Three Towers Flooring

Floor Retailers
87 Brydon Dr Toronto ON M9W 4N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Richard Thomas from Oakville
Richard Thomas from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON

custom flooring

The absolute worst customer service I've ever experiences. Broken promises. Ask them if they can deliver by a specific date, they smile in your face and assure you it can be done. Then, you wait six weeks past their promised date. Follow up, and they hang up on you. Stay clear of this rip off company, especially Quazy.

Approximate cost of services:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize to the customer as he was very frustrated, however the reason he claims his order was delayed is that he never actually put a deposit on the material. His order was highly customized, in he wanted hickory hand scraped in three different widths with a custom color and with the bevels and the grains contrasting. His first issue was he never agreed to the price, as we told him it would be $9 per square foot, and he kept insisting that our web page says $6.99. So there was a period of going back and forth where we kept explaining that the price on our web page is for what we have in stock, in our 4 regular colors of hickory, and only on the 7 inch width. When he finally agreed on the price, he did not want to put a deposit on the material because he claimed he was a contractor and all he needed was to send us a purchase order. We explained to him, that we are not able to do the needful on his order, and purchase the raw lumber, have it milled, hand scraped, and do the custom finishing that he wanted unless we got a 20% deposit, and the balance prior to delivery. Unfortunately we are not a big enough business to process a $25,000 order with only a faxed purchase order as security for the order. What would happen if he changes his mind? Or if he just abandons the order altogether. We have a policy, and it stands for all customers. Then when he was finally ready to put the deposit down, we did not have any material in stock, and customer was upset because it would take another 3-4 weeks. We apologize to the customer, but we need a deposit to hold any order, and especially if we are going to do a customized hand scraped. If he would have put in his deposit when he first wanted the wood, he would have had it within 3-4 weeks. However the delay in our opinion was not caused by us, it was caused by the customers refusal to first agree to the price that we quoted, and second to put down a deposit. On our part, we would have loved to do the order. There is no reason why we would turn down an order, but as a business policy we need to be fair to both the customer, and also to ourselves. We hope you understand.