Three Towers Flooring

Floor Retailers
87 Brydon Dr Toronto ON M9W 4N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Floor Retailers
Three Towers Flooring
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

50%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Three Towers Flooring

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (55 reviews)

Sort by

Bryan from Barrie
Bryan from Barrie
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Installation of new hardwood floor

We undertook a significant home renovation last year and looked at a number of hardwood flooring suppliers. We happily settled on Three Towers Flooring based upon their fantastic pricing and product selection. We specifically were drawn to their range of exotic hardwoods. Installation and service was exceptional. I would highly recommend this company and we are in fact using them again for the renovation of our master bedroom and bathroom.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Bryan.

Carole Whittaker from Burlington
Carole Whittaker from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Exotic hardwood flooring

I recently replace our carpet on the main level with a beautiful exotic hardwood called Cumaru or Brazilian Teak. I saw a sample at Three Towers and just loved it. Luckily a large shipment had just arrived and I was able to acquire this beautiful exotic wood for my home. I was amazed at the care and precision used to install my floor. The custom made stairs to the lower level are just spectacular. We are absolutely thrilled with the quality and service that we received from John and Quasie at Three Towers. I would love to continue the Cumaru through other areas of the house as well. I would highly recommend Three Towers Flooring for your hardwood project.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Carol. Cumaru is actually pretty common, but the red cumaru that you got is difficult to get. That is a "true" exotic wood, and nothing gives us us greater pleasure than hearing a customer is happy. I passed on the message to the installers as well. Thanks again.

Susan Gray from Etobicoke
Susan Gray from Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
3/10

Hardwood Flooring Jatoba

Recently we purchased 65 boxes of 4inch Jatoba with a satin finish. The day of delivery we contacted the delivery company to find out approximately what time the wood would be delivered. They said it would arrive late as it was being picked up at two different locations (Georgetown and Etibicoke). We contacted Quasie to question why the flooring was coming from 2 different locations. We expressed our concern that because of this, the wood might not match. He assured us it was all coming from one location and the shipper may have been confused. When the wood was delivered that evening, it was obvious that 12 boxes were not from Georgetown and actually had a high gloss finish on them, as we had feared. We filled out a discrepancy report and refused to take the boxes. It was too late in the evening to contact Three Towers. The next morning we tried to contact the company and could not get through by phone or leave a voicemail message (the voice box was full) and there was no response to our emails. We drove 140 kilometres down to Etobicoke to discuss the matter. It appears no one knows why 12 boxes came from Etobicoke. We ended up driving down at our own expense a few days later to pick up the remaining boxes from Georgetown. In the end, we unfortunately ordered 3 boxes too many. Prior to our purchase we were verbally led to believe that the unopened boxes could be returned within 30 days with a restocking fee. We sent 2 emails to let the company know we were returning the flooring and received no response to our emails. Attempts to contact the company by phone in the past have been to no avail. We drove 140 kilometres once again to return the boxes. They refused to take them stating it was a custom order because of the low gloss. Totally different then what they told us at the time of purchase. I am very happy with there product but we DO NOT recommend this company given our concerns with customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do not take back returns of unopen boxes, EXCEPT for jatoba, red oak and maple natural, in semi gloss. Every thing else is considered a custom order. We make no secret of this, it is written into the bottom of the sales orders, it is on our web page, and there is a sign directly behind the order desk in plain site of any customer who is making a purchase. We sell factory direct, meaning we run each and every order on a custom basis. We have become very efficient, and our quality is our primary concern. This policy not only ensures a better price for our customers, it also ensures better quality. By definition, we are in business to make money. If we take back a box, that means we'd have to re-sell the same box to another customer. All our flooring is kept in climate controlled environment. Once we ship to the customer, we do not know if they are storing it in a garage, a basement, in a barn, etc. If it is exposed to extreme humidity or cold. How would you like to have someone else's sloppy seconds? With that said, we would have gladly taken back customers 3 boxes if it was finished in a semi gloss. But the customer above wanted it in matt finish, and said he was driving all the way from Collingwood because no one else could match our price, or do it in a matt low gloss finish. If there was a misunderstanding, we apologize. Like I said, we are proud of our return policy, as it ensures better quality and lower prices for our customers. We put it on our web page, right next to our warranty for crying out loud! Here is what it says, word for word on our web page: "Please be advised that since Three Towers Flooring runs every order "custom", meaning we only manufacture the amount that you require for your job, we are not able to accept returns of un used boxes, UNLESS the item being returned is Jatoba natural, semi gloss. A normal waste factor is between 5 and 10% extra over the actual measurements."

