New Century Maids

House & Apartment Cleaning
3319 Cawthra Rd, Mississauga ON L5A 2X4
Write a Review
Write a Review

Cara & Roger in East York
Cara & Roger in East York
18 reviews Mississauga, ON

"Regular" cleaning

They did a nice job, mostly, but did not remove cobwebs or clean ceiling fans, which are the first 2 items on their "regular" cleaning list. They also missed a couple of other tasks. We had guests coming, so I had to do these myself, which I was not happy about, since New Century cost twice as much as our previous cleaners. I think we'll go back to our previous cleaners. They did just as well, for half the cost.

But the worst part was that New Century emailed, phoned and sent me a letter in the mail asking how they had done. When I replied that the cleaners didn't remove cobwebs anywhere, didn't clean any of the 3 ceiling fans, didn't dust the top of the downstairs fridge, and missed dusting one whole room, I received an email reply that said they did all they could in 4 hours, but THEY determined that 4 hours was enough time. I didn't set the time, nor the price. They estimated 5 hours, but spent only 4, then said they didn't have enough time to do the whole job. Only after I pushed back, they offered to send people to clean the cobwebs, etc. Too little, too late -- I had to finish the cleaning myself because we had guests coming. Not worth the money, or the arguments

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do a deep initial cleaning which is a more detailed cleaning than a regular clean when fist coming to a new home, it is always urged that a customer take advantage of this deep cleaning, as you did not want to have a deep cleaning only a regular cleaning and did not want to pay more, we had told you that the crew shall do the best that they can as they do not know what condition your home would be in. When they did arrive, they did not have a priority list of what you consider more important to clean in the time frame allotted to the crew,there were 6 cats in the home which is much more cleaning due to all the cat hair. We had tried to reach you for a week after the cleaning to get feedback from you and offered to do a re-do cleaning which you had declined.