LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Lawn Maintenance
14-160 Cidermill Ave Vaughan ON L4K 4K5
Write a Review
Write a Review

Lawn Maintenance
LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 12 timesBest of 2021winner 12 times
Giving Back Award winner 3 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 3 times

Reviews for LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (513 reviews)

Sort by

Stephen in Milton
Stephen in Milton
1 review MILTON, ON

Weed and insect Control

I’ve used Lawnsavers now for 3 years and have been extremely happy with them. My lawn is the best it has ever looked. I also appreciate the fact they are careful around my gardens and always make sure to lock up my gate after they are finished, unlike the other two companies I used previously who always forgot to, allowing my dog to get out. Their employees are always very polite and knowledgeable. I would like to especially thank “Steve” who stopped to help my daughter catch our dog after she let go of his leash by accident. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Jill in Scarborough in Scarborough
Jill in Scarborough in Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON

LawnSavers lawn care service

I have always enjoyed doing my own lawn care and have taken pride in the results -- till this year. In early summer my lawn started to look a bit sad and within a few short weeks it was an absolute disaster. Clover had taken over about a third of the lawn, there were several very large patches of grass that had turned straw colour seemingly overnight and the grass that was green pulled out easily with the slightest tug. I knew I needed help. I did some research and was pleased with what I heard online about LawnSavers so I called for a quote (sending them a photo of the yard, as they requested). I had very specific concerns about my dogs as we have two young Jack Russell terriers and I wanted to make sure any products used would be safe for them. Within a week I was having my first visit, an application of Fiesta to get the clover and weeks under control. I was assured that once the product was dry the lawn was safe for Willow and Boz to use. While I was warned that the Fiesta might need a few applications to get the clover and weeds under control, we saw positive results within several days. Further work was scheduled that included aerating and power seeding -- always with good instructions as to watering etc. so that we could make sure that we got the maximum benefit of the applications. Well, within a month the lawn went from heartbreaking to looking like a lawn again. And now, in mid-October, it looks great. Thank you LawnSavers!

Was this review helpful?
elysse morris     thornhill, ON
elysse morris thornhill, ON
3 reviews THORNHILL, ON

organic lawn care maintenance program

I was a client of Lawnsavers for several seasons. This year, I made the mistake of switching companies simply to save a bit of money....bad decision, and today I had a lovely conversation with Kyle, the owner, and paid in full for next season including fertilizing, weeding and everything involved in maintaining a beautiful lawn....the best lawncare ever!!

Was this review helpful?
Nancy in Etobicoke
Nancy in Etobicoke
5 reviews Toronto, ON

Weed control

They're OK, but I won't use them again. They used the 'negative billing' type renewal this spring ... i.e : I used them last year but didn't sign up again and then got an automated call that they were coming for the first visit one day this spring. I HATE that, but decided to give them another try anyway. It's now almost the end of the season and they've only come three times -- I don't think that is adequate for the amount of money I paid.

**** 2012 update: I'm going to try them again. As much as I don't like the auto-renewal and the fact that I don't think I got as many visits as I should have last year, the communication from Kyle has been impressive to make things right. So we'll try again and hopefully can change the rating. ****

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nancy, My name is Kyle Tobin and I am the owner of LawnSavers. I came out to your lawn immediately last year to investigate if their were any problems. The only issues were in relation to the large tree and exposure from the park across the street and being a corner lot, that increase weed pressures. I performed an additional fertilizer & weed treatment on the 26th of September. I followed up again on the 31st of October and confirmed the lawn was doing well and in a healthy condition. I've tried to follow up by phone on a # of occasions including most recently on the 14th of March, I was really hoping to connect with you to make sure I have resolved your concerns. I can be contacted at 905-707-9994 or

David Taillefer in Aurora
David Taillefer in Aurora
5 reviews Aurora, ON


I hired this company to assist with my weeds, after 1 year of service, I came to the realization that what they offered was no better, and no worse than if I had just taken care of it myself for a fraction of the cost. As I have always dealt with seasonally companies who do not employee (IMO) questionable ethical practices of continuous billing, I was not aware of their practice to come out the following year (despite their "best attempts" of sending me junk mail). The second that I realized they were continuing to come back the following year, I contacted their office to rectify the mistake. Instead of addressing my issues, they tried to continue to sell their product, and when pressed, I was told on two different occasions that my "bill wold be taken care of". When I continued to receive invoices for this 1 spring visit, they backtracked on what "taken care of" actually meant, and only offered me a credit of 50% when I used them again.

