Painters Plus gave me a very reasonable estimate to paint my house. However the estimate was changed as work progressed, still estimate was low. The workers were pleasant. Problems arose when the owner Karin chose to use wood fill on many boards that I suggested should be replaced. I was willing to pay for the cost. After 3 months the paint bubbled and chipped on these boards and one piece at the front door literally fell off. The owner's answer was 'Paint chips". I continued to call her and she replied "I don't have a painter".
Now I am paying a second company to redo the job!.
Now I am paying another company to redo the job
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback that we receive from our clients and we are sorry that you are unhappy with our service. However, as you know the additional work that was added was not apart of the original scope of work. The proper method of repairing the wood boards, is with wood filler... Which is what we did. We had every intention to return to complete the repairs, however this can not be done during the winter. Had we had better communication, we would have been happy to return and repair the areas. We wish you the best of luck!