Bosco Home Services

Plumbing
2751 Coventry Road Oakville ON L6H 5V9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Milton  >  Bosco Home Services  >  Air conditioning not cooling below certain temperature
Daisy Weymans in Mississauga
Daisy Weymans in Mississauga
2 reviews MISSISSAUGA, ON
3/10

Air conditioning not cooling below certain temperature

We contacted Bosco to do maintenance on our air conditioning unit (10 years old0 because it was not cooling below a certain point. Bosco came out and looked at the unit a bit and decided that we probably have a leak in our coil. They explained we had 2 options: first one is to have them look for leak (795$), change the coil (1300$), fill up with freon (1300$) so that all would cost us +/- 3000$, option 2 replace the unit: their estimate came to be 3200$. We decided to get other technicians in to have a different opinion (since 3000$ is a lot of money), turns out 2 other independant technicians came out and told us there is no leak at all ( since there is hardly any pressure drop) and the unit just needs to have a new filter, cleaned and we need to change the airflow in the house. We are very unhappy with Bosco since we feel that we were scammed into installing a new unit buy giving us a totally incorrect observation. If we have gone for the other technicians first we would have only lost 80$ for the service call - now we lost 129$ with bosco + 2 times 80$ to confirm Bosco was trying to scam us. Without the extra opinions we would have lost 3000$ to replace a perfectly fine unit. This to us is a scam - don't trust Bosco with your airconditioning unit!

UPDATE: After placing this review I was contacted by Bosco to make things right. They offered and send me a cheque to pay back all expenses made (Bosco service call cost + 2 other service call costs). I was very pleased to hear this and I think that this follow up was done in a proper manner. Therefore I upgraded the rating to a 3.

Approximate cost of services:
$129.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Daisy,

I am sorry you had this frustrating experience. Can you please contact me at your convenience so I can make this right. 905-840-7675 ext 220

Thanks

Previous versions of this review:

Daisy Weymans in Mississauga
Daisy Weymans in Mississauga
2 reviews MISSISSAUGA, ON
0/10

Air conditioning not cooling below certain temperature

We contacted Bosco to do maintenance on our air conditioning unit (10 years old0 because it was not cooling below a certain point. Bosco came out and looked at the unit a bit and decided that we probably have a leak in our coil. They explained we had 2 options: first one is to have them look for leak (795$), change the coil (1300$), fill up with freon (1300$) so that all would cost us +/- 3000$, option 2 replace the unit: their estimate came to be 3200$. We decided to get other technicians in to have a different opinion (since 3000$ is a lot of money), turns out 2 other independant technicians came out and told us there is no leak at all ( since there is hardly any pressure drop) and the unit just needs to have a new filter, cleaned and we need to change the airflow in the house. We are very unhappy with Bosco since we feel that we were scammed into installing a new unit buy giving us a totally incorrect observation. If we have gone for the other technicians first we would have only lost 80$ for the service call - now we lost 129$ with bosco + 2 times 80$ to confirm Bosco was trying to scam us. Without the extra opinions we would have lost 3000$ to replace a perfectly fine unit. This to us is a scam - don't trust Bosco with your airconditioning unit!

Approximate cost of services:
$129.00
Was this review helpful?