On Wall Solutions

Garage Design & Organization
307 Supertest Road, Unit 307 Toronto ON M3J 2M4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

61%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for On Wall Solutions

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (89 reviews)

Sort by

Elana from Toronto
Elana from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Mudroom

Onwall solutions did an unbelievable job creating an indoor mudroom for my family. It is such a functional and practical room and we absolutely love it. Onwall solutions was reliable, affordable and gave us exactly what we asked for. I highly recommend this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sam from Richmond Hill
Sam from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Garage Floor and Slatwall

Good product and priced at market. However, we are extremely disappointed with the service and the final finishing of the floor. I should mention that WE WERE A REFERRAL and we had a lot of issues with these people.

I consistently had to call and get updates. Communication was limited and in some cases they gave one day notice yet they required someone to be at home. They absolutely did not deliver on their mission statement as stated on their web site.

They could not figure out a definitive date for installation (which got inexplicably delayed) and made it difficult for me to organize a day off work.

Floor was not done as agreed. I was told the office will call in but they never did. Also, the lip was not supposed to be covered but it was. It took FOREVER to get them back to fix it. Finally after 15 days and several calls and emails they fixed it and it now looks terrible. They damaged the rubber on all 3 garage doors which I had to replace on my own expense

I was told the cabinet installers will have accessories on hand. They only had basic accessories and timing did not work out so I missed a full day from work for nothing. They said they are always in the area and they can drop in to give me the missing accessories. When I called the office I found that this is not true. The office did not have all the accessories in their inventory and they said dropping them off will take time. WE ARE STILL WAITING ON ACCESSORIES WE ORDERED AND NOT A SINGLE UPDATE ON DELVIERY DATE.

Basically a job that was expected to be done in 1 week went on for 4 weeks with very poor communication and no timely follow-up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
james from Mississauga
james from Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
4/10

Closet & basement

I am very disappointed in the after service - the initial job and consult was fine, the guys delivered the closet storage but the basement cabinetry was missing the doors I ordered as well as the base kick plate. All they had to do was follow up, get the doors and get the job done. It's been almost a year of calls/emails of multiple attempts, they came a few months ago with the doors but got the wrong hinges, the installer had no clue and the guy on the phone offered no solution. Empty promises and an incomplete job. I called a couple of more times and sent email follow ups, nothing.. I am thoroughly disappointed in the customer service, all this could have been avoided easily in my opinion.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
E G.
E G.
15 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Full Garage Renovation

This company was an exciting delight to work with. I had 4 quotes, and they were half the cost of the others. Whilst other companies made me feel that my expectations were unreasonable, OnWall Solutions were so open minded. Gav Givons personal interest, great imagination, and amazing attention to detail was superb! He was not afraid of my persistence, fussy ways, and more so my passion for the final look. He was willing to work around my personal schedule, and was so helpful with the time consuming design process. There were opportunities for creative design and thinking outside the box. The team is highly skilled, coming each day ready & eager to execute a quality high end product. You can see for yourself! So what did I get done? A Polyurea floor, fully panelled walls, cabinets both at the rear of the garage for storage and for the electrical cabinet, a finished dry wall ceiling, with accessories of hooks and baskets. The team is professional, efficient, and trustworthy. I note that the weather delayed the project because the ceiling mud would not dry at first, but the companies patience and eager to please paid off. The garage may not be an important part of the home for you, it wasn't for us. However the fact remains, especially in the GTA where space is an issue, the garage can become a very useful organized storage area, from a pit of rubbish, to a room of gems!

Was this review helpful?
Tim Patterson from Toronto
Tim Patterson from Toronto
1 review Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Garage renovation

OnWall Solutions did a great job on my garage. I had the flooring done, panelling put up on the walls and also had storage racks put up that hang from the ceiling. It looks fantastic! The guys were very professional and completed the hjob on time. They also hung up all my stuff, so that everything is now off the floor. I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting avery organized and clean garage.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tim! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you love your new space and appreciate your business!

Chris Ralphs from Etobicoke
Chris Ralphs from Etobicoke
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Garage floor surfacing

I hired OnWall to resurface my garage floor with their polyurea formula. On Wall's crew showed up on time on the agreed date. The process was explained to me in detail before anything was done. The crew members knew what they were doing and were very careful and thorough. The job was completed by the end of the day and the result was fantastic! I really appreciated the fact that the product used did not give off any kind of strong chemical smell and the surface was completely dry and ready to use in 24 hours. OnWall offers a lifetime guarantee on its floor resurfacing process!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi Chris, thank you for your feedback. I am so happy that you love your new garage floors by onwallsolutions. We appreciate your business very much.

Susan MacKenzie from Toronto
Susan MacKenzie from Toronto
1 review Etobicoke, ON
9/10

Garage Organization

We were very pleased with the work done by On Wall Solutions – eventually.
The owner of the business, Ron, provided us a quote and explanation of this ‘turn-key’ garage solution that was very appealing and lead us to choose On Wall to do this work.

However, on the day of the job, the On Wall crew didn’t have the equipment and accessories required to complete the job. At the end of the day, the garage was not left in the well organized way that we expected.

We called Ron to express our disappointment. He came to our house, apologized that his crew had not got it right the first time and spent the time required to make it right himself and deliver what we had expected from his company. We really appreciated this. Ron is a guy who stands behinds his company’s work and his brand. We understand now why his business has earned and deserves a solid reputation. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Susan, thanks for giving us such an honest and great feedback. I appreciate your business very much and thank you again for being a client :)

8 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Garage Organisation

We contracted Gav and the team at On-Wall solutions. We had our floors coated and our entire garage organized with the slat wall solution. From the first meeting we knew we were in the right hands, Excellent service, great craftsmanship and attention to detail. Great guys, a great team and a job excellently delivered, I cant believe the transformation and how much more room we have, I should have done this sooner.

Was this review helpful?
J.H. Luckett Waterdown Ontario
J.H. Luckett Waterdown Ontario
23 reviews Hamilton, ON
1/10

Garage Floor

We just had our garage floor finished. Before the floor was painted with gray garage floor paint and it would flake and come off and then track into the house. Onwall installed a new floor and it is just beautiful. They were very efficient, they came when they promised. The job was completed in a short time and looks great.

Looked great didn't last fake warranty

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
J.H. Luckett Waterdown Ontario
J.H. Luckett Waterdown Ontario
23 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Garage Floor

We recently had our garage floor done and it was just a great job.
The crew came on the day that we had arranged and did the job quickly and efficiently. We are extremely happy with the outcome and would recommend Onwall Solutions to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

HI Mr. Luckett,

Thank you so much for your feedback, it means a lot to us. Enjoy your new space, your garage floor coatings makes the garage a great extension of your house. Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,

Ron Binder

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about On Wall Solutions

We stand behind everything we sell and install. OnWall Solutions has earned respect and recognition amongst the top Canadian companies in the industry. We have earned our reputation with a commitment to premium products and outstanding service. And after 10 years of success, thousands of customers have experienced our innovation ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Garage Design & Organization pros in Toronto?