Bernice Baker from Oshawa
Bernice Baker from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
5/10

hardwood flooring natural hickory

After searching all over the GTA for the floor we wanted, we settled on Three Towers because they could give us the natural hickory engineered floor in something as close to "select" grade as hickory can get. We purchased the wood and three register covers.
The wood came in a timely fashion and is unquestionably the "star" of our renovation. The floor looks amazing. We had only 3 boards left over after installation, which we did ourselves.
The register covers, however, never arrived. Twice we were told they had shipped, but we never saw them. Then we were told that the shipper had lost them. Now it's four months later, and we still haven't received our paid-for register covers. We have three unhappy openings in our beautiful floor. Repeated calls and emails to Three Towers have been largely ignored, except that on one occasion John offered us back our money for the register covers. At that time I said I just wanted the register covers. Now I'd be happy to talk to a real person at Three Towers instead of constantly getting the message that Quasie's message box is full, so I can't even leave a message.
I would have been a very satisfied customer, except that this matter of vent covers has soured the Three Towers' experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

There was some issue with ordering Bernice custom vents. She ordered them after the wood was delivered. I checked the courier slips and we shipped it twice. We ended up refunding the order, but it was shipped twice! We have the slips from ICS courier. Short of driving to Oshawa to deliver the vents myself, I can't say what happened. We try to do the big things right, and we may be guilty of over looking some of the smaller details like tracking down couriers and tracking numbers. If that is the case, I apologize to Bernice and her husband.

jennie in North york
jennie in North york
1 review North York, ON
4/10

hardwood on main floor, laminate in bsmt

On the whole a quirky experience. quality of wood was okay, the installation was good, but they left a deep groove down the middle of the living room.
didnt ask for a re-do so i'm feeling god-awful.

accounting was erratic. go over it carefully as there are several mistakes....charged my visa without telling me. This didnt sit well with me, as I like to be informed when people are putting thousands on my visa card. I DIDNT pre-authorize them. They had my number and just used it. Needless to say I cancelled my card after the account was settled.

I wouldnt recommend this company to friends and neighbors.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jennie, I appreciate your review but lets be fair.. you are leaving out quite a few details that might actually help other customers, first and foremost that the gouge was caused by a grand piano that you said you would hire a piano mover.... The customers contract states that she would move all the furniture, instead when we got to the home our installers were advised to move all the furniture, and even dismantle electronics, t.v, stereo and the like. The long and the short of the story is that we are not furniture movers. In Jennie's house, we had to remove all of the existing hardwood floor, install a new sub floor, install brand new hardwood and laminate, and install new baseboards. And we made clear that "customer responsible to move all furniture". We went over the piano, especially the piano many times. In person, on the phone and in writing So just imagine, all of that work being done, with a house full of furniture, not to mention a 3500 pound grand piano that we had to keep moving around! Its easy to say we gouged your floor, but you did not live up to your end of the deal. Just a reminder to all customers, we really don't charge for furniture moving unless it is excessive. And if it is excessive, we probably prefer not to do the job. Our installers are highly skilled at installing floors but none of them has any experience moving pianos, or dismantling electronics, packing dishes and glasses. Its not what we do, and I am sure you can search Homestars and find reviews for good movers. Also Jennie, I did offer to send my guys back to do board replacements for the boards that were scratched when moving that piano. I followed up with you twice actually. You instead asked us to discount your bill for the installation, which we did as a courtesy.
Regarding the payment claim, you filled out a pre-authorized credit card form so that the wood could be delivered while you were on vacation. Your installation was paid by check, and we discounted you $250 for the gouge in your floor, which is about what a good piano mover would have charged you to move it out of the way and put it back when we were done our job.
Please keep in mind our job is hard enough as it is, we do between 500 and 600 installations a year. We are not going to be perfect on every job, I don't think anyone can expect that. But there definitely are things that customers can do, in order to make our job easier, and their renovation flow smoother at the same time. I'm sorry we gouged Jennie's floor, but what are we to do, when the customer doesn't live up to their end of the deal? If she had hired a piano mover like we advised, and she agreed, she wouldn't have this problem.

