Advanpro Furnace & Duct Cleaning Ltd.

Heating & Air Conditioning
44 Street SE Calgary AB T2Z 4G9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Advanpro Furnace & Duct Cleaning Ltd.
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Advanpro Furnace & Duct Cleaning Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (636 reviews)

Sort by

paullette1
paullette1
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace tune up

I am on the maintenance plan (11.95 per month) with Advanpro for my yearly furnace tune up. I just wanted to comment on the fact that I have always received great customer service from the girls in the office and Matt who did my tune up this year was fantastic. He did find an issue with my furnace which was covered by my warranty and the part was ordered in and Matt was back here within 24 hours to replace.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review Paulette! We really appreciate your business.

lakkies
lakkies
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace repair

I called at 8 pm on a Sunday night with the temperatures around -25 and my furnace not working. I expected to be put on awaiting list but Matt showed up promptly and got my problem fixed within an hour. He remedied a long standing issue with the furnace that other companies had failed to resolve. I plan on a new furnace over the summer and I will be using Advanpro for the job!

Approximate cost of services:
$180.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to working for you again.

Corinne
Corinne
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Excellent service

Advanpro gave excellent and timely service and their service people were also wonderful. I have since recommended Advanpro to my sister and her husband who's furnace crapped out on a Sunday night at -30! They went right out and got them up and running again. I would highly recommend and already have

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review Corinne! We really appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working for you again.

wesmo from Calgary
wesmo from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Duct cleaning

Always prompt and they get the job done right the first time. Service techs are always friendly and knowledgable.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to working for you again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
9/10

Humidifier install

On time, very professional and very quick.
Explained everything I needed to know about the humidifier install on the furnace. Would recommend to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! Please keep us in mind for any future HVAC needs.

Ron in Calgary
Ron in Calgary
4 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Great in wanting your business, but poor when you needed help after

Advanpro sold me a new Lennox 13ACX aircon compressor in June 2018, but used my old aircon lines and evaporator coil because they wanted my business and told me it's the most cost-effective way with good pricing, and I trusted them. Big mistake. The new aircon uses 410A refrigerant whereas my old aircon lines and coil ran on R22 refrigerant. After the first summer, the aircon felt less effective thereafter and it finally died last summer 2021. Their tech diagnosed the problem as coil leak and in July 2021, quoted me a new coil and line repair that was quite costly which I was unhappy about, but they said they will contact me to resolve which they never did. At the time, I had a serious health issue requiring hospitalization and the matter dragged on until this summer, all the while I never heard from them. Meanwhile I replaced the leaky coil with another company at half the price of what Advanpro quoted, since their tech said that was the main problem. It worked for a while but then died again. When I recovered well enough from my health failings this summer, I contacted Rhys of Advanpro to resolve my aircon failure, and I told him the leaky coil probably wasn't the main issue since I had a new one and the aircon still died. To get an independent opinion on this, I contacted a certified Lennox service company from the Lennox website to check on my aircon. I was told the premature aircon failure was due to poor and improper installation by Advanpro, who should never have installed a new condenser using 410A refrigerant on old aircon lines/coil on R22 refrigerant because they are incompatible. Residue oil had corrupted the new condenser leading to premature failure. That is the main reason for my aircon failure. A simple Google search on the topic will reveal this same seemingly well-known problem. Yet when I brought this to Advanpro's attention, Rhys went into denial mode and "speculated" (his own words) that the problem was probably in my old system due to leaks and to probably a hole in the new coil that I had later installed; he came up with all these speculations without even coming to look or properly diagnose. On top of that he denied he ever heard of the Lennox authorized company that came to this conclusion, and I told him to visit Lennox's website where I found that authorized Lennox service company. All this while, refusing to acknowledge the installation of a 410A aircon on the old R22 system is a bad idea (beware if their Sales use this same trick on you to give you a cheaper aircon). Although my aircon compressor is supposed to be under warranty, Advanpro refused to honor it because it doesn't cover the entire unit, just certain parts, they said. While refusing to acknowledge their poor install leading to this aircon failure, Rhys instead offered me a refurbished aircon system valued at $5,195 and then calling it an upgrade. He then pretended to give me a $1699 discount because I had paid them $2,000 on the original install. I made a phone call to another authorized Lennox dealer for a quote on the same aircon upgrade model that Rhys offered me and was told it only cost $4,250 fully installed NEW and not refurbished. When I revealed this to Rhys, he claimed that his company is bigger, has higher overheads, and offers better service (which obviously isn't the case in my painful experience now). He then went on to belittle the "1 van operation without a physical shop" where I got the quotation from even though that I got the company name from Lennox's website as an authorized dealer and service centre. I asked Rhys for cheaper options because I don't want an expensive "refurbished" aircon. He then replied that whether it's the same model I own which is supposed to be cheaper or the refurbished one he's offering me, "the price will be the same." Even though they are primarily responsible for the poor workmanship in the first place, yet he still refused to acknowledge the poor and incompatible install (410A on R22 system) and told me to either take his offer or leave it. Take my advice, don't believe Advanpro when they come knocking with a competitive or cheaper quote. Everything goes well until you hit a problem.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,065.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ron, this is patently false, libelous and was left in an attempt to extort our highly rated, locally owned company. Advanpro Ltd. is a certified Lennox Dealer. We provide top of the line equipment and customer service. Our installers and service technicians are not only well trained and knowledgeable but also have many years of experience and expertise in the HVAC industry. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

