Arrow 2000 Window & Door Systems Inc

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
960 Edgeley Blvd. Unit 1 Concord ON L4K 4V4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Arrow 2000 Window & Door Systems Inc
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Arrow 2000 Window & Door Systems Inc

Average customer rating:
6.6 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

Sonya in Mississauga
Sonya in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

If there was negative stars, I would be using them to rate this company. Just skip this place and go to another window place. I can't stress this enough: DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! It seems like all they want is your money and leave you with any issues that might arise. I ordered windows to replace my basement windows. In 2019, I placed the deposit and was told it would take 30 days to have the windows for install. It actually took two months of delay, and this was before the world went into lockdown before COVID. Robert, never communicated about the delay and it took me following-up to see what the issue is for them to acknowledge the delay. Then the holidays happened and installing windows was pushed back even more because of the weather and the issues it might have on the installation. In the summer of 2020, the installer finally to install the windows. I thought success, right?! WRONG! A few months later, there was an issue where a window pane had to be replaced. At the same time, one of my windows was leaking and water and coming inside the house. I brought this to Mary's attention. Mary charged me for the second pane, but didn't address the leaking issues. I sent them pictures and video of how bad it was leaking in the basement. At this time, we're in full-blown lockdown of 2020, but I let an installer come into my home to replace the pane, after dishing out the money for the replacement. The installer was incredible and showed up to replace the pane. I explained the situation and he told me that since Robert isn't his employer but the window manufacturing company did, he couldn't really help. He saw how bad it was, took pictures and told him that he would also let Mary know about how the leaking was. I followed-up multiple times via email to Robert, who didn't respond at all and was basically ignoring them at this point. When I called and spoke with Mary, she got him to reply to my newest email. He told me to make sure there wasn't any snow buildup at the top of my deck. It wasn't snowing at this time, but the heavy rainfall that we had received. I pointed that out to him, and he said he would need to get an installer out but couldn't because of COVID. For the last year, I've been trying to get him to send an installer to fix a leaky window that they created! Now there's what looks like rust happening away from the crank, but since the window is vinyl, I have asked what it is but no one can tell me exactly why the window is looking rusted. If you have stuck with me this far, take my word for it: I don't ever see this getting resolved. It's been over a year now of me contacting them to get them to fix this issue with no avail. JUST GO TO A COMPETITOR!

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

It is unfortunate that our customer, who actually lives in Scarborough not Mississauga, has made these statements regarding our company. We are a Family-run business and we have been proudly serving our customers in the GTA for over 50 years. We do not leave customers with service issues that are due to our installations or product malfunction. The contract for the replacement of 8 windows was signed at the end of October of 2019. The fall of every year is usually our industries busiest time of the year, thus, our manufacturer did not complete the order until early December. On December 10th, 2019, I e-mailed Sonya, which I have on file, stating that the windows were ready but, because of the unstable weather at that time and the approaching holiday season, we would not be able to install the windows until the New Year. In the New Year, again because of bad weather at the time and, the uncertainty with the start of Covid, we were not able to schedule the installation until February 15th, not the summer as stated. A short time later after the windows were installed, Sonya contacted us to let us know that a double pane glass unit had cracked. According to Sonya, the glass had cracked on its own so, we told our supplier that it was a pressure crack, which is under warranty. With any warranty claim, our manufacturer wants to see a picture of the glass so that they can process the warranty claim. We were e-mailed a picture of the glass, which we in turn e-mailed to our manufacturer. The manufacturer ruled that there was a clear point of impact against the glass that caused the glass to shatter so it would not be under warranty. The charge for the replacement of the broken glass was from our manufacturer, it was not from us. Sonya also made us aware of a leaking window in the basement, which is an operating casement right under a wood deck. Unfortunately, our business went into a lockdown and we had to close for 2 months because we are not considered an essential business. At no point in time did I refuse to answer Sonya's e-mails or calls after we re-opened and were allowed to resume our business. Like any other business affected by Covid and its related issues, we have never experienced material and employee shortages as we have this past year or so, as well as trying to "catch-up" after missing 2 months of closure. In fact, we are still behind in many aspects of our business because of this.
With respect to the leaking window, our installer had foamed, caulked and installed exterior aluminum flashing around that window under the deck but, water seems to be running down the exterior block wall and its finding its way through the flashing.
I would like to re-iterate that at no time have we stated that we would not go back to try to solve this leaking issue and in fact, I have been in contact with Sonya in the last week or so, after she called us, and actually told her that I would be sending our installer back to see the problem, and just to please have a bit more patience.
I hope that after we go back to service this issue, we can change Sonya's opinion about our company.

densab
densab
1 review Vaughan, ON
8/10

Window replacement

Very good professional on time and courteous clean workmanship and polite would use your services in any window work I would require in the future thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Arnold in Bolton
Arnold in Bolton
1 review Caledon, ON
2/10

Sliding Door Installation

I had this company install a sliding door.....the installer seemed Installer seem to have rushed as he did a poor job (not straight/visually noticable) with hanging the interior trim. Had manager come look at it the trim and he agreed....but said might be more damage taking trim off then its worth. Can't understand how installer didnt take more notice when putting interior wood frame on.
I since called twice (May 23, June 6) and sent a email (June 18) and had no return call.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Spoke to Arnold with respect to completing the service at his home.
To replace one pc of interior wood casing trim. We always stand behind our products and service, sometimes it takes a little longer to get the service done because of certain reasons but, customer satisfaction is always crucial and important to our company. Our service department should have called our customer to provide him with a time frame of when we were going to get the service done.

