Vinyltek Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
587 Ebury Place, Annacis Island Delta BC V3M 6M8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Vinyltek Windows

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (37 reviews)

Sort by

Marketing oishi from Coquitlam
Marketing oishi from Coquitlam
2 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

window repair replacement

We had our windows replaced by Vinyltek last winter, and this summer found one had a crack in it. The service agent came by promptly , replaced the window under warranty, They were clean and courteous and gave us no hassles. Excellent after sales service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the time you took to respond - we put a lot of efforts in after sales support - your satisfaction is our long term commitment. Please contact us with any future needs !

Tina from PortCoqitlam
Tina from PortCoqitlam
4 reviews Port Coquitlam, BC
10/10

new windows

Did a lot of shopping around for windows, and found vinyltek to be the best quality. There are cheaper windows out there however I found the difference in price was not as much as you might think, but the difference in quality is quite large. I would not hesitate recommending their product to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you kindly Tina for your time and nice words...we are proud to have gained another satisfied client - please contact us should you need anything else.

Sydney from White Rock
Sydney from White Rock
1 review White Rock, BC
2/10

Reno

I purchased windows 2 years ago and was not happy with customer service at that time. Product is excellent though. I called Monday Apr. 28/2014 and again Wed. to get a quote. It is now a week and nobody has returned my calls. I guess they don't need my business or my sister's who is building a new house. Management needs to deal with the company's customer service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon Sydney from White Rock,
We have searched the records in Service, Sales and Shipping and have found nothing in terms of phone messages or notes. I would be very happy to take your call anytime, 604-540-0029. If you miss me at my desk, please leave your name and number so I can follow-up personally.
Ian, President and CEO

Dan Sutton from Main St.
Dan Sutton from Main St.
2 reviews Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

New Windows

Vinyltek kicked serious butt on our window replacement. The house is 93 years old, and needed consideration of the trim and framing when installing the windows. We also wanted to preserve the old windows for upcycling. Vinlytek was quick, efficient, gentle, and cost efficient. The windows have added substantial equity and aesthetic value to the house, and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words Dan - we are happy we have met your expectations..

Sasha, Coquitlam
Sasha, Coquitlam
23 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Replacing our kitchen windows

When it came time to renovate our kitchen, part of the project involved replacing our kitchen window wall/sliding doors. One of the suppliers we ended up procuring from was Vinyltek, which offered knowledgeable, professional and prompt service. They advised us on the best options based on our tight budget. They were able to work with our contractor as well based on the delivery timeline, too.

We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sasha - your experience is our best reward - we are glad we could help with your project.

Brian Wong from New Westminster
Brian Wong from New Westminster
2 reviews New Westminster, BC
9/10

Window replacement

We had single pane aluminum windows replaced on our 1940s home with wood siding. The quality of the windows over the Retrotek vinyl windows we had installed on our previous house are very noticable. These ones operate smoothly and were installed by in-house employees as opposed to contracted, smoking riff-raff with the crotch of their pants around their knees. The initial consultation was courteous and Vinyltek was patient with our renovation timeline.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Brian - and thanks for the business !

J Horner from Honolulu
J Horner from Honolulu
1 review Honolulu, HI
0/10

Windows

In 2007, we ordered windows for our entire house and one of them arrived cracked. Six years later, we have not received a replacement for it. We have been dealing with the head office in BC and are very frustrated at their poor customer service.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We made several attempts to provide you with a replacement glass unit for your window over several years.
Broken glass is not warrantied as clearly stated in our published policy , the window quality or performance is not the issue here.

Our recent offer of $100 US was rejected. We were merely offering to help you pay for whatever you have sourced locally to solve your problem. The offer is purely out of goodwill and in no way suggests we are culpable. Once again, broken glass is not a warranty item.

Lori from Toronto
Lori from Toronto
11 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation

Our family recently purchased an investment property that was long overdue for new windows and doors. Vinyltek has a plethora of products to choose from which is why we decided to work with them. Great customer service and staff.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lori - we are glad about the experience !

Raj in Richmond
Raj in Richmond
5 reviews Richmond, BC
8/10

Replacement windows

After a less than stellar experience with another competitor, we decided to go with this company to replace a few remaining windows in our home. The cost was a bit higher than the others but we decided to go with this company due to the insight the salesman provided. We feel a dramatic difference in temperature with these new windows, so far so good.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Right on Raj - the difference in quality is what we push for. You will feel the difference for years to come.

Elia from Vancouver
Elia from Vancouver
2 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Windows for new House

This was a large project for 25 windows and was revised many times during the design process. The Vinyltek representative came out and verified all the dimensions and this was the only installation where everything fit and everything was delivered as ordered.
The quality of the window hardware is excellent.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad we stood up to our reputation Elia - thanks for your time and response! Customer satisfaction is our best advertisement...

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Vinyltek Windows

We choose to build the highest quality windows and doors available. Certainly there are cheaper windows available, but we feel that building your home is an opportunity to choose products that will provide the best performance and protect your home for many years to come. When it comes to quality, ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Burnaby?