The Roof Whisperer

11 Shallmar Blvd, suite 705 Toronto ON M5N 1J6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in North York  >  The Roof Whisperer  >  Reasonable roofer but some communication gaps
13 reviews Toronto, ON

Reasonable roofer but some communication gaps

The hard working owner of this company acts with integrity. They did terrific work for my neighbour so I hired them for a small job in 2013. They came to our rescue when a windstorm left a hole in our joint roof and did an emergency repair at no charge. We hired them for a joint project with the same neighbour 2018/2019. Unfortunately, there were many delays and the work took a few months longer than expected. Additional communication on the status of the project was needed. We felt that we were always in the dark. We ended up hiring another company to do our flat roof in late 2019.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rox, thank you for sharing your experience you had with us. We do apologize for the delay but we were confused from communication between three parties. We left some materials safely on roof till you and neighbor would decide on rest of project. We were put in a position where we could not decide what to do since each party had different requests and needs. However I am glad you had it resolved with a different vendor.