I will say, that their technicians were always friendly and respectful when they were here, however as stated above, I saw no improvement in my lawn while using this company, and would rather save the hundreds of dollars and do it myself. If calling in for a complaint or an issue, expect a lot of double talk, and never getting a firm answer.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David, I'm sorry you had a negative experience with our company. We strive to be clear from the very beginning about the terms of our service. The vast majority of our customers understand that lawns are living breathing life forms that require continuous care in order to grow healthy and improve, especially with organic & natural products that we offer.
I did send you the following response on July 6th, which resolved the complaint positively and to the satisfaction of the Better Business Bureau, however instead of replying to me, I see you chose to post a negative review on this site instead.

"I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention.
I have looked into your account to make sure we did not drop the ball. I doing so, I confirmed that every effort was made on our end to make sure you were well informed of our business procedures and our offer of services to you including our terms and conditions.

These include:
- When you initially contacted us you agreed to the terms of our service when you requested a quote (your online request is attached and the excerpt from your online submittal is included below)
By pressing Submit, I hereby confirm that I am the rightful owner of the property listed above and I agree to the Terms of Lawn & Tree Care Services.
- A confirmation letter outlining our agreement with you and what we were offering, your price and the terms of our service, including in bold “service continues from season to season, for any change in service, please call our office”
- Each of your 7 invoices received last year that outlined what was done and special instructions for you including in bold “service continues from season to season, for any change in service, please call our office”
- 2 first class letters addressed to you on 11/08/10 and 03/11/11 reminding you and highlighting that we will be out in April to resume service. Even if you decided not to open the envelope, the envelope has printed on the outside on large print “service continues from season to season, for any change in service, please call our office”
- We also called ahead the day before service to inform you we were coming and someone at your residence answered that call (04/12/2011 03:35 PM)
In total, 12 contact points were made to ensure you were aware of our service offering and terms. We do not wish to service customer s who elect to make other plans, however we do expect that you will cancel your service at any time prior to service resuming each spring or before your next visit. These terms are also explained on our website where
Our service continues each year because plants require ongoing care from year to year. Nutrition needs and pest management don’t allow for time off or a break.
At no time were we ever asked, offer or agree to offer a one year only contract. We believe we went above and beyond to make sure you were well informed, furthermore we never received and additional communication from you.
However, in good faith, I am willing to offer you a credit on your account for half of your invoice against any future program if you decide to resume service in the future. I hope this helps."

In addition, for any customer that requests to not have continuous service, we accommodate and honour that request quite willingly.

3 reviews North York, ON

Lawn Care

After extensive research into lawn care providers online, Lawnsavers appears to be a cut above the rest. As the winter thaw has passed and the summer rolls in, I have had one fertilization treatment applied to my lawn and am starting to notice a lusher/greener lawn. Although the 1st treatment involved little other than two passes of a spreader with fertilizer in either direction of my front/back lawn, I'm happy with both the customer service over the phone and the helpful/courteous nature of the staff who provide exceptional services.

For those who wish not to play lawn doctor this summer, I recommend Lawnsavers and implore you to call upon their services. The rates are reasonable and you have a selection of two lawn care packages to choose from. The Fiesta weed control is an all natural weed killer that is used by Lawnsavers and that may give you peace of mind if you have small children that like to roll and frolic among the turf.

Thank you Lawnsavers and keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?
Stan in Thornhill
Stan in Thornhill
2 reviews THORNHILL, ON

lawn service weed and feed

I have bben using Lawnsavers for 4 years and have been very impressed with the friendly and fast customer service and the great interest that take in my lawn. I would recomend them to anyone looking for a quality service . Their prices are also reasonable.

Was this review helpful?
Sarah Brunning in Scarborough
Sarah Brunning in Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON

lawncare services

I contacted Lawnsavers last year and had them weed and fertilize our front lawn which was in need of major help and the service last year was fantastic! The program of staggered visits with recommendations worked well and we followed their advice (with the exception of seeding our back lawn because we were waiting until this year to do that). In fact, our front lawn improved so much, our neighbours were commenting. I had one minor bump in the road with regards a misunderstanding about scheduling. The owner of the company took his own time in the evening to make a personal phone call to me and resolve the issue completely! So, not only is the lawncare service great (and natural and pet-friendly), the customer service is really the best too. I know this company truly wants the customer to be happy and for their lawns to be happy and healthy too!
Thank you Lawnsavers!