Toronto
Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
6/10

front and side door plus storm door

Arrow came in to install a new front and side door plus storm doors. First off they were a month late with the install, second is the front door was poorly installed. The door sweep in the front is installed to tight and the door doesn't open smoothly or easily. With the tight install, the rubber gasket of the door sweep has torn off and arrow, 3 months later still has yet to come replace and fix their work which they say has a lifetime guarantee. I call twice a week trying to get the issue solved but they have shown no interest in coming and fixing it. If you hire arrow, you better hope the one time install goes well or else you'll be having the same issues as I'm having with the service. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

With any product that is custom-made, there is always a chance for delays in manufacturing of that product. We have to rely on the manufacturer of the product and cannot install it until we receive it.
With respect to the installation, we have inspected it and there is no problem other then the bottom sweep being installed too low on the door. This caused the door to rub on the bottom sill, and eventually tore off 3 of the 5 sweeps. The sweep is adjustable, the bottom screws could have been loosened and this would have adjusted the sweep so that it would not rub and cause the sweep to tear. We have never said that we would not replace the sweep, we should have taken care of it sooner, but, sometimes we cannot take care of minor issues quickly, because of certain circumstances. With respect to our lifetime warranty, it must be understood that certain items require regular maintenance in order to make them last. We are not perfect, but, we take care of our customers and even though this customer is not satisfied, we will still take care of the door sweep.

Emilio Tacconelli in Etobicoke
Emilio Tacconelli in Etobicoke
12 reviews Etobicoke, ON
8/10

Replacement Windows

We required to replace two very large windows in the rear of the home. Arrow 2000 provided the most professional presentation and confidence for us to proceed with them. Their cost was fair and although they were a week late in their installation, the work done was very professional and the crew were fabulous. Very good not to dirty your home and removed all the old windows and garbage from our home. The windows look great and is made of top quality.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Michael from Scarborough
Michael from Scarborough
2 reviews Scarborough, ON
8/10

Front Door

They company was very helpful throughout the whole process. and had very competitive pricing. They did a beautiful job with my front door and would highly recommend them. Even after the job they were very helpful.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jennifer D'Addario from Scarborough
Jennifer D'Addario from Scarborough
3 reviews Scarborough, ON
8/10

Window Installation

The company was very professional and made the work that needed to be done completely flawless around our house. We were completely satisfied with the end product and would highly recommend Arrow to anyone else.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
terrydadd
terrydadd
5 reviews Scarborough, ON
6/10

windows and doors

Arrow windows and doors manufacture great products, but the service afterwards is not so great. They need to improve their customer service and be more helpfule to customers after the job is complete.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Scott in Trinity-Bellwoods
Scott in Trinity-Bellwoods
13 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Ten exterior windows + screen door

I'm writing this about a year after the installation so that I had some good perspective. After a fair amount of research, I knew I liked the product that Arrow 2000 carried (Armor series). I obtained quotes from 3 GTA carriers of this product. Arrow had the best price, and I also liked their salesperson, Rob, the best. I also liked that it was a family business and Rob (son of owner) had been in the business all of his life.

The average cost per window might seem high but I had two huge windows (one arched) that were in the $2500 range each, and as I say, Arrow 2000's overall quote was best. As far as installation goes, the crew was nice and I felt they were sufficiently efficient and clean. I wouldn't call their execution flawless. I had one window that came with the hardware on the wrong side, and one with the wrong piece of glass (miscommunication). Also, I live in a Victorian and they weren't prepared for the amount of dust and junk that fell out of the walls (I went brick-to-brick). They also didn't adequately warn me of this or I would've covered and/or put a lot of stuff away. However, in every case, Rob made things right. Particularly impressive was that he offered up his office cleaning staff to come in on the weekend and clean up the copious amounts of dust and debris on my main floor, which included washing the floors. All on his dime.

So while not flawless, everything worked out, and I thought the after-service was really good. He cared. And for that reason, I will use them again and I would definitely recommend them to others.

(Note: I think people mark too easily on this site. I personally think 9/10 is a great rating. To me 10/10 would be flawless.)

Approximate cost of services:
$11,800.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
vitvit toronto
vitvit toronto
1 review North York, ON
10/10

Exterior Doors

Purchase of exterior doors - received exceptional customer service by the entire team at Arrow. Will definitely recommend and will be a repeat customer. From the initial call for general inquires to the estimate and then to the final contract signing. The team at Arrow is very knowledgeable.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Vaughan?