Premier Pool Group

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
1045 EASTMOUNT AVE Mississauga ON L5E 1Z2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Premier Pool Group

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (78 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Worst Customer Service

Our experience dealing with Premier Pool is nothing like the 9.5 rating. In fact, it is hard to believe it is the same company that others rate so highly. Our story.
Our pool was built by Premier Pools 25 years ago. Never having had a problem with any aspect of the pool, we decided to use Premier Pools again when it was time to replace the original winter cover of 25 years, last summer. The original graphic pool drawing with dimensions were provide to Lenni who assured us that was all that was needed. Having also been assured that they stand by their product and that they would immediately address any issue, we reluctantly paid the full amount in advance, as was required. The new winter cover arrived on time, however when it came time to install, after the closing activities had been completed (water drained etc), it was determined that the band which clips into the coping had been sewn on backwards (facing the coping) rendering it useless. Lenni stated most pools are designed for it to clip in that way and that only a small percentage are designed like ours. He sent it back to the manufacturer and after a two week wait and considerable accumulation of debris at the bottom of our pool, the cover was returned to us with the band having been reversed. Jodi installed the cover, gratis, however she had difficulty clipping it into the coping at the deep end and had to used plastic wedges to keep it in place. At the time we assumed it was due to the vinyl being less flexible due to the cold weather. Little did we know that it would be the problem that has caused us much concern this spring.
Having returned from being out of country for an extended period of time in April, we found that the cover at the deep end of the pool had come out of the coping. We tried to put it back to no avail and noticed that the part that clips into the coping didn't have enough of a "v" depth to hold it in place.
May 5th I left a voice message and texted Lenni with pictures explaining the situation and asked that he come out to look at it himself as we believed it was due to a manufacturing problem. NO RESPONSE.
More voice messages, texts followed and two weeks later I posted a message on their web site. STILL NO RESPONSE.
Being persistent I continued to call and to my surprise one morning a man answered the phone. He was aware of the situation and stated he was about to return my call. He stated that this style of pool cover requires plastic wedges inserted all around to support and hold it in place and that the problem was that not enough wedges were used at installation. I disagreed, stating our original 25 year old cover installed by Premier Pools never had a problem and never required wedges. When he continued to argue, I asked to speak to Lenni and left a message to return my call, which of course didn't happened.
Once again, persistence paid off. This time Lenni answered. I explained what the fellow had said and that if this product now required wedges he should have informed us of this at the time to afford us the opportunity to select another style. He indicated that his wife, Jodi did have a problem getting the cover to stay in place and that is why she used the wedges but that is not the norm. He indicated he would have to check it out himself. I told him he would have to come soon as the cover is coming off more each day due to the vinyl softening with warmer temperatures. I also asked for a pool opening which he scheduled for June 5th.
MAY 30TH. No sign of Lenni. I left another voice message and sent a text message with pictures advising him that he needs to come to inspect the band/coping connection asap as the cover is three quarters off now and that it and the winter debris will be at the bottom of the pool soon. I also cancelled the appointment as we couldn't wait until June 5th and opened the pool ourselves. We assume they got the text as no one arrived on June 5th. In the text message we asked that the matter of the defective cover be addressed and requested that they either provide a new cover or refund our money. NO RESPONSE
June 12 2017. I left sent the following final text message to Lenni "I have not had a response to the foregoing text or any other text, email, or voice message. Kindly advise if you have any intention to ever respond to our issue. Thank you."
NO RESPONSE.

I am at loss to understand the lack of responsiveness and poor customer service. We have supporting pictures and documentation, have been more than patient and now will have to investigate other options available to us for a resolution.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry we didn't build your pool 25 years ago unless Lenni built it when he was 15 years old

pyee from Scarborough
pyee from Scarborough
9 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool opening

Very professional and always come on the date and time that they promise. Very reasonable price also. They had also fixed my broken and leaking pipes last year which other company was not able to do.

Approximate cost of services:
$325.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Pyee

Brian from Mississauga
Brian from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pool & Spa Closing

Called Lenni and asked for a quote on Pool and Spa closing. Quote was emailed to me the next day and service was done on day I requested. Professionalism is the best word I can describe for Lenni & Jodi of Premier. Thank you Lenni & Jodi and look forward to your email in the Spring to schedule opening.

