Toronto Appliance Service Ltd.

Appliance Repair
3279 Lenworth Dr, Unit D Mississauga ON L4X 2G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Mississauga  >  Toronto Appliance Service Ltd.  >  Washer/drier... didn't show up
paulmetcalfe416 in Toronto
paulmetcalfe416 in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Washer/drier... didn't show up

"Appliance repair, with a commitment to prompt, professional courteous service" is their slogan.
They didn't "repair" my washing machine.
They aren't "prompt" b/c to be prompt, you need to actually show up.
They aren't "professional" or "courteous" b/c I was left waiting for the full 4 hour window without any notification that the repair wouldn't proceed that day, despite me reaching out to them for clarification.
$300 dollars later I have nothing to show for it. Avoid them at all costs.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize that you feel this way. We did reach out to you however, you never called back. We had the part but were waiting for you to return our calls. Unused parts have to be returned so we returned it. In the meantime, we called you again and you asked if the part can still be installed. We informed you that it absolutely could be but we would have to reorder it. You asked for a refund on the prepaid part which we have refunded in full. You were charged the standard $118 for a service call to which our technician attended, so we are not sure where you are out $300 dollars. You had also wanted to be reimbursed for the service call, but this is a valid charge for our technician's diagnosis. Please feel free to reach out to us if you wish to discuss this further.