Infiniti Air Conditioning & Heating Ltd GTA

Heating & Air Conditioning
3001 Markham Road Toronto ON M1X 1L6
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Infiniti Air Conditioning & Heating Ltd GTA
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Infiniti Air Conditioning & Heating Ltd GTA

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (81 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Air conditioner repair

Air conditioner was not cooling well. I made a request on Sunday morning and was pleasantly supprised with a response. Within 2 hours my air conditioner was up and working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We were happy to help!
Team Infiniti HVAC GTA

Brennan in Toronto
Brennan in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace and A/C Replacement

Our A/C broke down during a significant heatwave. Infiniti were the first guys to respond from Homestars, and after talking to a couple of companies, they seemed like the best choice.

They certainly were!

The initial service call was done the next day, and the tech (Hesam) was very thorough and knowledgeable, and willing to explain everything that he was doing to the depth that I desired. He gave us some tips and said that he would recommend trying to keep the A/C unit going as long as we could, and that it might be able to last through the summer. I appreciated the honesty and the attempt to reduce costs for us. However, as it turned out, the heatwave progressed, and the A/C didn’t make it.

Farhad provided us with the options for replacement, and then came out to the house to discuss them after we had had time to digest the choices. His explanations of the tech specs and appliance operations were clear, and in-depth enough to ensure that I could make an informed choice.

When we opted for the replacement of both furnace and A/C, they were able to schedule us within two days, prioritizing us because of the fact that we were without cooling capability.

The install was a challenging one, as our house is about 100 years old, and had some issues with the location of the furnace and pipe fittings, and Hesam and his assistant were at our house for about 11 hours on a Sunday, trying to get it done so that we could have a cool house for our dog (who had just come home from a life-saving emergency surgery the day before). A part broke at the last stage of the install, and they were willing to stay as long as it took to get the job done, but we told them that it was fine and we would be alright, so they were back in the morning to finish the job.

The entire process, from start to finish, was highly professional, with a truly uncommon level of service and support. The price was excellent, and they discounted our initial service call from the final price. I would recommend these guys to anybody, anytime, and I certainly intend to use them again myself for maintenance or any other repair/replacement work that we might have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brennan & Andrea,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for trusting us to take care of your HVAC needs.

We are working hard to build a business built on honesty, integrity and fairness. We try to treat our customers the same as we would our own families. Customer service and a good reputation are critical in today's business world. We truly appreciate the time you took to write this review for us.

We look forward to serving your family for years to come!

Team Infiniti HVAC GTA

Stephan Burchi in Toronto
Stephan Burchi in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace fan repair

After the initial contact, a tech arrived within an hour to assess the furnace. The part needed to repair the furnace was obtained and installed 2 hours later. The tech ran through his repairs with me and ensured all functions on the furnace were working properly. I couldn't ask for a better service. Very friendly too including the people in the office. Thank you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Stephan and thank you for choosing Infiniti Scarborough.
It was our pleasure!
Team Infiniti HVAC Scarborough

angela in Scarborough
angela in Scarborough
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

mitsubishi single zone cooling unit

Needed to replace our cooling unit...excellent customer service experience from beginning to end! Details explained so we were able to choose the best option to meet our needs, especially financially.
Thank you Jackie, Farhad and technician team whom made our experience exceptional. Very friendly, professional and respectful.
Made me feel like a member of their family!
Highly recommend Infiniti Air TO!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Angela. It was our pleasure!
Team Infiniti GTA

earthboundgirl48 in Scarborough
earthboundgirl48 in Scarborough
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service

My a/c wasn’t working this spring & I called around to get some quotes. I was impressed right away with the professionalism at Infiniti. They were upfront that a service call was $145. They tried a bunch of different things but my a/c just didn’t want to work.
I decided to get a new system rather than continue to throw money at my old one. I got financing from Infinitu with 6 mths no payments which is awesome!
Overall, great people, great service & I highly recommend

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to help!
Team Infiniti GTA

Irene Acuna in North York
Irene Acuna in North York
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Bad professional service

I bought an A/C from this Company 8 years ago. The unit was working fine until Farhad, technitian from Infinity Air Conditioning, came to do the annual maintenance. A week after his visit the AC stopped working. I was charged $ 160 but Farah was unable to fix the unit or even diagnosed the problem but he was very fast to tell us we need a new unit. The sales department called us several times trying to sell us a new unit. The recepcionist Jacqueline offered to send a more experienced technitian if we pay another $ 200 for the visit. When I tried to talk to the recepcionist, Farah answered the line, recognize my voice and raise his voice to tell me in a rude way that they charged the visits eventhough they can't tell you what was wrong with the unit. I felt threatened and hung up. The average life of a unit is 15/20 years and they wanted me to buy a new unit after 8 years, for a problem they can diagnosed and was caused by his maintenance visit.
Their demeanor is very unprofessional and not helping, only trying to do a quick sale

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Irene,
I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received. We made several trips to your home, and spent many technician hours trying to diagnose and remedy the problems with your older A/C unit. You were only charged for ONE service call (@ $145), despite all the time, labour & materials involved on our end. Sometimes complicated outdoor mechanical equipment cannot be fixed without major time and expense. You declined any of these more labour intensive investigative options.

