Leon's Furniture

Furniture
20 McLevin Ave ON M9N 3X3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Furniture
Leon's Furniture
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

27%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Leon's Furniture

Average customer rating:
2.2 10 (170 reviews)

Sort by

Joanne in Digby
Joanne in Digby
1 review Digby, NS
1/10

Nothing is ever in stock

I have ordered from Leons 7 times and have had to wait for weeks beyond what they say is the delivery date and this time is no exception... if I had any other choice I would never shop here, the problem is it is the only store at our end of the province! Not really pleased with them

Approximate cost of services:
$499.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pilot Butte, SK
0/10

Recliner Leather sofa

Total waste of spendin 100$ extra for protection care which doesnot cover at anytime for anything what ever we ask they say no ..nd there customer care behaviour was so rude...definately im not going to buy from here anymore nd dnt recommend anyone to buy here anything even if they buy dnt take protection at any cost it was not going to help anyways

Approximate cost of services:
$800,100.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
mskittytbay in Toronto
mskittytbay in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

BEWARE Of Leons Policy

Bought a Samsung Stove from Leons with the extra warranty. Stove top had a defect withing 4 weeks. We contacted Leons and they said it is written in their policy that you must contact them within 72 hours of purchasing an item and after that the buyer must deal with the manufacturer themselves. . Got the complete run around from Samsung. No help to us at all. I have heard from others that Samsung is useless when it comes to customer service. Needless to say that was our first and last Samsung purchase and our last purchase ever from Leons. There are much better furniture stores out there. Just make sure you read their policy on assistance and returns.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Winnipeg, MB
1/10

table set with the chairs.

I bought a set of table and six chairs, the chairs could not be put together, and the table lacked of screws. After a serious argument, we were replaced chairs 3 times (each time was a different problem). Still waiting for the replacement of one chair. The purchase was in June !! Still not resolved. The service department does not go towards the customer. I asked to return the money on the product and the product itself. I was not willing to listen at all and I had to add $ 500 to the replacement.
The worst customer service I have had, and the quality is below any average!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,850.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, Kindly email us your order # at customercare@leons.ca so we can also investigate this. Thank you!

Flourine in Toronto
Flourine in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Seay mattress

We purchased 4 matresses, 65 inch tv, very expensive matress protector and frames from leons steeles. After 3 months our sealy king sized matress is sinking. They are suppose to have 10 years warranty. Inspector came and concluded that its only sinking for 1 inch and its has to be 1.5 inches for them to exchange. I have spent so much on massage therapy due to back pains on top of the around 1 k i spent on this sealy mattress and god knows until when will i suffer until they will exchange for me. Dont buy sealy matress 2 k...not a good one..if you can avoid leons please do..

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Flourine, thank you for reaching out to us. If you send us your contact info to customercare@leons.ca, we can investigate this further with the store.

Shelley in Toronto
Shelley in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Online order

Ordered online and then was told before delivery I need to come to the store to give them imprint of my credit card. What's the purpose of online delivery if you have to go to the store anyway? Asked if they could take imprint when they come to deliver and was told no. Makes absolutely no sense.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,150.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shelley, Imprints are asked on certain orders which do not pass the verification process. This is done to ensure that the credit card has not been misused for fraud. This is also mentioned in the confirmation email sent to you upon placing the order. Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
0/10

don't go there

Bought all my appliances from the Whitby location. Fridge, Stove, dishwasher, microwave . On the way out I grabbed a couple mirrors for about a hundred bucks. Mirrors didn't fit the space I had . They wouldn't return them even after I mentioned that I had just spent 5 grand.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

Pathetic company

They will promise you to meet god himself if you pay for it, but if you want to cancel for any reason you have to chase them, call them, beg them to get your money back. "Just put a deposit" "It's refundable" just to make the "sale:, if you want to cancel "Manager has to authorize" "We can do limited refunds per day" just so you'll forget about it and move on. Worst of the worst, stay away.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,400.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Furniture (Stay away from them. Low quality highly priced)

I bought one triplr, one double and one single couch from leon's in total cost 2500 canadian dollars. The nano technology that they are charging as extra protection is not working at all, they are fake...and the triple couch broke after 11 months of use and they never called me back even though i called customer service 10 times. Poor quality. Salesperson untrustworthy!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, We are sorry to hear about this issue. Kindly email us your order # so we can investigate further.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

DEFECTIVE PRODUCT SUPPLIED

I bought a sofa set from Leon's on April 01, 2017. At the time of delivery, I found a cut on the leather. The delivery people asked me call the Leon's support, so I did that. Leon's support told me that they would send an inspector to look into the defect. After the inspector confirmed the defect, they told me that they would replace the cushion and it will take 10-12 weeks. I am a nice guy, so I said ok. That was my mistake. After 10 weeks, when I phoned them, the lady rudely told me not to phone again, they would call me once they receive parts. After 14 weeks, I again phoned them, they told me that parts have lost (coming from China) and they didn't have any ETA. I asked them to replace the sofa with a new one. They replied that they didn't have any in their warehouse, probably they would arrange from one of their distributor.
I filed a claimed with my credit card company. Leon's sent a copy of replacement order to credit card company, which they forwarded to me to close the case. The replacement order is saying the expected date of delivery is 12/06/2049.
Today is Aug 08, 2017, until now Leon's hasn't replaced or repaired the defective piece they sold to me, neither they have provided any ETA.
If you are reading this review, please put yourself in my shoes and think how would you have felt if that had happened to you. In fact, Leon’s has no business ethics and no respect for their customers.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Leon's Furniture

Founded in 1909 by Ablan Leon, the A. Leon Company started out as a general merchandise store in the small town of Welland in Southern Ontario. Today Leon's is one of Canada's largest retailers, selling a wide range of merchandise including furniture, major appliances and home electronics. The company continues ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Scarborough?