Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning

Heating & Air Conditioning
15341 105 Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5P 0T6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (306 reviews)

Sort by

R. in Toronto
R. in Toronto
1 review St. Albert, AB
10/10

complete HVAC replacement

Simply put, Acclaimed is the best HVAC company I have ever dealt with. They provide highly professional service and an excellent product. Just sorry it took 40 years of property ownership before I finally discovered the very best in the business.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow! What an incredible review! We are so appreciative of your business support and look forward to working with you again in the future. Cheers!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Albert, AB
10/10

Basement heat upgrae

The whole process of our heating system upgrade went smoothly and professionally with Acclaimed. They understood our project priorities and budget concerns and proposed a solution to meet them. And when we decided we wanted to add a gas line for a new stove at the last minute, they were able to provide a tradesman to do the job at the same time as the rest of the project. The work was completed exactly as promised and there were no surprises on the bill. Our new basement family room is much more comfortable now and we would highly recommend Acclaimed for your heating upgrade.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Cheryl in Edmonton
Cheryl in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Highly recommend

Acclaimed responded promptly to my inquiry for a furnace / duct cleaning. Provided a quote, booked the service called. Arrived on time, very knowledgeable about the furnace, gave us a time frame on how long the service call would be.
This is a new home for us and we found out the dryer duct is on the roof of our house, it was very dirty and blocked (pictures provided).
Great experience, would highly recommend Acclaimed for your furnace / duct cleaning needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the lovely review, Cheryl! We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

David in Vancouver
David in Vancouver
1 review , AB
10/10

Hot Water Tank Issue

We were getting greasy black particles out of our hot water faucets. The technician from Acclaimed identified the problem quickly. The gaskets in the in and out valves on our 3 year old Bradford water heater were breaking down. We've had a few water heaters in this house over the 30 years we've lived in it and never had this problem. We appreciated the quick identification and resolution of the problem by the Acclaimed technician. As far as another future water heater, I will not buy another Bradford White Standard Atmospheric 40 Gallon Hot Water Tank RG240S6N-HA.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our workmanship, David! We really appreciate your kind words! We're sorry to hear about your disappointment in the tank itself, and we're happy to work with you in the future to find the best brand that will work for you. Have a wonderful day, David!

Tankless owner in Edmonton
Tankless owner in Edmonton
3 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Excellent job!

Awesome crew, did an amazing job. Showed up early, got right to work and didn’t slow down until the job was done. Noticed change in air quality immediately. Have used them before and will do so again without hesitation. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate your business support. Have a wonderful day!

Russ P.
Russ P.
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Excellent Service

We had a complete replacement of our furnace, AC and hot water tank in October 2020. From the first visit with Keven, through the quotation, installation and invoicing stage, I knew I was dealing with professionals. Senior technician Charles, led his installation team (Adam & Keaten) superbly through a high quality project. Everything went smoothly as planned. When I phoned the office with questions regarding warranty and other details, both Karly and Ashley were very helpful and professional. I am extremely pleased with all facets of Acclaimed's work and highly recommend them. These folks walk the talk on customer service! Thank you Acclaimed for a job very well done! Russ P. (Jan. 21/21)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Russ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely feedback! We really enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working with you for years to come. Have a wonderful day, and stay cozy!

Les B.
Les B.
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Excellent service

Thorough analysis of requirements, accurate quoting, competitive pricing, and professional service. What more could you want?
Very happy with the experience, happy to support local! The years of experience truly show.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Les! We really appreciate your kind words. Stay cozy!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

No action taken

Had Acclaimed come out to check why our furnace motor was cycling on and off two-three times at the end of a heating cycle. We turned the thermostat down low at the beginning of the season to prevent heater from turning on so tech could see whats happening. When he came out now furnace did not stop at all. He said it was old and was either a controller or a sensor but given the age was not worth fixing and suggested replacement. He couldn't figure out why it was running constantly and left, saying he would have someone quote to repair. When I got home my furnace fan was still running and all I had to do was turn off the furnace power switch to stop it. they charged us $380 just to show up with no action taken. I tried getting quotes but they never returned calls except once and when I asked for quotes they said they would but never did. I googled repairs and found a local parts supplier and fixed my furnace for under $300. Easy to replace sensor and control board. I also bought two new CO2 sensors to make sure I wasn't being gassed and have had no problems all winter so far... $380 for a suggestion is pretty steep. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately, I am unable to find the details of this appointment in our system. If you could please email me directly at ashley@acclaimedfurnace.com, I'd like to look into this situation further and see how we can make it right for you, and improve our services in the future. I look forward to your message!