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
1 review Oakville, ON

lawn care

This lawn care service actually takes care of their customers... I can't say that about others I've tried (such as the Weed Man). They did what they said they would, and did it in a timely and professional manner. Can't ask for more than that!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the feedback, we learn from the cues of our customers. Without that, we would be nothing. The most important part is when customers work with us throughout the season, We're not perfect, but by keeping open communication by email or phone, we can attend to problems that creep up very quickly and to your satisfaction, that way we both win! This is our Guarantee:

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

For 32 years, LawnSavers has focused on providing proven, organic-based solutions for Lawn Care & Tree Health Care. Our Fertilizing, Weed Control and Insect Pest Control Solutions are top notch. Naturally, this allows us to provide environmentally sustainable, healthy lawns & trees for a greener environment!

We are a small family-owned local Canadian company that's BIG ON SERVICE!

We value old fashioned customer service, communication and partnership with our customers. We've grown a reputation of excellence through partnering with our clients. Deeply embedded in our culture, is that we always focus on great service, integrity, honesty and real value.

We provide Natural & Organic Lawn care programs that include (better-than-golf course) Fertilizer, Effective Weed Control, Natural Insect Control & Pest Management.

We specialize in lawn care services such as Weed control, weed removal, Lawn Renovation, No-Mess Liquid Aeration, PowerSeeding, OverSeeding, Topdressing & Compost Application, Mosquito Control, Perimeter Spider & Ant Control, Flea & Tick Control, Chinch Bug Control & Grub Control.

We are also are a leader in Professional Christmas Lighting and Elegant Holiday Decorations!

Call or text us at 905-707-9994 416-707-9994 or 1-888-503-LAWN(5296) or visit to learn more and get a fast estimate customized for your property.

Our Risk-Free Guarantee ensures you get the best program value for the best price to ensure the best results. We are your true lawn care partners.

Our Lawn Care, Tree Health and Pest Control Service Areas include:
Ajax, Aurora, Barrie, Bradford, Brampton, Brooklin, Concord, Gormley, Etobicoke, Holland Landing, Innisfil, King City, Kleinburg, Kettleby, Maple, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Newmarket, Nobleton, North York, Oak Ridges, Oakville, Pickering, Pottageville, Queensville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Sharon, Stouffville, Thornhill, Toronto, Vaughan, Whitby, and Woodbridge

Lawn Maintenance and Weed Control
Visible Results Guaranteed FREE CALL/EMAIL AHEAD Notification included on every visit. Green & Healthy Lawns & Trees - Fertilizing, Weed Control, Grub Control & Insect pest control, Aeration & OverSeeding; Everything for the treatment and promotion of healthy lawns & trees.
Lawn Care & Tree Health Care Services (Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect Control) PowerSeeding, Topdressing, Liquid and Core Aeration, Mosquito & Tick Control, Exterior Pest Control CHRISTMAS LIGHTS & Holiday Decorations
2014-2021 Consumer Choice Award Winner for Best Lawn Care Service! Fiesta Weed Control, Custom POLYON Fertilizer, LawnSavers Signature growth nutrients, Custom Compost Topdressing, Soil Health, Seeding, LED Christmas lighting, Humic Acid, Carbon
Fair, Open, Upfront & Honest. Service that will Make you say WOW!
Green & Healthy Lawn Care, Weed Control, Custom Lawn Fertilization, Slit Seeding, Liquid Aerating, Organic Compost, Lawn Restoration & Renovation, Pest Control, Great Service, Professional Christmas Lights and Decorations!
No Hassle Guarantee:
Please Note: Service continues on an annual basis automatically, Please advise if you do NOT wish service to continue without contacting you first.
Ontario Ministry of Environment: Landscape Exterminator., Structural & Mosquito Licences
A+ BBB MEMBER, Landscape Ontario Member, CNLA, NALP (National Association of Landscape Professionals
$5,000,000.00 Coverage, Fall Protection Awareness Certification, WHMIS
No lawn is too small for us to save! (and keep healthy and green)
Pricing based on actual lawn area, or # and size of trees & shrubs. Not total lot/property size.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee Simply Put: We won't rest until you're happy!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.