Precision Gutters Ltd.

Gutters & Eavestroughs
7-9515 190th St. Surrey BC V4N 3S1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Precision Gutters Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of Award '22 winner 2 timesBest of Award '22winner 2 times

Reviews for Precision Gutters Ltd.

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (102 reviews)

Sort by

Deb from Surrey
Deb from Surrey
4 reviews Surrey, BC

First Review

9/10

Gutter repair and cleaning

I first used this companies services a few years ago after heavy snow broke one of the clips attached to the gutters. Since then, I have used them to seal corner leaks as well as cleaning inside and out. Most recently was last month to repair another clip (different area than before) and check for any clogged down spout openings. I have always found them to have great customer service and the work done well in a reasonable amount of time.

Approximate cost of services:
$170.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Bill from New Westminster
Bill from New Westminster
1 review New Westminster, BC
1/10

gutter cleaning

gutters ok but they tore a hole in our lawn with ladder,had hoses thrown on our garden plants[which broke several] and left more than 30 screws sprinkled on the lawn which i had to pick up and last year had an expensive item go missing from our porch[i dont think they took it per se,but probably knocked it off the porch and hid it

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is not uncommon that materials can find their way to the ground, either from the removal of existing gutters or possibly screws falling while ascending or descending ladders. This is normal and something the worker must pay attention to during and after every job. Our policy states that the customers property be left in the same condition as from the start and our managers consistently work with crews on performing a proper clean up and respecting property. As for missing items, it is possible to be knocked over if not cleared away prior to work however I sincerely believe this is not a case where it went missing due to the part of one of our employees. We take this extremely seriously and in my almost 30 years of being in business I have yet to have this kind of complaint. Please contact our office with any further information regarding this.

gm from vancouver
gm from vancouver
5 reviews VANCOUVER, BC

First Review

1/10

gutter installation

Although the work was ok in the end, the customer service was appalling. They installed new gutters, leafguards, and downpipes. Their pricing was a little higher than the other quotes but I liked the product they had so I went with them. They arrived on time were courteous and friendly, the job appeared to be well done, and they left the place clean and tidy. Unfortunately the dayafter the installation I noticed a leak. I emailed the company, but there was no reply. A week later, an invoice arrived for work completed, to which I replied with a video showing the leak and asking them to come and fix it as the work was not complete until the gutters were functioning properly. No reply. I contacted them again and finally they said they would come out that week, but they were a no show. I called saying no one came and they wanted to know how I knew since it hadn't rained. I explained that I hosed the roof and found that the gutter was still leaking and that I would not be paying the bill until the gutters were fully functional. They said since I had a ten year warranty I should feel ok about paying. I explained that paying them would be akin to saying it was ok to be shuffled to the back of the line. Then they said that by law I was obliged to pay 90% as the job was 90% complete and that I could withhold 10% as it was only 10% incomplete. I ended the conversation saying that I was not paying until the gutters were fully functional and that the warranty should be for problems that arise afterwards, not to fix a faulty installation.

Their contract states clearly that payment is due upon completion, not per percentage complete. They made a simple one day job into something stressful that stretched into 3 weeks, I would not wish them on my worst enemy.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,300.00
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is not the standard to which we are working toward and certainly not our policy to demand payment prior to attaining customer satisfaction. As the owner of Precision Gutters I will personally be looking into the actions of those involved in order to improve the way in which we handled your situation. I appreciate your feedback and regret the stress to which this has caused.

Y H from Port Moody
Y H from Port Moody
9 reviews Port Moody, BC
0/10

Gutter repairs

Gutter Repair was OK but the crew should have been more careful and the management exhibited poor attitude. They seem to think they are a big player and that customers need them more than they need your money.

Review has 2 previous versions
Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize if you feel you were not taken care of properly, we take great pride in our work and our customer needs for all jobs, either big or small. Please feel free to contact us again to discuss any issues you have regarding our crews or management care.

