E M Air Systems Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
69 Romina Drive Vaughan ON L4K 4Z9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

50%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for E M Air Systems Inc

Average customer rating:
5.7 10 (19 reviews)

Sort by

Joe in Toronto
Joe in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Installed furnace, air conditioner and water heater

My 19 year old furnace started to make some noise, to fix it would be about $1000, so I decided to install a new furnace. I got couple of quotes and EM Air was slightly lower than the others. I also decided to install the water heater and get rid of my rented one. My air conditioner had oil in the coils and was making a loud vibrating noise. So I decided to install a new air conditioner at the same time. The installers came in at 9:30am. Because I added the air conditioner installation on the same day, they stayed on the job until all was finished which was 11:30 pm. The installers did a great job, very professional & courteous. The exhaust pipe & the sheet metal work was done very clean. Based on my recent experience, I recommend EM Air .

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Mr. T in Hamilton
Mr. T in Hamilton
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Installation of two ac units in a duplex.

Called this company for two AC installation on a duplex, but they are not the ones doing the installation. They have subcontractors doing it for them and in my case they were "Total shoe makers". They did not even carry the basic tools, like pipe benders. They had to borrow a saw from me, imagine!Terrible and shameful job! Had to complain to the main office for them to come next day to fix all mistakes. Both units worked for one season and on the next season one of the units wasn't making any cold. Called them many times, left messages and finally one time someone answer. I explain the situation they told me someone is going to call me , but it never happened. After many other calls with no answer, I decided to go to the company main office in person. They told me that is possibly a leak in the line and it is not covered. So I told them, that they were responsible for their installation. So longer story short, they send me another subcontractor to repair it. It was a leak, this subcontractor said one of the join nuts wasn't well tight. Terrible installation lead to this problem and they told me isn't under warranty. They charged me over $440.70 by just adding some more gas and tight the nut properly.
No more this company for my projects. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE NOT THE INSTALLERS, THEY DO NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY ON THEIR JOBS, THEY DO NOT ANSWER CALL WHEN YOU NEED THEM FOR REPAIRS.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. T. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive the service you most certainly are entitled to. I would like to investigate the issues surrounding these service calls. I can't however do that without an address. Please contact me personally by email marisa@emair.ca or call our office and ask to speak with Marisa 905-738-0450 x 102

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Marisa Colosimo
Office Manager
E-M Air Systems Inc.

Mano Thillainathan & Family Markham Ont
Mano Thillainathan & Family Markham Ont
1 review Cannington, ON
2/10

Furnace Repair

After calling for service we didn't have heat at our house for a 3-4 days before the technician arrived with the required part. The analysis of the EM air systems representative, over the phone to identify the root cause was excellent. The part price was $235 and the labour cost was $95 per hour and was advised that it will take 3 hours to fix the issue. The repair was fixed within half an hour and when questioned the technician Ali stated, that he had to travel and pick up the parts to come to my house for which I had to pay at the rate of $95 per hour.(This is taking advantage of a customer during difficulties), instead if EM air had couriered the part to my house it would have only cost me maximum $50 or less. I thing that you don't have to be intelligent to figure this out to provide this kind out service and I believe that EM Air system was also part of this price gouging. I will not recommend this company to any of my friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$593.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mano. I reviewed the paperwork for your service call and spoke with the Service Manager to clarify what transpired. It appears that yes you are correct and our Service Technician incorrectly billed you the labour portion of this call. You should have only paid the minim labour amount of the call which is $95.00. We will refund you for 2 hours labour plus HST. We apologize for this mistake. We will be reviewing our billing procedures with this Technician to make sure he correctly fills out his paperwork.

Regards
Marisa Colosimo
Office Manager
E-M Air Systems Inc.
905-738-0450 x 102

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
2/10

Poor customer service

We purchased an AC from them July. After a couple of days it was not working. The lines had frozen and the unit needed a top up and the installer had to look at the furnace manual(which was purchased from them as well) in order to make sure that everything was connected properly. We called again this year as the AC was still not working. The installer who came out was looking for anything in order to charge us for the visit when the AC was not yet a year old. He basically told us not to call the company back because he was not making any money for the call back. He was rude and slammed our front door and drove off all angry. We contacted the head office but they will no help at all. If you want go customer service, do not call this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with E-M Air and our installer. I would like to investigate this further and find out how we can get this resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. please contact me at my office to give me your address so that I can proceed.

Marisa Colosimo
Office Manager
E-M Air Systems Inc.
905-738-0450 or by email marisa@emair.ca

Larry in Vaughan
Larry in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
8/10

My A/C installation

We purchased Carrier Air conditioner, humidifier from E M Air system last year. Initially I have issue with their installation of A/C condenser, the company responded to my request, very positive, promptly made changes. Now we are happy, satisfied with the purchase.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$2,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Larry. I think we may have been speaking with your spouse today. There seems to be some misunderstanding of city bylaws regarding the placement of outdoor air conditioners and their distance to lot lines. Without your builder name and address I'm unable to be certain we're speaking about the same home. Please feel free to contact our office with that information and we'll try to sort this out. 905-738-0450.

foxygen in Vaughan
foxygen in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

E M AIR Systems Inc

We are very satisfied with the installation and products of the water tank, air conditioner, furnace, humidifier, thermostat, etc. We highly recommend this company. Dennis was a very nice, polite, professional, very knowledgeable and experienced sales representative. The technicians were also highly experienced and did a wonderful job. We felt that this company went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with their service and products. Thank you E M AIR!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
louandmary in Vaughan
louandmary in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

New furnace and A/C

Contacted them to replace my furnace and air conditioner and all I can say is very professional and clean! They spent pretty much the entire day installing the units to which the job was very clean, excellent workmanship as well. Their price was much better than Enbridge/Enercare with much better units!! Keeprite and Carrier!!!

Thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Reasonable Expectations

I have been a customer of EM Air for over 20 years. In those 20 years I have recommended them to many friends and Family. I guess the proof is in the pudding. We are all still Happy Customers. Im frankly shocked to read anything negative about this Company. I guess the customer needs to be reasonable as well. Keep up the good work.

Reasonable Customer

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
Was this review helpful?
8/10

Ductless air installation

After a few delays that were not directly their fault, very happy with the result. Dennis the salesman was very knowledgeable and professional. He showed the patience to resolve the issues and worked to compensate for them. Ben the installer went above and beyond to work thru the various challenges our installation presented. I have every confidence that we are in good hands going forward.

Approximate cost of services:
$6.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Home warranty service

While the service techs were friendly, they were never able to properly get the system they installed in my new construction home working reliably, and they tried to back out of my 2 year warranty claim saying they weren't responsible, when Tarion clearly states that HVAC is covered. I wouldn't work with them ever again.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you received. Please feel free to contact me personally by email(marisa@emair.ca) or by phone (905)738-450 to discuss this matter further. Since you didn't post your name or address I'm unable to research your complaint or service history. I look forward to hearing back from you at your earliest convenience.

Marisa Colosimo
Office Manager
E-M Air Systems Inc.
905-738-0450
marisa@emair.ca

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Woodbridge?