Stoney Creek Furniture

395 Lewis Road Stoney Creek ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Lawn Maintenance in Hamilton  >  Stoney Creek Furniture  >  Be careful...................
Asif in Toronto
Asif in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON

Be careful...................

Be careful when shopping here; they can use your credit card information without permission and even without informing. We shopped here, and was told furniture will be delivered in two installments. We paid whatever they calculated, however have to pay again few more hundred dollars after few minutes as we were informed there was an error in calculations. I was informed that we only will be required to pay with final furniture delivery. One day before 1st installment delivery I spoke with the store and was informed I don’t owe any money at the moment and final payment will be asked with final delivery. However to our surprise money was extracted from our credit card, whereas we never gave them card information, only used it on the terminal in the store. However we were later informed that they save every customer Credit card information for future use. This is alarming breach of privacy: so be careful while paying here or giving any personal information.
Furthermore, we were misstated on everything. Initially I was told that sofa will be delivered on August 10, however after paying I noted on the invoice date of delivery was 2nd week of September. When pointed out to store; they said we can’t do anything as system has auto-calculated, however we will try to deliver early. I requested store manager to give me floor model but he declined. This is unfortunate that only resolution owner suggesting is to return furniture and get refund - no other remedial measures to address this situation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Asif,

Since I have left lengthy responses on other review sites, I will keep this one more concise. I have apologized for any inconvenience our staff and processes have caused, my manager has compensated you with free accent pillows (at your request) and I have offered you a complete refund so that you no longer have to deal with my company. I would assume that, based on this and other reviews, that you do not have faith or trust in my company. I personally am a man of integrity and my company has a 50 year tradition of serving our customers well. As such, I personally prefer to do business with people who trust us and would very much like to provide you with a complete refund, so that you can find a company that you have faith in, to conduct your future business transactions. Please contact me directly and I will expedite your refund.


Jim Fee
Stoney Creek Furniture