LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Lawn Maintenance
14-160 Cidermill Ave Vaughan ON L4K 4K5
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (559 reviews)

Sort by

Dave T
Dave T
5 reviews Aurora, ON
1/10

Lawnsavers

I hired this company to assist with my weeds, after 1 year of service, I came to the realization that what they offered was no better, and no worse than if I had just taken care of it myself for a fraction of the cost. As I have always dealt with seasonally companies who do not employee (IMO) questionable ethical practices of continuous billing, I was not aware of their practice to come out the following year (despite their "best attempts" of sending me junk mail). The second that I realized they were continuing to come back the following year, I contacted their office to rectify the mistake. Instead of addressing my issues, they tried to continue to sell their product, and when pressed, I was told on two different occasions that my "bill wold be taken care of". When I continued to receive invoices for this 1 spring visit, they backtracked on what "taken care of" actually meant, and only offered me a credit of 50% when I used them again.

I will say, that their technicians were always friendly and respectful when they were here, however as stated above, I saw no improvement in my lawn while using this company, and would rather save the hundreds of dollars and do it myself. If calling in for a complaint or an issue, expect a lot of double talk, and never getting a firm answer.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David, I'm sorry you had a negative experience with our company. We strive to be clear from the very beginning about the terms of our service. The vast majority of our customers understand that lawns are living breathing life forms that require continuous care in order to grow healthy and improve, especially with organic & natural products that we offer.
I did send you the following response on July 6th, which resolved the complaint positively and to the satisfaction of the Better Business Bureau, however instead of replying to me, I see you chose to post a negative review on this site instead.

"I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention.
I have looked into your account to make sure we did not drop the ball. I doing so, I confirmed that every effort was made on our end to make sure you were well informed of our business procedures and our offer of services to you including our terms and conditions.

These include:
- When you initially contacted us you agreed to the terms of our service when you requested a quote (your online request is attached and the excerpt from your online submittal is included below)
By pressing Submit, I hereby confirm that I am the rightful owner of the property listed above and I agree to the Terms of Lawn & Tree Care Services.
- A confirmation letter outlining our agreement with you and what we were offering, your price and the terms of our service, including in bold “service continues from season to season, for any change in service, please call our office”
- Each of your 7 invoices received last year that outlined what was done and special instructions for you including in bold “service continues from season to season, for any change in service, please call our office”
- 2 first class letters addressed to you on 11/08/10 and 03/11/11 reminding you and highlighting that we will be out in April to resume service. Even if you decided not to open the envelope, the envelope has printed on the outside on large print “service continues from season to season, for any change in service, please call our office”
- We also called ahead the day before service to inform you we were coming and someone at your residence answered that call (04/12/2011 03:35 PM)
In total, 12 contact points were made to ensure you were aware of our service offering and terms. We do not wish to service customer s who elect to make other plans, however we do expect that you will cancel your service at any time prior to service resuming each spring or before your next visit. These terms are also explained on our website where
Our service continues each year because plants require ongoing care from year to year. Nutrition needs and pest management don’t allow for time off or a break.
At no time were we ever asked, offer or agree to offer a one year only contract. We believe we went above and beyond to make sure you were well informed, furthermore we never received and additional communication from you.
However, in good faith, I am willing to offer you a credit on your account for half of your invoice against any future program if you decide to resume service in the future. I hope this helps."

In addition, for any customer that requests to not have continuous service, we accommodate and honour that request quite willingly.

SunWorshipper
SunWorshipper
3 reviews North York, ON
8/10

Lawn Care

After extensive research into lawn care providers online, Lawnsavers appears to be a cut above the rest. As the winter thaw has passed and the summer rolls in, I have had one fertilization treatment applied to my lawn and am starting to notice a lusher/greener lawn. Although the 1st treatment involved little other than two passes of a spreader with fertilizer in either direction of my front/back lawn, I'm happy with both the customer service over the phone and the helpful/courteous nature of the staff who provide exceptional services.

For those who wish not to play lawn doctor this summer, I recommend Lawnsavers and implore you to call upon their services. The rates are reasonable and you have a selection of two lawn care packages to choose from. The Fiesta weed control is an all natural weed killer that is used by Lawnsavers and that may give you peace of mind if you have small children that like to roll and frolic among the turf.

