Boonstra Heating and Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
120 Nebo Rd, #2 Hamilton ON L8W 2E4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Boonstra Heating and Air Conditioning
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Boonstra Heating and Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (393 reviews)

Sort by

Laurie. in Burlington
Laurie. in Burlington
3 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Service

I pay a monthly fee for regular summer and winter maintenance. Today was the winter maintenance. Aprim was very prompt, personable and efficient. He did a very thorough job on my furnace and explained what he did very thoroughly. I would highly recommend him and Boonstra.

Approximate cost of services:
$19.00
Was this review helpful?
Sandy Nevard
Sandy Nevard
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Exceptional work as always

The crew were very friendly and professional. They completed the humidifier install in a timely manner and their clean-up was impeccable. I highly recommend BOONSTRA for all your needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Very friendly and thorough

We have had our equipment for approximately seven years now. No issues. We get the systems maintain twice a year and the service men are always very polite and knowledgeable

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Elaine Smith from Burlington
Elaine Smith from Burlington
4 reviews Burlington, ON
2/10

Furnace and Air Conditioner Maintenance

I pay $22.54 per month for the maintenance package.

Boonstra technicians are always friendly and very thorough in their work. Today, Jeff, arrived in a timely fashion and discovered the problem with my furnace. Regular maintenance occurs every spring and fall to check both appliances. They contact me and make the appointment to fit my schedule.
I wrote the above review after the initial visit but since then I revoke it all! Communication was despicable. The parts were available one week after the visit but it was in the warehouse. I do not know why it could not have been delivered to bc the technician but it was not.. the warehouse is not open on Saturday but on Friday I was told they would have a technician pick it up from the warehouse and come to my house on Saturday. On Saturday I got a call that the part was not available for my appointment. I asked to speak to a manager snd he called but ip yo now have not received a call back re an upcoming visit. Absolutely unacceptable!!!

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$22.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Elaine, I'm sorry to hear your most recent experience with us was not a positive one. We know you have been a loyal client of ours, and we would like the chance to make this right. My name is Brad and I am the Operations Manager at Boonstra. I will be phoning you so we can discuss how we can fix this. In the meantime, if you have any other questions or concerns, please call us at 289-348-0401. Thank you!

Catherine in Hamilton
Catherine in Hamilton
10 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Heating & Air Conditioning Maintenance

We purchased our furnace/air conditioner from Boonstra 8 yrs ago and opted to pay monthly for the yearly maintenance program for each. The techs come in a timely manner every spring and fall and take care of any problems that come up in between. Thank you Jeff for going above and beyond with our humidifier yesterday, cleaning it out before replacing the filter we purchased through you.

Approximate cost of services:
$30.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Boonstra! We love hearing when our team can go above and beyond, so thank you again for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it!

R in Candiac
R in Candiac
0 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

good job friendly service

We have delt wit Boonstra for over 50 years and have always been satisfies with service.

Approximate cost of services:
$44.07
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful praise! We're happy you were able to experience Boonstra's service we pride ourselves on, and we're so glad to have you as a client! Have a wonderful day!

Nick & Pat in Hamilton
Nick & Pat in Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning Service

Thank you to Chris & Cory of Boonstra's. We were scheduled for duct cleaning today and received a call telling us that they would be there within 10 minutes.

Chris & Cory were very courteous and extremely mindful of our home. They did a wonderful job.

Approximate cost of services:
$550.00
Was this review helpful?
Anthony in Scarborough
Anthony in Scarborough
1 review Hamilton, ON
0/10

constant reschedule

I booked and prepaid for a yearly maintenance call on my a/c and furnace. The first appointment was scheduled for end of May, 2 days before I got a call saying that due to "emergencies" they would have to reschedule and not until July 25th. This morning I get another call due to "emergencies" they would have to reschedule until end of August. will not deal with them anymore. End of August is nearly time to check the furnace, who knows when that would have been.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Anthony, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t feel completely satisfied with the service you were provided. We truly care about your feedback and we work very hard to provide quality service. I would like to connect with you so we can work to resolve any issues. Please call our office at (289)348-0401 and ask for Brad – Operations Manager. Thank you.​

Steve
Steve
1 review Guelph, ON
0/10

Disappointed

I booked Boonstra for an air duct cleaning service and arranged an appointment time of May 24th between 8 and 12. On the morning of the 24th we received a phone call advising they could not attend due to unforeseen circumstance and could only offer a rescheduled date of June 22nd. The circumstances were unfortunate and understandable and I requested if anything earlier comes up if we could be prioritized due to the situation. They assured me this would be the case but we never received any further follow up calls. I called Boonstra yesterday, looking for an update if they would be attending on the 22nd and they advised they had to outsource the service to another company they use and would be attending June 22nd in the morning. Like Boonstra had, we encountered a conflict with the date/time and requested them to attend in the afternoon. Yet Boonstra was not flexible with us, our request and quite frankly were too busy to consider it.

I'm very disappointed with how Boonstra couldn't facilitate any flexibility and seemed to have no care to consider our request. I'm also very disappointed with their communication, not seeing the importance of notifying us that they outsourced the work to someone else.

I would not recommend.

Steve

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Steve, We appreciate your feedback, and would like to have the opportunity to make this right. If you can please call our office at (289)348-0401 and ask to speak with me, Brad, Operations Manager. Thank you.​

JadeM
JadeM
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

fast friendly service

my furnace was not heating and i called boonstra in a panic as my house was freezing, they had someone out within 3 hours and fixed my issue! fast friendly service i would recommend them to anyone with furnace issues and i will be using them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Boonstra Heating and Air Conditioning

Boonstra Heating and Air Conditioning started in 1961 as a one-man operation out of the basement of Clarence Boonstra’s home on Algonquin Street. Shortly there after Clarence purchased the current location across the road. From its meager yet ambitious beginnings, the company has become one of the largest heating and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Burlington?