Apex Interlocking And Construction Ltd

Interlocking Stone
Toronto ON M6G
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Apex Interlocking And Construction Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Apex Interlocking And Construction Ltd

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (63 reviews)

Sort by

Jerry in Ottawa
Jerry in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Driveway repair

I had to level interlocking stone driveway due to weight of cars. Job was done quickly, within budget and in a professional manner. Would use them again and recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jerry!,

We are delighted to hear you were happy with your job and that we got it done in a timely matter! We are here if you ever need any additional work done! Thanks again

- Alison (Office Manager)

Sev in Toronto
Sev in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great communication and very happy with work

Rod and team repaired our concrete steps and redid our Interlocking patio. I'm happy with the job from beginning to end and happily recommend Apex interlocking and construction to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sev!,

We are thrilled to hear you were happy with our services from beginning to end! Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to working together in the future.

- Alison (Office Manager)

Chris
Chris
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking brick repair

Great work and very easy to deal with. They answered my call and came out for the estimate the same day. The job was scheduled for later that week and was completed on time. The work was fantastic and I would definitely call APEX again when needed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Chris!,

We are very glad to hear you were happy with our quick turnover! We hope your new interlocking is exactly what you wanted, and we look forward to working on any additional projects with you in the future! Thank you for the review!

- Alison (Office Manager)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Restoring Interlock Path, Parging, Brick Work Repair, Power Wash

A fair price, excellent workmanship and customer service. Rod provided an estimate for the work and his crew showed up on time and completed the work as agreed and to my full satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there!,

Thank you for your generous review! We are extremely pleased you were happy with our overall service! We look forward to helping you with any other projects in the future!

- Alison (Office Manager)

Pierre & Tannis
Pierre & Tannis
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Highly recommend Apex Interlocking

Always go with your gut. And that's exactly what we did when we chose to use Apex Interlocking to install a new parking pad. From the moment we met Rod we knew we were in good hands. His team is skilled, hardworking & courtious. They also fixed our sad, leaning retaining wall in our front yard. The quote was very reasonable, they finished on time, cleaned up everything before leaving, and we're thrilled with the results. The new added value to our home is an extra bonus! We highly recommend Apex Interlocking and Construction! Thanks again, Rod and Alison!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pierre & Tannis,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are beyond excited to hear you are happy with our work and that you are enjoying your new parking pad & retaining wall! It was a joy to work with you and we hope to assist you in any future projects you may have! Thanks again.

- Alison (Office Manager)

9/10

Front approach interlock

We used Apex in June 2019 to re-do the front approach to the house with interlocking stones. The crew did a good job in a timely manner overall.
however one area left us with concerns. the front step-out which had a double layer of stones appeared to have the corner stones not properly affixed, but we’re reassured there wouldn’t be a problem.this 2020 June the stones came loose.
We called Apex to get them remedied and they arrived and re-fixed the loose stones and this times it seems to be done well. Fingers crossed that they won’t loosen again. at this point we would like to thank apex and recommend them. We would use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Bandanasingh,

We apologize for the inconvenience with the loose stone, sometimes this does happen due to the shift in foundation. We are however extremely happy you were satisfied with the adjustments made the second time! Thank you for leaving a kind review and instilling your trust in Apex. Please feel free to reach out if any future projects are needed! Thanks again.

- Alison Logan (Office Manager)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway Interlocking & Repaving

We were extremely happy with Rod and his team at Apex Interlocking. The scope of work entailed 1) repaving our driveway (brick); 2) repairing the drain area (2 ft x 2ft) which sits at the bottom of the driveway and 3) touch-ups repairs to brick work and wood flower bed.

The existing condition was old and needed work. The bottom of our car was also coming into contact with the driveway every time we parked because the driveway was partially sunken-in and not flat.

Rod completed the work in 2 and a half days. The driveway was very nicely levelled off after removing the pavers; we used the existing pavers which were power washed and looked almost like new.

The 2ft x 2ft drain area was completely refurbished and structurally reinforced with new concrete blocks.

Touch-ups done to the wood flower bed around the perimeter of the driveway as well as minor brick-pointing.

Rod's crew also power washed the existing stairs and cleaned up before leaving the site. Rod himself was on site each day alongside his site manager to ensure the work was done with care.

Again, very happy with Apex Interlocking. Thank you, Rod and Team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello there!,

Thank you so much for leaving a kind review! We are thrilled that you were happy with every aspect of the job and our crew as a whole. We look forward to doing any future projects/repairs with you in the future! Thanks again.

- Alison (Office Manager)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

repair stonework on walkway and cement stairs, minor deck repair

We were looking to repair existing stonework and cement. Rod gave us a fair quote to do the job requested. His workers were very diligent and hardworking. They lifted the existing stones, cemented them is securely and made sure they sloped away from the house. They fixed all cracks to secure existing steps. After the power wash we saw beautiful colored stones we didn't even know existed under the weeds and dirt! While at our job they resealed another stone patio and didn't charge extra! Also ended up doing some minor landscaping and fixing our deck for a reasonable charge.
Rod was very nice and was really interested in us as customers and ensuring we were satisfied. We appreciated the more personal approach

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Interlocking Pavers

We replaced the brick pavers in our backyard and added a side walk along the side of the house with two steps on to the drive way. The backyard has slope issue with water ponding towards the house.

Rod and his crews were very experienced. The work was done professionally with proper tools and installation methods. The new pavers are properly sloped away from the house, in to a river rock French drain. They even suggested ideas which made the overall project even better than I originally planned.

We find the pricing to be very reasonable. Overall we are very satisfied with their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great to be of service . Love it when we leave a satisfied customer

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Apex Interlocking And Construction Ltd

LEADERS IN RESIDENTIAL INTERLOCKING 1. What kind of services do you provide? We provide many different services at Apex, such as; interlocking (new and repair), flagstone installation, natural stone installation and landscape design. 2. Do we need to stay home during the process? It is not necessary to remain at ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Interlocking Stone pros in Toronto?