Pro Claim Restoration Ltd

Fire & Water Damage Restoration
5811 Cedarbridge Way, Suite 150 Richmond BC V6X 2A8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Walter A. in Vancouver
Walter A. in Vancouver
1 review Surrey, BC
0/10

Horrible experience

Had major flood on main floor, insurer was Belairdirect.
Clean up crew was great and did a good job drying up and removing damaged materials.
Reconstruction crew was horrible.
Did not put insulation on exterior walls back properly (basic building code requirement).
Did not seal vapor barrier on exterior walls (basic building code requirement).
Drywalled over open furnace air returns.
Tile installer installed and grouted tiles on same day causing uneven tiles. (basic knowledge you need to let tiles set first before grouting).
Tiler used my lumber on side of my house for cutting on and then hide it by put it onto my neighbor’s property.
Tiler emptied unused mortar and grout into boxes and left it on my wood floors to get wet.
Clean up crew decided to use our laundry dryer to dry their shirt (Wife found the shirt the next day in dryer).
Clean up crew did not do a good job cleaning, did not clean interior of reinstalled storage cabinetry, flooring properly, and did not removal of all flooring protection.
Wall paper order, gave Proclaim our selection for wallpaper soon after flood and found out that they waited a month before ordering from supplier causing at least a 2 week delay in completing our powder room. Having a child potty training in not fun without a powder room.
Wall paper installer did not protect floor, spent one hour scraping floor as I would not allow their cleaners back in my house after finding the shirt.
The list goes on and on…have pictures and emails detailing everything.
The painters were great, good job and cleaned up after themselves.
Everything was finally done and did receive some compensation for my time but nothing can compensate for the lack of management and poor workmanship.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Walter,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day last week to speak with me. As we have taken the necessary efforts to resolve your issues we hope that at the end of the day you are satisfied with all completed work. It is regrettable that our employee used your dryer to dry his shirt – we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this doesn’t happen again with any of our clients. As per our previous phone conversation we are taking this very seriously and expect all of our employees and sub-trades to act in a professional manner which obviously was not your experience. If you have any further questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at either my personal number of our main line 604-276-2383

Thank you and we wish you the best.

Tony Scott
President
Platinum Pro-Claim.