Five Star Painting (GTA West)

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
5125 Celebration Dr Mississauga ON L5M 8B4
Write a Review
Write a Review
J in Georgetown
J in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON

Sloppy painting job **UPDATE**

Very disappointed. Read all the great reviews and decided to go with this company. Price was good -- but you get what you pay for. Had my ceilings and walls painted, family room and hallways....not a great paint job on the ceilings....walls were fine; however, the painters got paint on my furniture, hardwood, and doors and trim, also damaged my light fixture. E-mailed them to come out and clean it up and fix the paint job on the ceiling.....initially a brief email from them but it's been now nine days since my complaint and no response. I would not recommend this company. I'm confused about all the good reviews. Basically, very sloppy paint job.

****UPDATE**** Sohail contacted me right away yesterday and immediately sent out his painter to come and remedy the above issues I had. Did the cleanup and fixed the few issues I had mentioned above. Beautiful paint job now!

I am very impressed with the level of customer service and professionalism Sohail and his crew have shown. Thank you Sohail for all you've done. Will be using you again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I just talked to jovanka. She is extremely dear to us as a client and we will get all of her concerns resolved. She is under warranty for 2 years thereafter as well.

Jovanka had earlier brought it to my notice through an email and at that time I had responded that we setup any warranty calls on every 2nd or 3rd sat. We were earlier planning to visit her this sat for the Touchups.

She is not happy with the way ceilings have turned up after these dried and she has informed me of some areas with paint drips.

Sometimes some areas so show up after paint dries - we routinely fix it. As for the paint drips, there were some areas on floor where there were some paint drips from before we painted. We will take a look together. The paint that we use is latex and is easily wipeable. We will arrange for a cleanup where needed.

We do take 50% of the payment after the job is completed so that the client pays only after examination; however, if he notices something after we are always there to take care of it.

Jovanka we will not rest till such time that we see a smile on ur face.

Will be with u on thr or Friday morning.

See u soon.