Tasco Appliances

Appliance Retailers
84 Kenhar Dr Toronto ON M9L 1N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

41%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Tasco Appliances

Average customer rating:
3.8 10 (247 reviews)

Sort by

Catherine
Catherine
9 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Never agin

I wish I had read reviews on HomeStars before purchasing my appliances from Tasco. I bought in October. Delivery February 1. On February 1st, I was told that two items were backordered until February 17th. I was told today that they are further delayed until March 20th. Unbelievable.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen appliances

Horrid company, do not buy here whatever you do. Sales are rude and will tell you what's "available" to get you buy a more expensive model and will not be clear about delivery dates. They will sell you appliances that are on back order and tell you delivery will be in a "couple of weeks" and leave you in the dust for months with no delivery eta. Upon purchase I told them that the place I moved into had no appliances it's been 3 months and they dont know when the appliances will be available.

Was this review helpful?
Marisa in Toronto
Marisa in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Avoid at all costs

After waiting over a month for our dishwasher to arrive (we were told it would be two weeks), it arrived completely destroyed - as if it had been dropped or smashed. The technician took it apart and blamed his own company, and told us this "happens all the time". We spent days trying to get them on the phone. Their customer service is terrible and incapable of problem solving. It has been over a week and we still have no idea if and when a replacement will come. I regret ever purchasing from this company and wrote this review in the hopes it would help someone else.

Was this review helpful?
Paul in Toronto
Paul in Toronto
0 reviews Whitby, ON
0/10

no delivery & no cancelation after 25 days from the purchespurches

I ordered a laundry pair on August 28 to receive them on September 19. On September 5th I called to ask if I would have appliances on September 19th.the answer was no. I asked for the order to be canceled on September 5th, but so far nothing has happened until 23 September.
I called at least twice a week...it seems that after taking your money they don't care about anything. I will call the BBB to solve the problem

Was this review helpful?
DF in Toronto
DF in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible installation terrible service

I recently purchased a washer/dryer set. Tasco made me pay the entire amount a month before delivery. They then delayed delivery because "it wasn't confirmed on the system" .... garbage. I tried calling customer service but they have you on hold for at least 30 minutes and, twice, they cut the connection so I had to restart in the queue. It took over 2.5 hours before I could speak to anyone and even that was useless. They installer made the cabinet wet and installed the machine without wiping the water away. He didn't even remove all the tape on the appliances. This is a terrible store and should be avoided at all costs. I had a follow up call to ask about the service. When I complained I was told to call customer service !!

Was this review helpful?
urvish in Oakville
urvish in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Appliance purchase from Mississauga Tasco

I strongly suggest never buy appliances from this store. Sales people are not providing any feed back of my questions.

They delivered wrong product and never acknowledged their mistake. Installation services very poor and give hardship to whole my family.

Store manager Paul never call back and I will file complain to consumer department for such a poor service and charged unnecessary amounts.

Beware of this store or any tasco appliance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mr. Wong
Mr. Wong
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Poor service - treats customers like dollar signs

I worked with a sales rep, Zaid, to purchase a bunch of appliances totalling $20k. He would follow-up via phone every 2-3 days until I agreed to the purchase. Once I paid the invoice, I had a few questions and followed-up via email, to which I was ghosted and never received any replies. This is extremely frustrating and felt cheap and used, given his fervency in closing the sale and immediate disregard afterwards. I'm willing to pay more for a better sales experience and will never, nor recommend, Tasco to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Sold me a lot of junk lately

Our family has dealt with Tasco for over 50 years: however the quality of the products they recommended to me lately has been very poor. The last stove and fridge they sold me lasted two years and a number of their recommended products became subject to class action lawsuits. Their sales staff are no more knowledgeable than those of other companies, so why bother to go to one of their out of the way locations.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Xxxxxxxxxx
Xxxxxxxxxx
5 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Appliance Store

Poor delivery arrangements.
Appliances were not hooked up ready for use, service which was included in the price.

Sales person would not phone calls. Store manager wanted hide behind company procedures. He kept trying to pass the buck instead of helping a customer who had good money in advance and were unable to use them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed in the delivery of appliances. If you purchased installation services this would be provided however, we do let customers know that the installation may not occur on the same day as delivery depending on which appliances need installation. We also contact our customers immediately after delivery via telephone to discuss and review and outstanding issues and answer questions - did you happen to mention this on your call? If you can please email us with your invoice number at communitymanager@tasco.net we would like to look into this further to understand what happened. Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen appliances -fridge, cooktop, downdraft, blower

Worst company ever. I don’t even know where to start... DO NOT BUY HERE. Management is incompetent and does not care! Bought fridge. First delivery claims it doesn’t fit. A week later a second delivery gets it in easily. Bought a cooktop...then they tell us it doesn’t fit our drawers after pre-inspector measures and approves it! Had to cut out drawers and after that they deliver blower that doesn’t work...they won’t replace blower as they have to verify return with manufacturer....Still don’t have it, but they claim that it is ordered. A 3 months ordeal for what could have been a 1 day job!!

Do not buy from them... if I could give zero stars I would.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we are very disappointed to hear about your negative experiences with your new appliances. Can you please email us with your invoice number to communitymanager@tasco.net so we can look into this for you immediately and better understand what happened? Thank you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tasco Appliances

Shop at Tasco Appliances for all of your premium home and kitchen appliance needs and experience the Tasco difference. At Tasco, our friendly appliance specialists and helpful advice are the hallmarks of our success, offering installation for your new home and renovations alike. Ask a qualified Pro at Tasco, the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Mississauga?