVICES
OUR FOCUS is on providing the customer with excellent customer service (read our reviews) and humane removal and prevention of all wildlife
BRANDS
Animal Wildlife Raccoon Squirrel Skunk Bird Bat Beaver Rat Opossum Pigeon Starling Sparrow Raccoon removal Squirrel removal Skunk removal Bird removal Bat removal Rat removal Raccoon control Squirrel control Skunk control Bird control Bat control Rat ontrol Animal damage Raccoon damage Skunk damage Bird damage Animal in roof Animal in house Animal in attic Animal in shed Animal in garage Animal under deck Animal under porch Raccoon in roof Raccoon in house Raccoon in chimney Raccoon in attic Raccoon in shed Raccoon in garage Raccoon under deck Raccoon under porch Squirrel in roof Squirrel in house Squirrel in chimney Squirrel in attic Squirrel in shed Squirrel in garage Skunk in house Skunk in window well Skunk in shed Skunk under shed Skunk under deck Skunk under porch Bird in house Bird in stove vent Bird in Bathroom vent Bird in dryer vent Noises in roof Noises in house Noises in chimney Rat in attic
STYLES
The Original Humane Wildlife Removal Company. Established in 1984.
SPECIALITIES
Specializing in rat proofing residential properties.
WEBSITE
http://www.vancouverwildlife.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1984
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
11
PAYMENT METHOD
We Accept All Types of Payment
MEMBERSHIPS
Recommended by Humane Societies, Wildlife Rehabilitators, SPCA's and even our competitors
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
Free on-site written estimates for some services. Call for quote.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Up to Ten Year Guarantee, supported by over 31 years in business!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.