A Gift Of Time Housecleaning

House & Apartment Cleaning
Coquitlam BC V3E 2W8
Write a Review
Write a Review
House & Apartment Cleaning
A Gift Of Time Housecleaning
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for A Gift Of Time Housecleaning

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (53 reviews)

Sort by

Laila Rylandsholm
Laila Rylandsholm
9 reviews COQUITLAM, BC

First Review


Great Cleaners - Response to Review Dec 10 2015

I have used A Gift of Time for over 4 years & they have been some of the best cleaners I have used in +20 years. They clean my house every 2nd Thursday. Although would love to be scheduled for first thing in morning, we do not have a set time so Bea has flexibility to schedule her various jobs to work best for all.

I am the reason they were late on the day related in the review posted Dec 10 2015. I had asked Bea if she could come in the morning first thing as it was my elderly uncle's 92nd birthday and his nursing home were having their family Christmas party early that afternoon. It was important for me to attend as my brother was out of town and I am his only other family. This was our Christmas/birthday celebration as my uncle is not well enough to join us at our home for Christmas. On the day Bea had 2 people call in sick that morning so instead of a team 5 they were a team of 3 and consequently took a little longer. Granted Bea should have contacted the client that they were running late but they working frantically to get all done being 2 persons short.

Bea can sometimes appear somewhat brusk however she is fair & this take charge trait is reflected in the quality of the work she provides. I find by treating people with respect and understanding provides the foundation of a solid working relationship.

Totally agree HomeStars is a platform to share experiences but I was quite disturbed that the review of Dec 10 review which was written with so much vehemence and personal attack was allowed to be posted particularly as it was done anonymously. This should not be a forum for vindictiveness.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Laila for your kind words:) Thank you for appriciate our hard work and being my client for years. Thank you for seeing the best in me and my team:)

June from Portmoody
June from Portmoody
2 reviews Anmore, BC

House cleaning, damage cost

I had used Bea and her team for months, but finally ended up my whole media room flood in May 2015; all brand new hardwood floor in that room were damaged and need to be replaced. Because Bea left second floor main bath room water tap running while she was working in other rooms; that was why the water coming down from the second floor and all the way to the main floor media room. When the incident happened I asked her to take the responsibility, her attitude was horrible and refuse to give me her insurance company information and she left, even she didn't finish her cleaning. We spent thousands of dollars and take few weeks to get rid of the glued down floor and replace new one. From that, I don't think anybody can trust her and give your home and let same thing happen again. Luckily we have witness, we will still ask her to pay! Good luck everyone who use her in the future.

June, Anmore

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Upon arrival at June's estate for a scheduled house cleaning, she informed me
that she has a construction crew working on her house and the water is shut off.
She opted not to pay the late cancellation fee of $265 and asked us to clean regardless
of construction work in progress.

We cleaned the countertops and mirrors in the master bath and the facet were touched.
I thought that the faucet was closed. I moved to another bathroom, as I was promised to
be notified before the water would be turned on, just to be on safe side.

The contractor turned on the water without notifying us.

I was cleaning a bathrooms close by when I heard a water running. I run back to master
bath and - I saw the water pouring out of the sink. I closed the faucet however the
water was still running out of the sink as the sink was partially clogged.

I called for everyone available, 4 of my staff. We grabbed all the towels and mops available
to mope water of the floor. The cabinets did not extended all the way to the floor, there was approx
1 foot gap between the cabinets and the floor. Under one of the cabinets,
there was a hole approx 6 inch in diameter
accommodating a pipe. Water was poring down through the opening straight to the media room.

We completely dried up the master bath and the media room. After that angry June
approached me demanding me to pay for all the cost of the damages.
I agree to cover half of the costs as there were extending circumstances.
She became furious and ask us to leave her house immediately, without finishing the clean.

My insurance is reviewing her claim right now (yes, she was given my insurance nr) and she
will be compensated according to their recommendations. As per the witness she has, he
is the contractor who did not advice us that he is turning back the water on (my insurance company, advised me, that his conduct is a " contributary negligence"
There is a system in place in Canada to review and handle competently issues like ours.
June comes from place in the world where human rights are notoriously violated, where
the rich is right regardless if they are right or not. I am soooo lucky I don't live there.

Candice from Coquitlam
Candice from Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC

house cleaning

I had Bea and her team came over to do a deep cleaning on my house in April 2015. Bea let me know her arrival time well before, and they went to work right away when they get here. The cleaning was amazing, best service ever. I am going to get regular cleaning from now on, and would recommend them to people who need cleaning service.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Candice:) it was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful family:) Thank you for intrusting your home to us:)


Lisa from Coquitlam
Lisa from Coquitlam
3 reviews Coquitlam, BC

Bi-weekly cleaning

I just love Bea and her cleaning team! I have Arthritis in my hands and joint pain in my shoulder. So cleaning is painful for me.
Bea has cleaned my home for 3 years now. She is extremely hardworking and professional, and has very high standards. Do not believe the ONE and only negative review on here. Bea is very honest and I believe that you must prepare your house so they can spend the time cleaning your home. Not tidying up your mess! And if you want them to spend time to tidy up AND clean the house, then pay for the extra time.
I highly recommend A Gift of Time for your cleaning needs. Because that is what she truly provides me - a gift of time.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure to work with you.

Yevgeniya M  from New Westminster
Yevgeniya M from New Westminster
1 review New Westminster, BC

Post-reno clean up

Thanks Bea for great work!
My friend has recommended Bea's Gift of Time cleaning service to me a while ago and I have finally decided to try it out. My husband and I just finished renovating our home and it was a complete disaster covered in layers of construction dust. In just a few hours Bea and her girls returned our home to livable state.
Wil definitelt continue using A Gift of Time and recommend it to friends

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much, Yevgeniya, for the review. Your New West house is really nice and deserves the best care and we were happy to assist with the post-reno cleanup.. I really appreciate your feedback since it helps A Gift of Time staff to tailor our cleaning efforts to each individual client's expectations. I am really looking forward to working with you again :)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about A Gift Of Time Housecleaning

A Gift of Time House Cleaning has been providing top-notch service to Coquitlam, Port Moody, Port Coquitlam, and the surrounding areas for over 10 years. During this time, our commitment to maintaining the highest standard and always achieving complete customer satisfaction has remained constant. AgoT is a local, service-centered operation. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Coquitlam?