Toronto Appliance Service Ltd.

Appliance Repair
3279 Lenworth Dr, Unit D Mississauga ON L4X 2G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Toronto Appliance Service Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

41%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Toronto Appliance Service Ltd.

Average customer rating:
4.2 10 (99 reviews)

Sort by

mateus86206
mateus86206
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Complete rip off

I paid 100 dollars for a 5 minute visit just to be told the next day that they couldn't help me. Don't waste your money and time with this rip off of a company

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you feel that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to point out that our fees were provided to you before you agreed to the service call. The tech determined which part was needed and after the parts dept. attempted to locate the part it was shown to be " No longer available". This is something that we cannot control. Thank you.

Rob in Toronto
Rob in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Kitchenaid/Whirlpool Ceran Cooktop Replacement

I was referred to TAS after contacting Whirlpool for a service call.

The cost: The whirlpool flat rate is $129 + hst for the service call. I was charged the MSRP from the Whirlpool site.

The pre/post-service: Suzette was great! She was very polite and easy to deal with on the phone. She also contacted me on the day of the service call to verify whether or not the service was completed already.

The service: Bogdan was very efficient in completing the task. I have no hesitation in recommending him in the future.

Area of Improvement: Appointment time was missed. With in-home services, it is always difficult to estimate the amount of time it will take to complete the project and the amount of time it will take to drive to the next project. It was a good thing that I was working from home the day of the service and was available in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write.

lbaig in Etobicoke
lbaig in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Repaired our diswasher (door hinge) and recommended to replace our washing machine (broken and will cost so much to repair)

Your customer service rep - Suzette- had been very accommodating, courteous, knowledgible, and didn't end the communication until I was completely satisfied - wonderful service! She even called to follow up and made sure the technician (who was also helpful, respectful and knowledgible ) came as arranged for his appointment.

Best wishes & more power to the company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us and especially Suzette. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Such POOR Customer Service EVER Experienced

Worst experience with Whirlpool and especially their outsourced subcontractor TAS (Toronto Appliance Service) for Refrigerator repair. Talk about customer service...NONE! Whirlpool, you need to run a service blueprint exercise to better understand how your workflows affect customers. Secondly, you should drop TAS as your subcontractor because of their reviews and service I have experienced this week. Their technicians didn't show up when scheduled, when they came they broke the line then said warranty should cover it. When I called to figure out how to resolve the issue because warranty doesn't cover the issue, Whirlpool and TAS decided to point the finger at each other taking NO accountability. Whirlpool Canada, please contact me if you wish to chat. You're close to winning because at this point, I am leaning to towards a new fridge....btw the fridge in question is less than 6yrs old...this should not be happening!!

Lastly, I spoke to Marta (Manager at TAS) who was meant to be able to help me but instead she was extremely rude and unhelpful. She was very defensive and made no effort to understand my situation or take the time to figure out who is right or wrong. Without any data, she defended her technician as if no one makes mistakes. The icing on the cake was that she hung up the phone on me when I expressed concerns with how the situation was being handled from a customer service perspective. I'm appalled by this experience and I am the last person to write a review like this.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but false personal attacks and false accusations will not be tolerated. We hope you are able to resolve your problem with another company that better suits your needs.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fixing of fridge

We moved to a new townhouse and our new fridge had few issues. The company always addressed our concerns, gave advance notice for technician's arrival, ordered necessary part when required and scheduled follow up visit to install the part

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Customer Dispatch was friendly and Technician was nice

Called the company, talked to Suzette and was so friendly and quick to book an appointment. The Technician Bob was knowledgeable with troubleshooting and charged us only the actual service amount (he's honest). Other company may have charged us extra fee for services they have not done or parts that are not broken.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for this review! Always happy to hear that our staff is providing excellent customer service. We do pride ourselves on quality work and honesty. We appreciate your feedback.

Tom in Mississauga
Tom in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Stove repair

After ALOT of phoning around and trying to get costs, TAS wins. Finally someone who was able to tell me costs right away and was not transferring me around. Andrew the tech was great. Only thing was I had to wait a day for the part but it was not a standard one so I get that. Recommend solely on not being mysterious about pricing and great tech!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Whirlpool Washing Machine

My washing machine stop drain the water, I called the company TAS, I talked with Melissa, she was very understandable, set the appointment from 2 - 5 pm, she promised the tech will call me 20-30 minutes before he arrive, they two tech came, they were late 2 minutes, they fix the drain issue in a very short time, clean way, tested the machine, it was perfect experience, I do recommend this company regardless of most of the bad views, the man was opening the screws even without looking into the machine, they are super....!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

Sini @ Tor in Old Toronto
S. .
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Washer Repair

The company's slogan says "Great Service at affordable rates ...", however with my experience it was far beyond that ! The pricing was definitely competitive and what stood out, more importantly, was received value for the money. I was helped out in any possible way; from providing fair estimate, being educated and accordingly helped making right decision myself. It's not a shop where "you buy one & get one free", NO but you'll get any break that can be done in your benefit. From the initial phone call to the last bye, after paying the bill all was crystal clear and clean not leaving any doubts behind. Trust, Engagement, Professionalism was all demonstrated by all the employees I have dealt with; from Call Center, Technician, his Manager, all the way through the Billing ... no, all was smooth jus my 'case' had some complexity, due to parts unavailability ... ?. The Irony, or the Greatness, is that I'm fairly capable handy man and if I found a value hiring someone to do that job, for me, there must be something good that triggered that. Also, what we, as customers should take in consideration that this is a two way road; we all like to be treated with respect and dignity. I was treated that way to the full extent of that meaning and TAS staff definitely deserved that treatment as well. Could I say I would recommend TAS, NO ... I already DID IT !! ? Thank you TAS Team & 'till next opportunity !! //.. Happy Customer

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Unprofessional and incompetent

They came out three times for my JennAir double wall oven - replaced random parts and the bottom oven door still won't close and the light for the top oven comes on. I have to operate my oven with a chair propped against it. This is the fourth month (I contacted them in October). When I called them back to report the problem was still ongoing and they had no idea who I was and treated me like this was the first interaction -said it would cost $350. When I mentioned about getting a credit (on the bottom of the work invoice it indicates labour is guaranteed 30 days and parts 90 days) they basically told me that Whirlpool has all of my money and I that I would have to talk to them. So I called Whirlpool and they are sending a new contartor out and they are covering the repair. So yea Whirlpool!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your support.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Toronto Appliance Service Ltd.

Appliance repair, with a committment to prompt, professional courteous service.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Repair pros in Mississauga?