Thank you Lawnsavers and keep up the good work.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
It would be nice to see Lawnsavers call it's clientele ahead of time, either by automated voice message or a live person, indicating when the next scheduled appointment will be. They have a tendency to show up unannounced, not a good thing if you lock your back gate or have an inaccessible yard due to other circumstances.
Was this review helpful?
Stan in Thornhill
Stan in Thornhill
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

lawn service weed and feed

I have bben using Lawnsavers for 4 years and have been very impressed with the friendly and fast customer service and the great interest that take in my lawn. I would recomend them to anyone looking for a quality service . Their prices are also reasonable.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Sarah Brunning in Scarborough
Sarah Brunning in Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON
10/10

lawncare services

I contacted Lawnsavers last year and had them weed and fertilize our front lawn which was in need of major help and the service last year was fantastic! The program of staggered visits with recommendations worked well and we followed their advice (with the exception of seeding our back lawn because we were waiting until this year to do that). In fact, our front lawn improved so much, our neighbours were commenting. I had one minor bump in the road with regards a misunderstanding about scheduling. The owner of the company took his own time in the evening to make a personal phone call to me and resolve the issue completely! So, not only is the lawncare service great (and natural and pet-friendly), the customer service is really the best too. I know this company truly wants the customer to be happy and for their lawns to be happy and healthy too!
Thank you Lawnsavers!
Sarah

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
PJB
PJB
1 review Oakville, ON
9/10

lawn care

This lawn care service actually takes care of their customers... I can't say that about others I've tried (such as the Weed Man). They did what they said they would, and did it in a timely and professional manner. Can't ask for more than that!
PJB

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the feedback, we learn from the cues of our customers. Without that, we would be nothing. The most important part is when customers work with us throughout the season, We're not perfect, but by keeping open communication by email or phone, we can attend to problems that creep up very quickly and to your satisfaction, that way we both win! This is our Guarantee: http://lawnsavers.com/pages/visible-results-on-your-lawn-in-toronto.html

Lowell in North York
Lowell in North York
5 reviews North York, ON
9/10

Summer Lawn Maintenance

The Lawn Savers team was great for us this summer. Above and beyond delivering as promised the customer service was great. When I had a question or issue i was able to either call their office or even email directly to a sales or service associate. They addressed my issues in a timely manner and all treated me with respect. I'll be hiring them again next year.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lowell, Great customers know, and prove time & time again that when we work together, we are able to provide the best service in town! When you do your part, our products and service will make sure you have the healthiest and greenest lawn on your street!

Xerxes in Lorne Park
Xerxes in Lorne Park
16 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

fertilizing, natural herbicide

Good process oriented company with pre-calls, coming to do the job on time and definitely know what they are doing. The only reason I didnt give them a 10 star rating is that I have not completely seen teh results yet i.e. the season is not over. but so far so good.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for an honest and fair review. Great lawns take time. The problems on your lawn sometime seem like they creep up overnight, but they don't- they fester for months and sometimes years till the point (or damage threshold) that they out compete your lawn growth and get out of hand. We can make a big difference with natural and organic products, however even chemicals of the past took time to work and repair a lawn. Some problems can be fixed quickly, others can take more time. Afterall, plants are a living organism, and require care year after year for them to thrive. We appreciate your patience and following our professional advice to get your lawn back into shape. We are dedicated to helping you throughout every growing season so you can be thrilled with your green and healthy lawn!

CC
CC
8 reviews Etobicoke, ON
3/10

Weed control, healthier lawn

When I sighed up with Lawnsavers, I asked only for a 1 year commitment. After looking at my grass condition after their services I was not satisfied. So instead of asking for their promise on satisfaction guarantee (I believe it was money back at the time) I declined any further renewal. Next spring, someone from Lawnsavers came back to the property to apply service so when I received the bill I called them to remind them that I requested earlier that I wanted to stop their services. They still heckle me about paying for the service that I didn't request. It's been 6 months and they're still sending me the bill. Please stop. No means no.

Approximate cost of services:
$425.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mrs. Cho, I am sorry that you feel you were not treated well. We do everything in our power to make sure our service is top notch. We dont exist without a large trail of happy customers. That's why we do everything on our end to try and make sure the line of communication are open and to keep our customers informed on every visit in writing , not only of the things we need to partner with you on to get the best results, but also the details of how our service works including that our service continues each season, year after year. Plants are living organisms and require continuous care- just like people, eating nutritious food and exercising for one season doesnt protect you from future illness, virus etc. Similarly plants need constant care each growing season.
I confirmed that we did indeed inform you on your invoices, through 2 personally addressed reminder letters in November and February, and a courtesy phone call 2 days ahead before our first visit last spring (03/27/2010 01:29 PM - MACHINE answered Call Length: 72 Seconds)
We understand your needs can change and simply put, we do not want to come out to your house if you do not want us there. In addition we protect you by recording all phone calls in and out of our system to make sure accurate records are kept. I was unable to find a record of any cancellation from you.
That being said, I still want you to be happy, and I know that Jenny has called you to offer to make good on the situation some time ago. I sincerely hope we will resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Please contact jenny or I personally if I can assist.

