Royal Crown Aluminum Inc

Railings
101 planchet rd, unit 2 Vaughan ON L4K
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Railings
Royal Crown Aluminum Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

75%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Royal Crown Aluminum Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (210 reviews)

Sort by

Linda Thompson from Whitby
Linda Thompson from Whitby
2 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

eavestroughs /soffits

The supreme test for a great Company is when uncontrollable problems arise. I had quality issues with color consistency on my eavestroughs. Royal Crown ,led by ENI stood 100%behind me and sanctioned the supplier and replaced the faulty product. There is no greater sign of Professionalism and Integrity.Well Done Royal Crown.
Dan

Approximate cost of services:
$5,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Britt
Britt
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Eavestrough Replacement

We had our soffits, facia and eavestroughs and downspouts replaced by Royal Crown Aluminum and emphasized that there needed to be a good fit because squirrels had a tendency to come and go which is why we were choosing aluminum. When they installed the new gutters they left large gaps all around the work letting squirrels come and go as they pleased. Some were installed improperly resulting in them falling off and after all that, they didn't even connect the downspouts properly resulting in thousands of dollars in foundation damage to our property. When I contacted them about our warranty no one would return my emails or calls.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Emergency repair of eavestrough

In early May we received a lot of rain over the course of 3 days in Toronto. The old spikes holding my eaves in place finally gave way. Water started to pool and I eventually had a waterfall on the side of my house. An emergency repair call to Royal Crown was handled promptly. Over the phone Ina managed my expectations very well and was updated throughout the day on the arrival of the repair team. Tony and Blair arrived and were quick to assess the situation and the work required. The situation and the required work was well explained and my not-so-beautiful waterfall was finally gone. I thank the team for their response and diligence.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Trevor in Toronto
Trevor in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

The simple, yet not so simple, installation of Eavestroughs

I was in the market to get my eavestroughs redone on my house and Royal Crown came recommended to me from my neighbours. I met with the rep from the company who was nice, as they always are. I received the quote and agreed to have them do the work. It seemed like a lot of money for just eaves but I figured that I would just pay it to have a good job done. The work was completed within a couple of hours and off they went. At first rainfall, I immediately had water coming into my house. I called the company and sent them photos and videos of how the water was coming into my house and how it was running down my siding from the roof, which made no sense to me as I thought the water was supposed to run into the eaves and not come from behind them and down my siding. I called many times and sent emails and they came back out several (4) times to come and repairs the work they had just completed. Never did anyone tell me what was happening or what they were repairing. I took it that they are the experts and were doing what they could to make it all stop from entering my house. All was a quick fix, I would later find out.

What Royal Crown should have done was to let me know that I needed to have other work done on my roof before they could correctly install new eaves. Had we had that conversation, they probably would've had more work coming from me as I wanted to have the job done correctly. But, here I am on HomeStars having to give them a negative review, this I tried to avoid and warned them that this review was coming.

A year passed and I needed to get my flat roof done and called a different company that came heavily recommended and met with them and they seemed like the real deal and not someone who was trying to just take my money and be gone. That company took photos of the eaves before they took them off and asked me if I had water coming into my house, of course I had. They told me that they couldn't reuse the eaves because of the condition that they were in and that they needed to be scrapped (photos below).

I emailed Royal Crown for them to come out and take and look. After several (2) attempts and a no show appointment, I gave up and had the new company start the work on my roof. Royal Crown did come out to the job site the day after work had started and told us that there was a reason that they cut our eaves and made them useless: it was because my house was sinking(!). What in the heck was this guy talking about?! My house is not sinking, they just messed up the job and didn't want to take any responsibility. Then the man from Royal Crown got into a verbal fight with my new contractor, which was not fun to watch.

In the end they offered me new eaves only that my new people could put on themselves. I asked kindly for half of my money back, as I thought I was being reasonable and really wanted all my money back for such a terrible job. I get it, sometimes things don't work out and we just need to take responsibility and give in. This is not the case here. I will NOT recommend this company to anyone else in the future and will make sure people DO NOT use them. There are many others to choose from and do your homework as most of these company's are all the same. Find a 'word-of-mouth' contractor that only works by referrals, that is what I will do from now on.

Best of luck, Royal Crown!

PHOTO 1: the eaves is installed incorrectly and the water runs from the roof and IN BETWEEN(!) the eaves and my roof, into my siding/house.

PHOTO 2: a brand new installed eaves that was cut and then repaired to adjust for the slope of my house, instead of telling me that I needed some other work done on my house if they were going to install is properly, that discussion never happened and my money and time were wasted.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
497
497
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Porch and stair railings

Replaced existing railings with new aluminum railings. Process was easy and Alex at royal crown was very helpful. Selected the railings we wanted and a couple of weeks later were offered an upgrade on the hand rail at no charge which was great because it is much nicer than the standard railing. Installation was great - continued the job even when it was raining. Small problem with the cut of a small section of the railing. Installer said it was no problem and that they would be back in a day or two to finish the job. Two days later they were back on a Saturday night to finish the job.

Job looks great! No complaints.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank for the great review! Much appreciated :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Install aluminum railing at front proch

We are very happy with the railing. The turn around time was fantastic I think less than 2 weeks or just about two weeks. Alex at customer service was fantastic. She always answered all my questions and concerns and provided a quote in no time.

The installers were quick and neat.

Thanks again for all your help and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the amazing review!

Lina
Lina
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Siding

Very glad I chose Royal Crown to do the work at my house. The process went very smoothly from beginning to end. The installers and the office were a please to work with and end product looks great. Thanks RCA!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the nice review Lina! It was our pleasure.

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Railing Installation

Great service from the beginning until end. Quick turn around time and my railings look great.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for the nice review!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Royal Crown Aluminum Inc

ROYAL CROWN ALUMINUM has over 20 years of experience in the business and over 150, 000 happy customers. We continue to establish, define, improve and maintain the industry's high standards and requirements. We are deeply committed to integrity and ethical standards in supplying Toronto and the GTA with the best ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Railings pros in Bradford West Gwillimbury?