Underwhelmed
Underwhelmed
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
2/10

Booked Academy for Furnace cleaning

Two guys from Acclaimed came Oct 7. No booties to cover their shoes. Had to be told twice to cover the vents before air jetting the ducts. Vents were covered with heavy paper covers that were ineffective. Air pressure moved them off site. They turned the power off to do the work and left without turning it on again. No clean up. No invoice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

I'm so sorry to hear you had a poor experience with our cleaning technicians. Our technicians typically have a pair of indoor shoes that they will wear inside of homes, thus explaining the lack of shoe covers.

We'd like to discuss this further so we can make it right. Please email office@acclaimedfurnace.com and we'd be happy to discuss your experience further with you to work on a resolution.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

furnace

We had Acclaimed to come in about three years ago to fix a furnace that was not working and spent a little over $1000 getting a gas valve replaced.

Recently, the unit stopped working when we were trying to turn ventilation on so we reached out to Acclaimed to book for another appointment. Upon finishing the call, we went to switch off the furnace (which is in a utility closet) and noticed a faint gas smell and so we immediately contacted ATCO. ATCO was able to send out a technician later that evening and notified us that there was indeed a gas leak. The technician from ATCO then inquired about the most recent servicing on the furnace, and we told him that the only service we've had was a gas-valve change from 2017 with Acclaimed.The technician then proceeded in telling us that the gas valve installation was not done properly such that the leak is coming from the furnace line. It is absolutely unacceptable to have made such a careless mistake as it was explained to us by ATCO that it was a fairly easy check and that it should have been done.

Reached out to the management, explained the whole situation via email/call, management apologized for us having a gas leak and said there's nothing they can do to help us.

Well, too bad we can't be helped, but I hope this review can help someone else.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello!

Thanks for bringing this situation to our attention, as the safety of our clients and team is our top priority.

We appreciate the phone call... and now the review. The service having been done over 3 years ago, makes it a difficult thing for us to address. From the phone conversation, we gathered you feel as though the gasfitter that replaced your valve over three years ago was negligent. We always test gas joints after working on them to ensure proper inspection and professional discourse. It is very unusual after gas work is done, to not smell gas as a result of a leak soon after. Attributing work done over 3 years ago to the recent gas leak detected by Atco is a difficult thing for us to address.

In 3 years, lots can happen with a furnace both mechanically and also with any other potential service it has received. The furnace having a blower and many other components cause vibration, however slight, that may have contributed to a very small leak. We would love and NEED to read the report that Atco would have from their service and findings, so that we can follow up with them to see what the tech documented/encountered, as this is a situation that we take very seriously and would like to address for you in any way possible. We take all customer comments and concerns very seriously at Acclaimed and do everything possible to address them in a productive and fair manner.

I hope you reach out to us, to discuss any possible way we can address the situation further.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning

We are a proud A+ member of the Better Business Bureau. We clean, service and install all aspects of your mechanical system. That includes your hot water tank, humidifier, air conditioning, dryer vent, fireplace and of course your furnace and duct system. Call one of our outstanding team members today, for a free quote and allow us to become "your guy" from now on! Acclaimed Furnace Cleaning, Heating & Cooling is looking forward to help you with all of your ducting cleaning, or heating or air conditioning needs. Don't forget to ask us about the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning and Duct Cleaning
PRODUCTS
Humidifiers, hot water tanks, furnaces, air conditioners, water softeners, air filters, garage heaters
SERVICES
Cleaning, service or installation of dryer vents, hot water tanks, furnaces, air conditioning units, humidifiers, cleaning of fireplaces & chimneys. We clean the full ventilation & duct systems of commercial and industrial buildings. We can come out and give you a free on site-estimate for an installed furnace and air conditioning units.
BRANDS
Carrier, Trane, Honeywell, General Aire, Rheem, Air Tron, Water Boss, Aprilaire, Sanuvox, Fantech, Navien, Goodman
STYLES
Compressed Air Duct Cleaning, More aggressive Cleaning using the PowerWhip Rotor Method
SPECIALITIES
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program. Certified as a NADCA Standards Business, CORE, A+ Member of the Better Business Bureau, We specialized in retro fitting mature homes with new furnace systems.
WEBSITE
http://www.acclaimedfurnace.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
30
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MC, Cheque, Cash, e-transfers, SNAP Financial
LICENSES
Sheet Metal, Gas Fitting, NADCA
MEMBERSHIPS
BNI, COR, NADCA, EAA, CCI
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Indoor Comfort Guaranteed, Options available on parts & labour.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.