Cobblestonembers

Fireplaces
406 Speers Rd Oakville ON L6K2G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Fireplaces
Cobblestonembers
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

75%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Cobblestonembers

Average customer rating:
6.8 10 (13 reviews)

Sort by

Cyndy
Cyndy
16 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Family Room Fireplace

I am so happy with all the work that this company did for me. They removed my old outdated fireplace and carefully replaced with a lovely new one. The dismantling and clearing up was excellent. The new one looks great and just what I need.
Thanks to Rob, and Bob and the youngman who did the trim as the final touch. I will absolutely recommend Cobblestonembers .

Was this review helpful?
Kevin McAllister
Kevin McAllister
0 reviews Oakville, ON
1/10

88 Sarah Lane 0akville Ontario

This was my second Fireplace Install by Cobblestone Embers
Work performed by Matt not to code. Didn't know until we went to Sell the property and it was inspected.

Fortunately they came back to correct it ( Thanks Bill)

No time for Matt or Rob. I have all day for Bill

Was silly enough to try for third times a charm. Cobblestone was a no show. After 10 months waiting, I finally gave up.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have been supplying, installing and servicing gas, electric and wood fireplaces for 19 years. Complaints received for code compliance are a major concern. This was our first such
in 19 years. The issue was minor in nature and at no point was there any danger to the homeowner. The issue was dealt with swiftly. We do apologize to the homeowner

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Renovation

We're fussy people with a good eye for quality workmanship.
We are extremely pleased with cobblestone. Rob guided us with the perfect gas fireplace. Matt did an awesome job installing...perfection.
We highly recommend Cobblestone !!!

Was this review helpful?
Amanda in Burlington
Amanda in Burlington
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

installation of 4 fireplaces

Cobblestone Embers installed four fireplaces in our home. Beautiful stonework, unique on each one. Their prices were fair for top-quality work. We highly recommend them!! Rob & Amanda Carlisle, On.

Was this review helpful?
Sean D in Oakville
Sean D in Oakville
11 reviews Oakville, ON

First Review

10/10

Gas Fireplace Insert

We visited the showroom to get a quote for a gas insert for our wood burning fireplace. Bill showed us the models and features and provided installed prices based on normal installation. After visiting a couple of other places, we settled on Cobblestonembers as their price was best, they had been doing this for a long time and knew what they were talking about. They came out to measure, check location of gas and electrics and confirmed the price. Two weeks later they came to install with a crew of 3, laid down mats to protect all our floors, vacuumed up afterword and showed us how the remote operated. They even discovered a loose connector in a light fixture that was arcing and corrected it. The insert looks great! Bill said that if we had any issue or trouble figuring out the remote to call and he would come by. A great experience all round.

Was this review helpful?
Helen Garside in Oakville
Helen Garside in Oakville
4 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Gas Fireplace and stone work

Rob and his crew were outstanding!! Knowledgable, on time, no messing about. They are skilled craftsmen. The fireplace and stone wall are fantastic! Rob even found us another contractor when the one we hired couldn't finish our family room. Real team players! We will use them again in our basement when we change out our wood burning fireplace to gas. We are beyond satisfied. Every time we used the fireplace this winter we were so thankful and grateful for all the work Rob did. Would recommend CobbleSTONEmbers to everyone!! We had a great customer experience!!!

Was this review helpful?
Rob from Oakville
Rob from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Gas Fireplace

Excellent service Really nice people I would highly recommend this company for all your gas fireplace needs. Promptly answered calls for any feedback required. thanks for all good hard work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tried to help out this customer with his problem with a fireplace not installed by our company, unfortunately we were not able to accommodate.
Further to this reply I would like any future readers to consider the thousands of satisfied customers over 12 years of business who have referred us several times to friends etc. Unfortunately these people have never used this process to echo their sentiments.

M. Holmes from Acton
M. Holmes from Acton
1 review Acton, ON
0/10

Napolean Gas Fireplace

Would never recommend this company.
Had a gas fireplace insert installed in 2013 and have had problems with the remote control on an ongoing basis. Told by both Rob and Bill that they would stand by their product but after waiting this time for over 6 weeks our calls are not being returned. Perhaps they are out of business but still a phone call would be appropriate.
At this point we have a fireplace that we can't use and are currently trying to get the manufacture to help us out.
Please search out alternative companies.
Very disappointed in both the product and customer service offered by CobbleSTONEmbers, Oakville.
Their word means nothing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This situation was made very difficult for our company due to a very slow delivery time from the manufacturer. We have since installed the warranty parts and customer is now satisfied.

no fool
no fool
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

installed a woodstove insert

I had a woodstove insert installed by Cobblestonembers a few years back and could never get proper service from this company. No one ever answers the phone when you call and they do not call back. There was winddraft all through the winter and they kept giving me explaination that did not make any sense. I finally had the chimney sweeper told me how it was installed wrong and he fixed my problem. Now the paint on my insert is peeling and I have called over a month without them returning my call. Would never recommend them and have already told friends who want to install one to never go to them.

My Reply to Cobblestonembers' response
The glass that was repaired was broken by the serviceman who finally came after several calls from me over several months. The chimney was not in the bad shape as described by Cobblestonembers and the drafts had absolutely nothing to do with the few chipped bricks on the side of the house as it was there before the stove was installed and I did not experience any draft before the installation. The serviceman tried to say that there was additional damage after installation, but could not show me any beside the preexisting ones when I asked him to point them out. The draft was related the type of chimney cap and how it was installed. My chimney sweeper had pointed this out without my telling him that I had a draft problem after he was up there to clean the chimney. In addition, I have left a few messages this summer about the paint peeling inside the woodstove insert without Cobblestonember returning my call. My phone message stated that "the paint inside my woodstove insert is peeling and I want to know it is covered by the warranty. I would appreciate a response as my previous call about a month or two ago went unanswered. I can be reached at ........". I am still waiting for a response to this last call. I hope that this message is now clear enough in writing and I fail to see what was the language barrier in this message. I stand by my rating.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We did address this problem, in fact we repaired glass that was damaged on the fireplace. The problem did NOT result from the installation. The chimney to which the unit was installed was in very poor condition, allowing cold air to enter the chimney cavity. Also if the homeowner wishes to share the information of the chimney sweep we will verify his comments,
There is also a difficult language barrier.

Marilyn O'Rourke in Grimsby
Marilyn O'Rourke in Grimsby
1 review Grimsby, ON
10/10

New mantel and granite surround for woodburning fireplace

No need to go anywhere else when looking to have a new fireplace or mantel. Rob and staff were absolutely terrific. Rob is a man of his word and cares enough about his company and reputation to do an excellent job. The job is not done till the customer is satisfied. We highly recommend him and his staff and we will certainly tell our friends.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Cobblestonembers

Full line of gas, wood & electric fireplaces. Design, installation, sales and service.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Fireplaces pros in Oakville?