As we also mentioned to you, there was no annual maintenance done on your unit. You can only imagine how well your car would run if you didn't do any maintenance for 8+ years. We were very patient with the constant demands for free return visits to service your unit. At no time did anyone raise their voice or be rude to you. We DID have a Carrier specialist booked to visit your house on a Sunday, at our expense. Your husband rudely cancelled this appointment 2 minutes before the tech arrived at your house. We still had to reimburse the specialist for his time and travel.

After 3 weeks of service calls (at no additional charge to you), our best recommendation was to replace the unit, rather than continue to try and put a band aid on it. This is not what we would consider a heavy sales pitch, but was simply our suggestion to you. Unfortunately you didn't like that answer and wanted us to continue to work on your unit without any additional cost to you. In today's world, complicated mechanical equipment is not made to last 20 years; not like it used to be. Even WITH proper annual maintenance and service, some units will require replacement after 8-10 years.

Take care,
Team Infiniti GTA

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Air conditioner

I’m very satisfied with their work.Very nice people to deal with.They explain everything to you before they do the work so you know what to expect and they have affordable prices.I would highly recommend them to anyone who expects quality work.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Happy to hear you were satisfied with the service you received.
Thank you so much ,
Team Infiniti Air Scarborough

peter
peter
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Service

Very good communication and clarity both on what had to be performed and how it was going to be accomplished.
Excellent attitude a professional workmanship.
Extremely well trained service with results that I would recommend to my friends.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words Peter!
Team Infiniti Air Scarborough

dd.monopoli in Scarborough
dd.monopoli in Scarborough
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Water heater

Hesam and his partner were efficient when removing and installing the water heater.
Highly recommend

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were happy to help!

STEVE  KNOTT in Newmarket
STEVE KNOTT in Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON
10/10

MY NEW HOME FURNACE

AFTER 21 YEARS MY ORIGINAL FURNACE FINALLY DIED. I DECIDED TO OBTAIN FOUR QUOTATIONS FOR A REPLACEMENT UNIT. WHAT A QUANDRY. IT WAS LIKE LEARNING A WHOLE NEW LANGUAGE B.T.U.'S AND EFFICIENCY RATINGS. THE QUOTATIONS WERE ALL IN THE SAME RANGE AFTER ALL THE UNIT WAS GOING INTO THE SAME DWELLING.
IT WAS AFTER MY DISCUSSION WITH THE OWNER "PAUL" THAT EVERYTHING FELL INTO PLACE. PAUL ASSURED ME THAT THE FURNACE HE WAS RECOMENDING WITH A LOWER B.T.U. RATING AND A HIGHER EFFICIENCY RATING WOULD DO AS GOOD OF A JOB IF NOT BETTER THAN MY ORIGINAL UNIT AND NOW AFTER FIRST HAND EXPERIENCE FOR A FEW MONTHS EVERYTHING THAT PAUL TOLD ME CAME TRUE. MY HOME HAS BEEN EVENLY HEATED AND CONSTANT EVERYWHERE IN THE HOME NOW SEVERAL OF MY NEIGHBOURS ALSO REACHED TO 21 YEAR ANNIVERSARY WITH THEIR FURNACES AND I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL SERVICE TRUCKS IN MY NEIGHBOUR'S DRIVEWAYS HAVING THEIR FURNACES REPLACED. DURING COVID 19 WE HAVE NOT HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO SIT DOWN AND COMPARE NOTES BUT I CERTAINLY HOPE THAT MY NEIGHBOURS ARE AS CONTENT AS I AM WITH MY NEW SITUATION.

ALFRED STEPHEN KNOTT GOOGLE GUIDE LEVEL FOUR

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Infiniti Air Conditioning & Heating Ltd GTA

We are a fully insured and licensed family owned heating and air conditioning contractor with a single mission – complete customer satisfaction. Our approach is simple, listen to our clients to fully understand their needs and design custom solutions to meet their comfort requirements. Our in-house group of professional consultants, installers, and technicians ensure that we always deliver the best combination of value and performance.

Making good on our promises since 1996 with quality workmanship, quality products and one of the most comprehensive warranties in the industry. Always striving to make every interaction a stress-free experience for both residential and commercial clients.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
BRANDS
Carrier, Amana
WEBSITE
http://www.infiniti-air.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2001
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, cheque, credit card, email transfer, Interac
MEMBERSHIPS
TSSA, HRAI
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.