Royal Home Improvements

General Contractors
202-2601 Matheson Blvd. Mississauga ON L4W 5A8
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Kitchen Planning & Renovation in Old Toronto  >  Royal Home Improvements  >  Dining Room and Entrance Way Renovation
Carl in the Junction
Carl in the Junction
6 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Dining Room and Entrance Way Renovation

Our experience with Royal Home improvements was a complete disaster from start to finish. We paid A grade prices for professional trades and project management and got F level trades. Trade was so careless they didn't use basics like dropcloths. Work that was done had to be redone again. New hardwoods that went down were ruined the next day by trade who couldn't be bothered to watch his epoxy drippings, paint splatters or ladder - chunks out of new hardwood - paint and glue on it and dust everywhere. Brand new subfloor had to be ripped up and done again. Trade was caught drinking on site, would show up with tag-along workers who didn't work, including a brother-in-law who was more interested in raking leaves than finishing drywall.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're sorry to hear about the negative experience, and, if this is the project we think it is, we're sorry it was so difficult. However, a relatively inexperienced Project Manager and a new trade caused some issues we tried very hard to rectify. As you pointed out, any work that was less than satisfactory was immediately re-done and we worked extra hard to ensure your satisfaction - we even brought in a cleaning crew to clean the entire Home top to bottom! We completed everything to your satisfaction and made sure all your fit-and-finish (even the cabinetry supplied by your vendor) was installed correctly and professionally. Since this project, we have taken steps to ensure this type of situation does not re-occur.