CPA in Mississauga
CPA in Mississauga
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Lawncare and Maintenance

Tremendous quality service and very professional. Honest and do the job with care and quality and provide a healthy and green lawn for the entire summer. Entire lawn is in top condition and couldn't ask for more. Solid job guys.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you CPA! Make your self known so I can provide you a small token of appreciation -thank you. ;)!
We work hard to make you happy and I know my team loves to get great feed back.
We also like proactive feedback so we can continuously improve. You can always call us at 905-707-9994 to let us know what we can do to get even better, or visit our website www.lawnsavers.com and provide us feedback through any of our forms.
I will personally review all feedback to ensure great service!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

For 32 years, LawnSavers has focused on providing proven, organic-based solutions for Lawn Care & Tree Health Care. Our Fertilizing, Weed Control and Insect Pest Control Solutions are top notch. Naturally, this allows us to provide environmentally sustainable, healthy lawns & trees for a greener environment!

We are a family-owned local Canadian company that's BIG ON SERVICE and taking care of people, including those team members that take care of you. We value old fashioned customer service, communication and partnership with our customers. We've grown a reputation of excellence through partnering with our clients. Deeply embedded in our culture, is that we always focus on great service, integrity, doing the right thing and real value. We are proud to be recognized as the 2022 "Best Lawn & Landscape Companies to work for" from Lawn & Landscape Magazine.

We provide Natural & Organic Lawn care programs that include (better-than-golf course) Fertilizer, Effective Weed Control, Natural Insect Control & Pest Management.

We specialize in lawn care services such as Weed control, weed removal, Lawn Renovation, No-Mess Liquid Aeration, PowerSeeding, OverSeeding, Topdressing & Compost Application, Mosquito Control, Perimeter Spider & Ant Control, Flea & Tick Control, Chinch Bug Control & Grub Control.

We are also a leader in Professional Christmas Lighting and Elegant Holiday Decorations!

Call or text us at 905-707-9994 416-707-9994 or 1-888-503-LAWN(5296) or visit https://lawnsavers.com to learn more and get a fast estimate customized for your property.

Our Risk-Free Guarantee ensures you get the best program value for the best price to ensure the best results. We are your true lawn care partners.

Our Lawn Care, Tree Health and Pest Control Service Areas include:
Ajax, Aurora, Barrie, Bradford, Brampton, Brooklin, Concord, Gormley, Etobicoke, Holland Landing, Innisfil, King City, Kleinburg, Kettleby, Maple, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Newmarket, Nobleton, North York, Oak Ridges, Oakville, Pickering, Pottageville, Queensville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Sharon, Stouffville, Thornhill, Toronto, Vaughan, Whitby, and Woodbridge

CATEGORIES
Lawn Maintenance and Weed Control
PRODUCTS
Visible Results Guaranteed FREE CALL/EMAIL AHEAD Notification included on every visit. Green & Healthy Lawns & Trees - Fertilizing, Weed Control, Grub Control & Insect pest control, Aeration & OverSeeding; Everything for the treatment and promotion of healthy lawns & trees.
SERVICES
Lawn Care & Tree Health Care Services (Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect Control) PowerSeeding, Topdressing, Liquid and Core Aeration, Mosquito & Tick Control, Exterior Pest Control CHRISTMAS LIGHTS & Holiday Decorations
BRANDS
2014-2022 Consumer Choice Award Winner for Best Lawn Care Service! Fiesta Weed Control, Custom POLYON Fertilizer, LawnSavers Signature growth nutrients, Custom Compost Topdressing, Soil Health, Seeding, LED Christmas lighting, Humic Acid, Carbon
STYLES
Fair, Open, Upfront & Honest. Service that will Make you say WOW!
SPECIALITIES
Green & Healthy Lawn Care, Weed Control, Custom Lawn Fertilization, Slit Seeding, Liquid Aerating, Organic Compost, Lawn Restoration & Renovation, Pest Control, Great Service, Professional Christmas Lights and Decorations!
WEBSITE
https://www.lawnsavers.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
24
RETURN POLICY
No Hassle Guarantee: http://lawnsave.rs/hO
PAYMENT METHOD
Please Note: Service continues on an annual basis automatically, Please advise if you do NOT wish service to continue without contacting you first.
LICENSES
Ontario Ministry of Environment: Landscape Exterminator., Structural & Mosquito Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
A+ BBB MEMBER, Landscape Ontario Member, CNLA, NALP (National Association of Landscape Professionals
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
$5,000,000.00 Coverage, Fall Protection Awareness Certification, WHMIS
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No lawn is too small for us to save! (and keep healthy and green)
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Pricing based on actual lawn area, or # and size of trees & shrubs. Not total lot/property size.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
100% Satisfaction Guarantee Simply Put: We won't rest until you're happy!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.