Nan Watson from North Vancouver
Nan Watson from North Vancouver
7 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Hidden gutter repair and new downspouts

I first contacted this co to replace the downspouts. Donnie gave me a quote and they completed the work to my complete satisfaction. Since then we have developed a leak in the hidden
Gutter system. Trevor has repaired this for me. In both cases I found these employees as well as the others from Precision who have attended to my issues to be very credible and all of the work has been done to my complete satisfaction. What is more important to me is the after sale service provided by this company at not additional cost to me when in fact there could have been a cost. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,100.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Nan for the great review. Look forward to doing more business with you in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Rasheed Mobile from Surrey
Rasheed Mobile from Surrey
3 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

Built in gutters

Trevor, from Precision Gutters visited my home to assess built in gutters that are clogged and overflowing, damaging facia. Because built in gutters are work intensive, company charged $150 for assessment. After Trevor was done, he advised that the "APP" style system, was not serviced by them. He then forwarded his report, to a 3rd party partner who performs work on APP systems. Then Trevor, had the $150 charge reimbursed, and suggested I use my $ towards the installer who would be doing the work. I wish I could have used this company, honest and professional!

RM from Langley.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Expand your abilities to "old style" APP systems! :)
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Check with Precision Gutters first!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review, please feel free to contact us anytime if you require referrals or advice!

Sue & Raymond from Surrey
Sue & Raymond from Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Eave/gutter repairs

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.


This is just a little note of appreciation for a job well done. I was truly impressed with the young man, Marty, who installed our eaves. I was out when he arrived and got home around 11.30. This young man did not stop, no breaks, until he had completed the job around 1:45. He was very professional, courteous and polite. I noticed one of the corners was not quite straight, looked like it was slopping down some, he was working on the other corner in the front. Marty came down right away, looked at it and agreed that it was and moved his ladder back and said he'd try to push it up some. Worked, he straightened it perfectly. You must realize that we've had professionals here before, deck repairs, etc. and when I've noticed or said something that I wasn't satisfied with, they would make up some lame excuse that it was the structure or the way it was made to fit. I noticed Marty paid great attention to detail and had exceptional customer service skills. We will highly recommend your company and especially Marty. Thank you for a job well done. Please insure that he receives our gratitude.

Sincerely, Susan and Raymond

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review, we appreciate your business!

Justin Yeung in Richmond
Justin Yeung in Richmond
14 reviews Richmond, BC
7/10

Gutter Replacement

Had Connor come to do the estimate and install new gutter system on my entire house. He suggested on installing the Super 5 High Capacity. It was a bit pricier but it's superior in quality. Overall the job was done well but they are more expensive than other gutter companies. They also did fascia board replacement.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,340.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, please feel free to contact us with any helpful hints!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Precision Gutters Ltd.

Precision Gutters Ltd. offers premium, safety-conscious gutter service throughout the Lower Mainland. Specializing in solving
rainwater problems on residential, commercial, industrial and strata projects. We have pioneered many products and services in cleaning, repairs, upgrades, maintenance and gutter installation.
We have the expertise, trained staff and equipment to handle it all your gutter needs. Precision Gutters Ltd. installs and distributes Lindab Rainline Gutters and Components, we install seamless aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutter systems.
Our siding team is ready to help plan your new build or renovations, we carry all types of siding ( Insulated Siding, Vinyl Siding, Specialty Siding, Fiber Cement, Aluminum Siding, Steel Siding, Board and Batten, Soffit and Fascia).
Serving the Lower Mainland since 1989

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Siding
PRODUCTS
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutters, gutter accessories, downpipes, downpipe accessories, leaf protection. Insulated Siding, Vinyl Siding, Specialty Fiber Cement, Aluminum Siding, Steel Siding, Board and Batten, Soffit and Fascia.
SERVICES
Installations, gutter maintenance, cleaning, repairs, roof cleaning, pressure washing, steam cleaning, built-in gutter repairs, siding.
BRANDS
Gentek, Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Kaycan
STYLES
Euro-style half round, Super 5, 5" colonial, Crown Mold, Flat Face, 2 Step, Copper, Steel, Aluminum, Zinc
SPECIALITIES
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Built In Repairs, Custom Fabrication, Siding.
WEBSITE
https://www.precisiongutters.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
45
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Cheque, Cash
LICENSES
Forklift, Manlfit, heavy machinery
MEMBERSHIPS
GVHB, BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-15 year workmanship, up to 40 year material
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.