Magic Monkey Inc.

Gutters & Eavestroughs
Oshawa ON
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Gutters & Eavestroughs in Ajax  >  Magic Monkey Inc.  >  Cleaning Gutter and Eavestroughs
10 reviews Toronto, ON

Cleaning Gutter and Eavestroughs

Easy to arrange and organized on the phone. The cleaning occurred when I was not home about 6-8 weeks ago. Three weeks ago after a rainstorm, I noticed that there was no water flowing from the downspout, so climbed up to the roof and found one gutter full of leaves and mush. No evidence of cleaning being done here. Day before yesterday, another rainstorm and found another downspout totally blocked with leaves and dirt. Makes me wonder if any work was done or if only some of the easy work was done and the rest left incomplete. Very disappointed.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Anand. You requested your cleaning to be done early April this year, which was done THREE MONTHS AGO.

The trees typically shed their seedlings by end of May to early June so this would explain why your eaves and spouts now have debris inside.

Unless you have a gutter guard or filter system installed to cover your eaves-trough your eaves will continue to fill up with debris! This is why I recommend installing GUTTER FILTER© for my clients.

Why didn't you call me back and let me know your downspout was blocked?

I would have returned to inspect your eaves and downspouts free of charge!

Instead you choose to leave me negative feedback THREE MONTHS AFTER your cleaning!??

Don't you think your being a bit harsh and unreasonable by choosing not to contact me first before posting a negative feedback for matters beyond my control without giving me the option or opportunity to resolve the issue?

If you are "wondering" about the service I provided for you THREE MONTHS AGO, why not call me and ask? I understand your disappointment but I do not deserve such abuse or unreasonably spiteful comments from you.