Approximate cost of services:
$425.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Brian for the kind words always a pleasure working for you. Hope you have a great winter and yes we will be sending out the opening emails soon enough. Have a great new year and see you in the spring

Len &.
Len &.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool resurfacing and component upgrade

Lenni and his team did an excellent job refurbishing our pool and provided great service throughout. They were pleasant and professional and only recommended work that needed to be done. We would highly recommend Premiere Pools for all new and existing pool owners.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Len looking forward to another great season

Dennis Smiljanic from Mississauga
Dennis Smiljanic from Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Outstanding service - Best in the Business!!!

Lenni from Premier Pool Group provided absolutely incredible service. I had a large number of issues (water pump, pool lights, leak) and he fixed all my issues quickly and at a great price. Lenni took the time to explain all my issues and provided multiple options for all my repairs. His team went over & above my expectations - do not hesitate to call Premier for all your needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Dennis, greatly appreciated the business and this review and we hope we can help you with anything in the future

Christina from Brampton
Christina from Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Pool Heater Repair

This was my first experience with Premier Pool Group and I have to say that it was an excellent experience and I would recommend them to anyone. I came across their name on Homestars. I am a first time pool owner and after trying other pool companies and only having nightmare experiences with previous pool issues (liner replacement, pool heater installation, etc.), I was so glad that I tried this company out after reading their good reviews on Homestars. I must admit that I read several of the reviews, one of which also was bad, but when I read both the customer review and the response, I was under the impression that this was a fair and honest company. I would also like to mention that previous to finding them on Homestars, I had called other local pool companies in Brampton and none of them even returned my call to this day. I called Premier on a Saturday and after speaking with the friendly gentleman on the phone, he told me that they would come out that same day to diagnose the problem. The same man called before coming and also came the same day and time as indicated. Once they came, they walked me through the issues they saw on the original installation of the pool heater and also diagnosed the current problem which I had with my one year old pool heater. I had asked them to provide me with a quote for the repair and prior to even providing me with a quote, they had asked where I purchased my pool heater and suggested that I try to have the pool heater repaired under the warranty. It was at that point when I told them that the pool heater was installed over a year ago and after reading the manual it seemed I only had a one year warranty so I would be out of luck. Instead of pushing me to pay for the repair on my own, they had advised that they were willing to contact the company I purchased the pool heater from and even the manufacturer (Hayward) to recover the costs. This has really impressed me and I appreciate the company's efforts to help me recoup the costs for the repair and providing me with all alternatives. While the eventual cost was not covered by the manufacturer, Premier came out immediately when I approved the quote and work to be performed and fixed the problem. They were professional and responsive and I thank them very much for fixing my pool heater. I truly believe the cost for the repair was fair and that Premier went out of their way to help me. I will definitely come to them for all of my future pool services. Thank you and I look forward to using your company in the future. I have also praised your company to all of my neighbours with pools.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words and we really hope you're enjoying your pool this season, and I'd also like to thank you for helping one of our clients with your old hand rail, unfortunately it didn't fit as we had hoped so we've had to order a custom made one but the generosity was greatly appreciated.

Dan in Mississauga
Dan in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
8/10

Leak repair

They are suppose to come in this monday to repair two leaks. I 'll reserve my judgment until then. But so so far so good.
Shannin at the office has been courteous and quick to respond to my inquiries.
I gave it 4 stars as a place holder until they complete the job.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you it s been a pleasure working with you

Gus
Gus
8 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pool opening - Edited

Initially I was not happy with this company and the service they provided. I have to say though that they turned it around, Lenni explained about an incident they had and came through helping me set everything right in no time.

I have to change my review and the stars awarded. Although I still lost a month on the season, I am very happy and satisfied about the service I got in the end.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gus it's been a pleasure working with you

Mark
Mark
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pool Problem.

Pool was cloudy, no pressure in pump, didn't know what was wrong with it. Went to Homestars and found Premier Pools. They came out the next day and within 2 minutes solved the problem! Very happy with their service and would not hesitate to use them again. Thanks!!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mark

Terry from Vaughan
Terry from Vaughan
4 reviews York Regional Municipality, ON
10/10

Repair of pool pump

Once again, Lennie did not disappoint. HIs knowledge and workmanship are great. He came a day earlier than expected and we are very pleased to have him working on pool.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Terry, always a pleasure, please feel free to call us anytime

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Premier Pool Group

Premier Pool Group provides full swimming pool, spa and fountain service and repair to help keep your residential or commercial system running smoothly. We recommend meeting you on-site for a no-charge, no-obligation analysis of your swimming pool equipment. We dispatch one of our full-time, year-round employees to complete the service. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Mississauga?