Snap Pest Control

Pest & Animal Control
2640 Hammond road Mississauga ON L5K 2M3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 10 timesBest of 2021winner 10 times

Reviews for Snap Pest Control

Average customer rating:
10 10 (426 reviews)

Sort by

TheMatrixAZ in Ottawa
TheMatrixAZ in Ottawa
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Remove Bee hive

Joe is a very kind diligent person . I had a bee hive in the ceiling of the front door. The bees were going into the house . He squeezed my appointment within the same day I called him. He used vaccum, and spray pesticide. A few months later once the bees were all dead, he came in and sealed the ceiling entrance with silicons so that bees don’t return next year ( he came over the second time with no charge) . Really satisfied with his service .

Was this review helpful?
D Lam
D Lam
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Animal Proofing

I booked Joe for an assessment regarding sealing my corner-unit townhouse for animal proofing, especially against mice. He’s very patient in allowing me to show and tell him the set-up and structure of my townhouse, plus our history dealing with critters. He listened and checked various areas that I was especially concerned about. He generously shared his knowledge and answered every question I had about the weak points on my house. He walked me through the steps for the following year if we went ahead with the job, which would include 3 visits from him. Then he gave me a quote disclosing some of his costs! He explained the realistic likely outcome and left it with me to decide, no pressure whatsoever.

Most importantly, Joe is honest and a straight talker. No scare tactics, no over-promising. When asked how he would decide if he was in my shoes, he straight out said that he wouldn’t do it. Given the work already done surrounding a previous squirrel problem and the structure of my house, the additional benefit from his work is relatively low compared to the cost. My house is actually not as at risk as I had thought. As it has been said in other reviews here, Joe once again talked himself out of a job. We need more tradespeople with experience, knowledge and integrity like him. I will for sure call him again if rodents ever make their way inside the house.

Thanks Joe, for your time and honest assessment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. I talked myself out if a job that didn't need to be done once again. Then again it was nice to help out here and that means something. Joe

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Bedbug Removal

Joe is genuine, empathetic, thorough, and super effective. After a long two months of being terrified that we were on the verge of a full-fledged bedbug infestation, we finally found Joe. He was reassuring and made sure to check in with us between fumigations. Thank you Joe!! We are super grateful.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks guys. I hate bed bugs too and I know that you were really upset. I believe in being systematic so we did 3 visits spaced out over the course of a month and a half. This way we can all sleep better. Joe

GL Liu from Mississauga
GL Liu from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Squirrel Control from Joe

I have used his services three times, one time is taking off the wrap nest, another two times for block wholes on the roofs to stop the squirrels to come to the Artic.
He is a honest guy, very good jobs done.
Gloria

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Gloria, always here to help you in your pest control adventures. Joe

Pamela B
Pamela B
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Pest Control (Raccoons in Attic)

Joe from Snap Pest Control has been my “go to” contact for raccoon removal (they apparently like my roof line). He is responsive, polite, professional and respectful. He is extremely knowledgeable and his workmanship is far superior than other companies. I appreciate everything he has done to ensure our attic is raccoon free. It’s nice to know reliable contractors that care about customer service and appreciation and go that extra effort to make things right!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Pamela. I am blessed to have such wonderful clients.

Mohamed
Mohamed
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Honest, decent, professional and got the job done

I had a problem with a squirrel in the attic (I did not know at that time what was it), I called some company which had rating 5 stars on google, two men came and did exterior inspection and told me, "Good news, you do not have any hole in the attic, so no racoon and no squirrel" I asked what is the noise from then, they said it must be rats or mice, call a pest control company we only work on wild life , they charged me $100 for inspection and left. (do not fall for them, the company name is famouse man raised in the jungle)

When the problem continued, I did a better job by asking on nextdoor, and I found more than one recommends Joe from Snap Pest Control

So I called him, it was obvious he is not like the first company, he said, I do not want to come and just get your money, get some surveillance to see what you have there, I installed a wireless camera in the attic, and I saw the squirrel family.

I called joe again he came, found the place they enter from , which the other two men did not find, blocked it, after one week the family chew their way from another spot, I called him again, he came and this time he installed a wired mesh on all vents, he did not charge me much, comparing to what I hear from some companies, he is friendly and respects the time and appointments, he even helped me without asking in fixing something I could not do without long Ladder.