Saunder in Mississauga
Saunder in Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
8/10

maple purchase

I bought 1000 square feet of stained maple. The wood is great quality. I had my own installers do the work, and they were reluctant to use flooring they weren't familiar with. I purchased a bit extra for wasted and damaged boards. As it turned out, the wood was excellent and we wasted very little. As a result, i had about 60 square feet left(3 full unopened boxes). Read the fine print on the receipt re returns and called just to confirm. I was informed the only returns accepted are non stained products. Not what the receipt states and in the show room, virtually all the wood is stained! Now I have approx $250 of boxed wood sitting in my garage, essentially waste. My installers were very surprised that the wood couldn't be returned. At any rate, the important thing for anybody reading this post is that the quality of their hardwood is excellent. Not happy about the return policy, and I wanted others to be aware.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for your review, we do appreciate the feedback on our quality. We manufacture & distribute our own brand. Our best sales team are actually the installers. And when a new installer installs our wood and likes it, it means that we'll get on average an extra 8-10 sales per year just for that installer. So yes, we try hard as heck to monitor the quality. We are very strict. Anything that doesn't meet our QC standards gets put on the clearance/odd lot section of our web page and sells for a discount.

To re-cap our return policy, here is a link to our web page where we outline the polciy. http://www.threetowersflooring.com/tc-949/sc-957.html

A normal rate of waste is between 5 and 10%. So to play devils advocate, hypothetically speaking, lets just say we get an order for 10,000 square feet. And you come back 6 weeks later and say, "well I measured wrong, or my wife wanted to do the rest of the house in tiles, so I only needed 2500, and I want you to take back the rest..."

The other problem we have with taking back boxes, is that we simply do not know what kind of conditions they are stored in once they are shipped out of our warehouse. Our warehouse is climate controlled and kept at constant humidity/temperature. Who's to say that a customer doesn't store his wood in a shed in his back yard, or in his garage. And when he brings it back, the wood can be warped, or damaged and no longer useable. Would you, as a customer want to pay good money to have someone else's sloppy seconds? I don't think so.

Some policies have to be made with the greater good in mind. That's the bottom line here.

We are not Home Depot or Lowes, we are a small boutique manufacturer/distributor run by 3 brothers. This is what customers need to understand. In order to compete with a Home Depot style return policy, we'd either have to increase the price or decrease the quality. My advise, is to just follow the industry standard and order between 5 and 10% extra.You don't want to run short, and if you do have 2 or 3 boxes left over its not necessarily a bad thing. You would be surprised how many people have a small leak or flood, or have some furniture moved and are looking for extra wood to fix their floor.

Lynn  in North york
Lynn in North york
1 review NORTH YORK, ON
10/10

We installed Tigerwood and wild fire laminate at home

After going to many places we visited Three Tower and now I have decided to buy only from them. They are honest helpful and the quality of wood is way better then any other place; the installer couldnt stop admiring the quality of product and the floor turned out beautiful. We are moving to new house and we plan to buy wood from Three Tower only; Great wood, good people and very good service!!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks very much Lynn. That was very nice of you to take the time and send this review. We really do appreciate it.

Vijay in Etobicoke
Vijay in Etobicoke
3 reviews Etobicoke, ON

First Review

10/10

maple flooring

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Three Towers is an excellent company to deal with. They have a great selection to choose from. This is my second floor from Three Towers and both times excellent quality and service. They are very honest and trustful people to do business with and they always look to give you the best price.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you Vijay. Always a pleasure doing business with you and your family.

Jackie in Oakville
Jackie in Oakville
1 review OAKVILLE, ON
10/10

Hard Wood Installation - All rooms

We really appreciated Three Towers Flooring. They are a great company and a refreshing change in the renovation industry.They supplied us with high quality hard wood floors at a good price. Their installers were meticulous. They cared about the outcome of the job - we would highly recommend Tree Towers Flooring.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jackie, that was very nice of you. We appreciate your business.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Three Towers Flooring

Three Towers is a wholesale hardwood flooring manufacturer & distributor open to the public since 2006. Our product line includes solid, engineered & laminate. Our products are manufactured right here in Ontario and sold on a factory direct basis. We offer a full range of installation services and maintain a ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Etobicoke?