Omega Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Unit 12 - 80 Nashdene Road Toronto ON M1V 5E4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Pickering  >  Omega Windows  >  Great sales person, terrible installer/installation
Terry L in Toronto
Terry L in Toronto
15 reviews Toronto, ON

Great sales person, terrible installer/installation

I regret having to leave such a poor review because the sales person was excellent, and the installation team we had the first time that we dealt with Omega was great. But the lead installer this second time was very rude and caused a lot of damage to our property. He had an attitude from the moment he arrived, maskless in the midst of the pandemic, and said if he could not find parking he was leaving. We live in the city and were not asked to arrange parking, all other tradespeople we have hired have faced the same situation and always found an easy solution. We had cleared more than ample space for them to work, but they somehow managed to get caulking on our bedframe, leaving quite a mess. Outside, there was caulking in several locations on our expensive natural stone patio, obviously no tarp had been laid to avoid damage. They also turned on a radio outside without asking permission, and blared music even when they were nowhere near the radio. The behaviour of the lead installer seemed motivated by a desire to be as obnoxious and belligerent as possible. Had we not been in a difficult position (our house was about to be put on the market) I would have asked him to leave. For the benefit of Omega windows, the second installer was fine, and tried to compensate for the lead’s rudeness with courtesy. With respect to post-project customer service, I contacted the company at their request to confirm being their customer, provide the name of my contact, and discuss my complaints. I also provided photos of the damage. My contact person there suggested that I should have contacted him at the first sign of trouble so that they could send a different installer. I think the company would better serve their customers by acknowledging complaints as opposed to suggesting the customer is somehow responsible.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Terry,

At no time did our sales rep suggest you were somehow responsible. All he stated was that he wished he was contacted during or after the installation with any issues so he could have rectified them for you. If we don't know there are any issues on a job site and left in the dark then how can we be expected to solve them. As you mentioned before, the first time you dealt with us everything went great so we don't understand why you wouldn't bring this to our attention during the installation rather than waiting 3 months after the job was complete and also why you wouldn't think we would do whatever we could to help you since again the first time went great. We were completely caught off guard with this review since after the job was complete you gave the remaining balance to the installer himself. We are by no means making excuses for the installer and sincerley apologize for his actions and behaviour as he represents the company when on job sites and we do not tolerate this kind of attitude towards our customers. If it came across that our rep was sounding defensive I apologize and can assure you he didn't mean it that way, he just wishes he had the opportunity to resolve your issues. We are a small family run business and we need as much feedback from our customers as possible so we can continue improving on all aspects of our business. Again, I would like to apologize for the installers actions and by no means does that represent how we treat our customers and wish you all the best in the future.

Thank You