TWG Landscaping & Property Maintenance Inc.

Landscape Contractors & Designers
59011-728 Anderson Street North Whitby ON L1N 3V6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Landscape Contractors & Designers
TWG Landscaping & Property Maintenance Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 9 timesBest of 2021winner 9 times

Reviews for TWG Landscaping & Property Maintenance Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (184 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
8/10

front entrance landscaping

Very friendly and knowledgable. Work completed quickly. There were delays in getting started but it was all weather related which couldn't be helped.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I will pass on the results to our staff to ensure they do better in the future
Enjoy your project

jward
jward
3 reviews Whitby, ON
9/10

Front yard renovation September 2021

We contracted TWG Landscaping to compete a full front yard renovation on our home. This job took 4 weeks to complete and included removing the old landscaping and walkway. Our project consisted of covering the porch in stone, interlocking walkway with steps, rocks and new plantings. TWG did a fantastic job from start to finish. The crew was skilled, polite and worked hard. It seemed as though all employees took pride and ownership in their work. The finished product transformed the front of our house. Throughout the process, all of our questions were answered honestly and respectfully. We had confidence in Todd's design skills, knowledge and workmanship.
Unfortunately, we had an issue at the very end of the project and though we were disappointed with the outcome we still felt TWG did an amazing job on our project and we would recommend them to others and hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that all went well with the job. Unfotunately, COVID has not been kind in the materials sector and costs to purchase and install have increased significantly so discounting was not a possability however, the job quality and longevity will a reminder of why we do not discount projects and why our projects do not need warranty or rip out and replace shortly after. Our staff will be happy to receive your comments. Enjoy your project.

Tammy Gould
1-877-519-8543

Private User
Private User
5 reviews Whitby, ON
9/10

Backyard renovation.

Wooden deck removed and replaced with stone stairs, short retaining wall with pillar and interlocking patio. Todd provided a detailed scope of the job with consideration of a south facing backyard and a special request to reuse the existing wooden privacy screens. An amazing team (Chris - lead, Jeremy and Ryan) worked extremely hard on the project during the hottest days of our heatwave. They were thorough, courteous and efficient in all tasks. Chris was even able to provide a unique design for the first step - in response to a safety concern we had. Tammy was always very responsive to any questions that arose along the way.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We all appreciate knowing that we successful and thorugh. I will pass this on to the guys for you. Enjoy your project, we look forward to serving you again.

Tammy Gould

Beth in Oshawa
Beth in Oshawa
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
9/10

New Front walkway

The new walkway was designed to fit in well with our existing pavers. The timeline was only one week late, and we were notified in advance to this happening. The workers were polite and carefully measured and set the stones in place allowing for slope and drainage. We had one problem with the new sod, but when we called this was immediately fixed. An excellent company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Beth! It is always great to hear back from our clients and I know the sod was an issue but I am pleased we could address it. I will use your review as a teaching tool to the staff on how to do better.
Tammy Gould

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Hard landscaping

Thorough, neat and conscientious. We are very pleased with the work done and will be using them again. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

THANK YOU!!! Great to hear you are pleased...we look forward to serving you and yours again!
Tammy Gould

lavoie.caro
lavoie.caro
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Excellent service

I sent requests of estimates to 3 landscapers in the Durham region (based on the HomeStars rating) and Todd was the only one returning our call! Very professional service. Todd and his crew answered our questions quickly. Work was done in timely manner and the crew clean-up after themselves. I 100% recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your comments! Our staff love to hear that they have done a great job and we certainly love to hear that you are pleased. Enjoy your project! Refer with confidence knowing that we take care of all clients and referrals the same.
All the best
Tammy Gould

No in Whitby
No in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Landscaping

We needed a new landscaping look! Based on googled companies and reviews we chose TWG Landscaping. We wanted something distinctive without breaking the bank! TWG were very professional in every way. Their commitment to starting the project as forecasted to completing it with both 100% accurate. When a change or similar was needed, their response was excellent. The staff were the best and it was so evident that there was a pride in their workmanship. The final product compliments our home as we envisioned. We are happy to have chosen TWG and recommend them for your project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much! We are very happy that all went as we expect our service to be. Enjoy, you have earned it and we look forward to working with you and yours in future.
Tammy Gould