I could have left a short review, but I believe by telling my story first you will be more confident to call him for the job.

I hate to see others who have no clue or at least they do not care for people but for money get 5 stars and do nothing.

If you want a non-greedy, honest, decent and professional help with your issue. Call Joe from Snap Pest Control

Good luck

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Mohamed. Your squirrels were persistent and had even managed to make it down to the first floor ceiling from the attic. For may years the squirrels had made this home theirs. I understand how frustrated it is to have to live with scurrying noises in ones home and take these situations seriously. So happy that they are out for good. Joe

Basheer
Basheer
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Amazing service

The service is amazing. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in such services. It's locally owned company, means they do care and not just performing and leave.
It's the second time I hired them and can't be more satisfied.
Give it a try.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm blessed to have such wonderful clients indeed. Joe

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Raccoon Removal

Joe came to give me a quote on removing some raccoons that were living on my 2nd floor back porch. He gave me his honest opinion, which was that attempting to remove them would be costly, could potentially attract more raccoons and not get at the root of the issue - which was the porch itself. We agreed that Joe would not be the one to continue this work and he went on his way.

Joe gave me his honest advice, expecting nothing in return and I greatly appreciate it. 10/10 would talk to Joe for any future pest issues and highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I often talk myself out of a job it seems but the facts are that the job would have cost more money, more time and not worked anyways in the long run. As long as the poorly constructed porch was there raccoons were not going to stop coming. Removing the porch would work out better by simply leaving the raccoons no place to hang out.

sandeeps
sandeeps
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

House full of bugs

We recently moved into a house that had a bug problem that felt like it was impossible to solve. We reached out to Joe to have him spray the inside of our home, but he went above and beyond to get to the root of the problem. Any other company would have just recommended the bare minimum spraying of our home, but Joe, his wife and daughter landscaped our front and backyards to get rid of plants around the perimeter of our house, and then Joe sealed the exterior of our house and then sprayed the exterior and interior. If you want a long-term solution to your pest issues, Snap Pest Control is truly the best option.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review guys. After 4 days of landscaping and 8 loads to the dump along with 45 yard waste bags the job turned out well. Even I was shocked at the transformation the team did to remove the vast number of branches, shrubs, bushes, trees and plants. The issue was that all this wild vegetation was too close to the house and just crawling with insects. The area residents even stopped us in the street to thanks us for the new look. The roof line was sealed we removed tons of stuff and kept the nice plants, closed 5 or 6 high traffic areas, then power sprayed the outside along with a good interior treatment. It was hard work in the heat and humidity but had to be done to remove the conducive conditions and get lasting results.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Great Pest Control

We had squirrels living in a small secluded hole in our roof, our nights were being interrupted because of the squirrels loud footsteps. We called Snap Pest Control and they came right away. They closed the hole with no problem. Then, we found out that there were more holes in which the squirrels were living in. Snap Pest Control had to come back again on 3 occasions and fixed the three holes, and our payment of $200 covered it. Overall, a great service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks guys for your review. Joe

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Snap Pest Control

With of wealth of knowledge, Snap pest control is ready and willing to help you find the right solutions to your pest control problems.

Whether your sitting at home and just saw a mouse or your in the food service industry and want to inquire about a monthly plan, Snap is here to help. All uniforms and vehicles are un-marked and we will never show up at your business or home at a busy time. With reasonable rates and personalized service you can rest assured that your in good hands.

Pest Control Services
Bed Bug Extermination
Mice Extermination
Termite Control
Carpenter Ant Control
Rat Removal
Wasp Removal
All types of bugs and pests

Animal Control Services
Raccoon Removal
Skunk Removal
Squirrel Removal
Pigeon Removal
Humane Animal Rescue

We use environmentally friendly techniques, and can provide guarantees

Our certified animal control technicians are experienced in trapping animals, sealing entrance points and making sure that you don’t experience problems with wild animals again.

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
SPECIALITIES
termites, wildlife ,serious insect pests,rodents and rodent proofing
WEBSITE
http://www.snappestcontrol.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
2
PAYMENT METHOD
credit cards, cheques, email money transfers,.
LICENSES
Ontario Structural Exterminator LicenseesAPMPO - Association of Pest Management Professionals
MEMBERSHIPS
Registered With the Ontario Ministry of Environment,NPMA - National Pest Management Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Based on job
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
available on a job to job basis
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.