Sterling Homes Edmonton

Builders
3203 93 St NW Edmonton AB T6N 0B2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Builders
Sterling Homes Edmonton
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Sterling Homes Edmonton

Average customer rating:
6.1 10 (108 reviews)

Sort by

Nomer
Nomer
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Warranty Service

A rating of 10 for Sterling. Thanks to Aaron for fixing our thermostat fan and Peter for our garage. It is NOT true that Sterling will abandon you after possession of your house. Sometimes home owners tend to be very impatient (I'm one of them).... Thanks again Sterling.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks! we are glad to here you are enjoying your new home!

Fola
Fola
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Home purchase

Buying a home with Sterling's home was quite easy for us. I loved the house at first sight. Chantelle who is the sales manager was awesome!. she is very patient because I asked a lot of questions as a first-time homebuyer, She answered all questions, provided support and advice where needed, and ensure that the whole process was seamless.
Fola.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks! we are glad to here you are enjoying your new home!

Karim N
Karim N
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
8/10

Sterling Purchasing Experience with Chantelle 5/5

November 2021 : We are very grateful ! I've Dealt with Chantelle and she's been very helpful and thoughtful with the process of buying a home and would answer all sorts of question we would have for her. Our home is currently being built with a possession date of March 2022 and so far things are looking good :)
I Will be back to update upon possession date to update review to possibly 10/10 . We are optimistic :)
Karim.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Prior to November 26th, I will need to receive an email stating the name of the chosen program, cost of program and payment option

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
4/10

Missing walkway

The walkway in front of my house was not done. For any other reason it was skipped/missed during construction. Its been 3 years and still No action. Promised was made every year every summer and now no promise and no response.
The House itself is good its just the issue on walkway and response is very bad.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Can I get your contact information and address, I would like to look into it. please send to npurser@qualico.com Thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
2/10

Poor services and bad painters….

Very poor warranty services. paints are really bad lots of chips, uneven paints on the walls, paints on the trims are pealing and dents.
during walk through there are still lots of stickers on the wall. when we had our possession some on the sticker are still on the wall and they advice us to take pictures and post it the home portal but unfortunately no one came to fix until 3 months visit and the supervisor told us that paints are not included in the warranty and he said there is paint in the basement if we want to fix it but unfortunate when we check its just an almost finished can of paint(1can).
The lumber that is holding the stairs is also crack and we told him and he said its sturdy but we insist him to report it together with the sidings that is not properly click sealed
outside.
Be careful don't agree with the possession until everything is fix and make sure take your time to check your house during walk through.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, we would like to help you get the service you require. Can you give us your name and phone # so we can contact you to assist you? Thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

New house

Worse builder ever. Dont buy house from sterling.we bought house last june 2020 from sterling all are worse. Frozen windows frozen attic and they tood me to turn off the humidifier we dont have that. Cracked in the foundation cracked in the balcony.they are not giving any attention specially the front of house the balcony the height is high no railings.almost a year till now we have a plywood in front of out house. NOT GOOD BUILDER

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, sorry to hear you are having problems with your home. Can I get your contact information so I can have the warranty department get in touch with you? Please email it to marketing@sterlingedmonton.com Thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

SOO BAD... POOR SERVICE, POOR WORK... DISASTER

No customer service ... You will be lost after paying your life time savings, cheapest materia had been used. Lots of defects. Once informed the defects no responses.. I am lost after paying life time savings.

No any responsible person to contact. Fake phone numbers in e mails. Government should take action against such deciever.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, sorry to hear you are having problems with your home. Can I get your contact information so I can have the warranty department get in touch with you? Please email it to marketing@sterlingedmonton.com Thanks

Paul in Leduc
Paul in Leduc
0 reviews Leduc, AB
1/10

Regret sterling

Sterling is really bad when it comes to warranty service! They even toom Covid as they're excuse not to do inspection in our home that we purchased last summer of 2020 only. We've already experienced severe frozen windows and doors, severe moisture during our first winter. They've been sending us emails about how to avoid these and that.

I lived in different houses before and we never had experienced that. There's no way I have to turn my vents throughout the day to get rid of moisture when there's only me and my wife breathing inside the house.

They kept telling us to turn off humidifiers when we don't have any, clearly they know their houses are badly built.

So far, no technician have visited us to see our issues. Now it's summer time again, do we have to wait next winter snap to see someone?

I do not recommend STERLING,

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, sorry to hear you are having problems with your home. Can I get your contact information so I can have the warranty department get in touch with you? Please email it to marketing@sterlingedmonton.com Thanks

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Service

I bought the house in2019 and had 1 year warranty. After that i found some issues in the house like cracks in the window frame as well.as door frame and some other place too.there was a service indicator sign pop on the thermostat .. basement has leakage .we complaint no one came to fix .sterling gave us a cell phone number of the guy ,who should fix this issue. We tried to contact him to fix our house issue .but he didn't come.we texted him he didnt reply......now.its 2021 .

Was this review helpful?
Kimmy in Edmonton
Kimmy in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Services

We dealt with Chantelle MacKenzie, she was very professional and knowledgeable.
It never felt like we were bothering her, every question we ask throughout this process from since December to February she answered. I would definitely recommend her.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Sterling Homes Edmonton

With over 60 years of building experience our goal is to provide superior customer service, uncompromising craftsmanship and design excellence. It is an award winning formula that has made us one of the industry’s most respected new home builders and a customer favourite. Sterling Homes has been one of Alberta’s ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Builders pros in Edmonton?