Dehaas Landscape Design

Landscape Contractors & Designers
PO Box 18154 Vancouver BC V6M 4L3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Garden Maintenance in Vancouver  >  Dehaas Landscape Design  >  Garden Maintenance Contract
DB from West Vancouver
DB from West Vancouver
3 reviews West Vancouver, BC

Garden Maintenance Contract

We were informed by Nico that he's abruptly dropping West Vancouver clients, as it's no longer cost efficient for him to service our area. We had a garden maintenance contract with him until the end of November, which he now has no intention of honouring. We're now in the lurch mid season to find another company. He should have fulfilled the terms of the contract and let us know at that point that he was unable to provide further services. We have been good, loyal clients and are extremely disappointed with this poor business practice. Beware.

Nico, there was a contract in place and I'm happy to provide proof . As far as I'm concerned that's a binding agreement. There was no advance notice given by you. You notified us via email while your guys were here for the very last time and left us scrambling to find a replacement service. You accommodated us in no way at all.

Approximate cost of services:
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry that you feel disappointed. We realize that it can be a bit stressful when change happens. Please recognize that we did not enter into a binding agreement, and we felt that the advanced notice would have given you an opportunity to find a replacement company. We truly enjoyed working in your beautiful garden and there was never any disrespect intended toward you. We tried our best to accommodate you during our transition, however, there were challenges that were beyond our control. We have always appreciated your business and the mutual respect we have shared.