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard landscape

Third project done by TWG. Can't say enough good things about the process from start to finish. Great design from Todd and superb work by the crew.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We appreciate all comments and look forward to serving you and yours again

Tammy Gould

Tracy in Whitby
Tracy in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Front walkway landscaping

I can’t rave enough about Todd and the work his team did!! It was better than I could have imagined. Todd came out numerous times to answer my questions and Tammy responded to any emails I sent within hours. The work was done in the time Todd committed and his crew were tidy and respectful. Thank you TWG for giving me a beautiful front walkway. I love it!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Tracy again for taking the time to review us as I know you did on Google as well and we do appreciate the time involved. Happy all went well for you and we look forward to serving you and yours again.

Tammy Gould

Hs123 in Whitby
Hs123 in Whitby
2 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

A great team!

We had our driveway and front walkway done in Mondria pavers this spring. The finished job looks great - what a transformation.
Chris and his team did a super job. They always took the time to explain what they were doing and were courteous and patient at all times. They started work early in the day and kept going all day.
The preparation was done extremely well. They deliver on what they promise and it is clear that the reviews on this site are well deserved.
Thanks again to Tammy, the two Todds and to Chris and his team for their professional work on this project.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to share...we really appreciate hearing how we are doing. Good or bad, they all make a difference in our end results. Enjoy your project. We look forward to serving you and yours again.

Tammy Gould

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about TWG Landscaping & Property Maintenance Inc.

As a family owned and run business since 1993 and started in Ajax Ontario, we pride ourselves in the fact that our company has been through a recession in our earliest of years and have built our name on our reputation for quality landscapes, professional services, and superior craftsmanship our clients rely on and refer without hesitation.

Landscape companies are distinguished by what they provide, how they provide it and the price in which that costs. We have been around to prove that you get what you pay for. Our landscape designs are unique to every property owner, and our landscaped projects are as detailed as you need. TWG Landscaping will incorporate plants that will expand on your project and soften the hardscaping. Landscapes should fit the property, and grow with the family.

Big or small, every project receives the same professional services...

Serving the Durham Region of Ontario since 1993, encompassing Pickering, Ajax, Whitby, Oshawa, Bowmanville, Courtice, Newcastle, Port Perry Ontario and surrounding communities for the past 27+ years, we pride ourselves in adapting to the needs of our clients...Our clients are moving and asking us to move too...For that reason, TWG Landscaping not only serves the usual areas out of our Bowmanville private yard, but we now have office in Northumberland County central to Quinte and Clarington so we can service all our clients, past and present where they need our services.

CATEGORIES
Landscape Contractors & Designers
PRODUCTS
Patios, walkways, interlock driveways and inlays, soldier courses, stairs natural and precast, retaining walls natural and precast, garden walls, BBQ surrounds custom, Arbors, Pergolas, waterfalls, Designs/Service customization and so much more.
SERVICES
Residential Customized Landscape construction Design/Build Services, Commercial, and Industrial, Multi Residential property winter maintenace within Durham Region and some surrounding areas.
BRANDS
Permacon, Unilock, and others as preferred by client...We are not limited or committed to any one product but list our preference in order preferred
STYLES
All styles
SPECIALITIES
Natural full service landscapes and Formal garden design
WEBSITE
http://www.twglandscaping.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1993
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
9
RETURN POLICY
Contract to Policies and warranties
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Master Card,Cash and Cheques
LICENSES
Whitby Chamber of Commerce, CFIB, Landscape Ontario Horticulture Trades Association, Canadian Nurser
MEMBERSHIPS
Full 2Million Coverage and WSIB insurance
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Absolutely required by our company with full Scope and Process of work, Schedules for design, subs..
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Warranty Terms 2 years workmanship
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.