Betz Pools

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
5688 Main St Whitchurch Stouffville ON L4A 2T1
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON

Poor Service.

Service - one simple request - provide me with consistent care so that same people come to service pool. Result - different techs, some man handling the equipment so now have many valves damaged beyond repair. This request was agreed upon at the beginning of the relationship 3 years ago. Same troubles every year. Prepaid my opening this season, had 3 different teams come out. Water constantly leaked, thought would be a costly repair, found the first team had not opened it properly, they forgot to close the cap on the drain in one of the skimmers. Imagine 2 garden hoses open for 2 weeks worth of water!! Would like to discuss my concerns with owner Mr. Betz

Approximate cost of services:
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Betz Customer,
I am sorry to hear that you have been having difficulties, we take our commitment to strong customer service very seriously. Mr. Betz would be pleased to talk to you if you kindly contact me and provide your name and contact number.
Dave Clark, Betz Pools Customer Relations
Tel: 416-340-1000
Dear Betz Customer,
Since we have not heard from you we cannot be 100% sure who you are, but we did receive a similar anonymous complaint on a different website in June and have concluded that your initials are probably K.N. As we stated on the other website, Mr. Betz would be pleased to speak to you and you are welcome to call him at the number below. In the meantime, I wish to point out that your pool, which was built by a landscaper not a pool builder, is substandard in many ways. It has unconventional plumbing which makes it very difficult to service. The main drain leaks and should remain plugged. The one-piece plastic valves are difficult to operate, and if one of the handles does happen to break, the handle cannot be replaced as they can with conventional pool valves. After trying our best to provide good service for three seasons, we recently offered you a partial refund and mutually agreed that you would find a different pool service provider. We thank you for your patronage.
Matt Michell, Service Manager – Betz Pools
Tel: 905-640-1424