Jlh
Jlh
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Chimney, Duct Cleaning

Looked to get our chimney cleaned on HomeStars and Advanpro had very good ratings so went with them. They had a deal to get our chimney cleaned for $99 if we also got our ducts cleaned. Well worth it. We have quite a few extra ducts therefore the price reflects the cost.
Service was professional, friendly and punctual. We would recommend Advanpro.

Approximate cost of services:
$525.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! Please keep us in mind for any future HVAC needs.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Greg and Cal Quick Excellent Service

Greg and Cal did duct cleaning in our house. Both are passionate with what they do, they came in smiling and are so ready for the day! Our ducts were so dirty as it was not cleaned for more than 5 years (not advisable). Greg has mentioned to us the importance of having our ducts to be cleaned every after 2 years for safety purposes. They did clean the ducts so well and excellently! Price is reasonable too. This company was highly recommended by a friend and we do the same, we recommend their service! Thanks again!

Approximate cost of services:
$345.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate the recommendation and do hope you give us a call the next time you need any HVAC work done.

Sharongg333 in Calgary
Sharongg333 in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace (insurance) inspection, duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

Greg and Rob were excellent! Greg explained as they went through the process. I learned a lot about my furnace. Rob discovered the reason why my dryer was not working as well. This is not the first time I have used Advanpro services and will continue to use them in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$340.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review Sharon! We look forward to working for you again.

L.J.
L.J.
4 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

TERRIBLE SERVICE - DID NOT CLEAN

They did not clean the ducts. Filter is filthy. Refused to honor their work or resolve the problem. Workers were inappropriate and customer service is ZERO.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Laura, As per our telephone conversation, we do guarantee our work and would send a crew back to do a re-clean at no charge within a reasonable amount of time. Unfortunately with the length of time that has passed since your cleaning was done we are unable to send a crew back at no charge. Furnace and duct cleanings, just like any other type of cleaning, require maintenance and upkeep. There are many different factors that can cause your furnace and ducts to get dirty again. As mentioned on the phone, furnace filters should be changed every month to 3 months and that time period had far lapsed when you did change your filter.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Advanpro Furnace & Duct Cleaning Ltd.

From annual HVAC maintenance to emergency furnace repair service any time of the day, you can count on the clean air experts at Advanpro. We’re proud to provide fast, efficient and friendly furnace cleaning Calgary, but our services don’t stop there. Our diverse expertise extends to hot water tank replacement, duct cleaning, humidifier installation and dryer vent cleaning.

We specialize in furnace installations, furnace repairs, furnace cleaning and maintenance, cleaning and sanitizing of residential and commercial furnaces, duct/vent cleaning and duct work installation, dryer vent cleaning, roof top units, make-up air units, bathroom vents, kitchen range hoods, exhaust fans, a/c installations and repairs etc...

NOW ALSO PROVIDING PLUMBING SERVICES.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning, Duct Cleaning, Chimney Sweeps, Solar Panels, and Solar Water Heating
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, A/C units, Humidifiers, Electrostatic filters, Thermostats, Motors, Humidifier pads, UV lights, Carbon Monoxide detectors etc
SERVICES
Furnace and a/c installation, 24 hour Emergency furnace repairs, Furnace repair and furnace maintenance, Furnace Cleaning and Duct Cleaning, Dryer vent cleaning
BRANDS
Lennox, General Aire, Honeywell, Microban, Ultimate filters, Heil, Carrier, Frigidaire, Coleman, Armstrong, Trane, Goodman etc...
SPECIALITIES
Furnace and A/C Installation,Furnace & Duct Cleaning & Furnace Repairs
WEBSITE
http://www.advanpro.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
RETURN POLICY
100 per cent satisfaction guaranteed.
PAYMENT METHOD
VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Cheques, Cash
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.