Duct Dudes Duct Cleaning And Furnace Services Ltd

Duct Cleaning
3131 4th ave west Vancouver BC V6K 1R6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Egroeg in Surrey
Egroeg in Surrey
3 reviews Surrey, BC


We chose this company based on high HomeStars rating but unfortunately found ourselves disappointed after the work was done. Jason was very proud of his new truck and it really looked like a great piece of equipment providing required vacuuming and blowing power and in fairness I'm generally satisfied with cleaning performed. However I'm very upset with Jason's and his assistant's attitude during work and after - he initially announced he didn't mind me watching what they were doing and I did follow them around the house since wasn't familiar with duct cleaning procedures at all but afterwards he repeatedly offended me accusing of watching him like a hawk, his assistant did a quite sloppy job of wrongly repositioning air filters in vents and on the next day we found out the cleaning operation knocked off a pipe connector to one of the branches and Jason didn't even care to reinstall it; later he offered to come to fix it but denied it was his fault. We decided not to bother avoiding unpleasant interaction again and managed to fix it ourselves but overall I certainly feel Jason deserves only low marks for his service at our place, no way we will hire him again or recommend to anyone.

Having said that I wish Jason future success in his business nonetheless, he is a young and hard working guy surviving in this highly competitive industry, I hope and believe over time he will be OK after taking care of unfortunate mishaps here and there.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Egroeg,

I appreciate your wife contacting me and choosing my services.
Thank you for mentioning that you were generally satisfied with the duct cleaning process we preformed at your home.
I understand that you are upset and apologize for any misunderstanding.
Just to clarify we in fact do not offer services where by we install filters in vent covers. Jenna my assistant had put the filters that you supplied in your duct covers as per your request as a courtesy.
I apologize on her behalf if they were not put in to your satisfaction.
I spoke to your wife two days after we did the work at your home. During our conversation and after reviewing the photo of the vent connection of which she sent by email. I am confident that the duct in the photo was not removed do to my duct cleaning process. I mentioned that you had been following us around and inspecting our work thoroughly during the entire process and final clean up and I was sure one of us would have seen it. After explaining my reasons for this in detail to her over the phone she conferred with me at which point I offered to come by the same day to locate and install the vent connection. She text me shortly after and said that she was able to reconnected it.
I take pride in the work I do and just as important to me is developing positive relationships with my customers.
I appreciate your review and with it will look to improve my customer's experiences moving forward.

Thank you for using my services.

Kind regards,

Jason W