Carpet Villa Limited

Carpet & Rug Retailers
1170 Sheppard Ave W, Units 28-31Unit Toronto ON M3K 2B5
Write a Review
Write a Review
2 reviews Toronto, ON

Hardwood Floors

These people are all about volume and not quality. I had to have them back at our house twice for the chunky and worn hardwood they installed. I am now spring cleaning and also realized that they moved our furniture back over the other worn and chunky hardwood that they tried to cover up. BIG BIG fail on Carpet Villa. Buyer beware.

You never contacted us or came back to fix it as it is still broken. Please see my texts to one of the owners of the company as he just keeps giving me the run-around. This what happens to good family businesses that are run by the kids.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately we were un-aware of this situation but sometimes wood can 'blossom' with humidity or it could have been damaged otherwise as it's a natural product. I'm sorry that you feel that way about Carpet Villa and we would have liked hearing directly from you on that situation as we do NOT manufacture of the wood and we take pride in our service and quality of workmanship. However you have not included that we have been back to you place a few times to replace some boards and the custom stained stair nosing that was damaged by third party and we did NOT charge you any extra. As for the wood it was used from the exact same shipment in the owner of Carpet Villa's personal house and he does not have a problem.