Toronto Moving and Storage

Formerly Tsc Moving And Storage
Moving & Storage
29 Faulkland Rd. Toronto ON M1L 3S4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Toronto Moving and Storage  >  TERRIBLE MOVING EXPERIENCE - ITEMS DAMANGED
Tanya in Toronto
Tanya in Toronto
2 reviews Mississauga, ON


Terrible experience. Poor communicators, inefficient, untrained and aggressive individuals that do not care about your personal belongings. Items were damaged during our move. We contacted customer service and manager for repairs. They did not responded after over 6 follow ups. I would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tanya,

We are sorry you had a bad experience with your move, however, our movers are Trained with multiple years experience. There was a communication issue as you had multiple moving locations and kept changing the times, and which locations to go to first. As for the damaged item, Unfortunately, the odd time things can happen. We do apologize for the Mirror frame that did fall and cracked. Please also keep in mind that you did sign our damage waiver in which you agreed that in the event of any damages that you would go through your personal insurance. We did receive your emails and we did mention to you over the phone and through email that the claims manager was out of the country for a family emergency for a few weeks and asked you to email with a list of your damaged items, so when he gets back we can pass it on to him. You sent a few more emails to the claims manager (who we already explained was not in the country). The claims manager has just arrived back and is getting through all his emails and workload that has backed up. We would have hoped you would have had some patience for him to get back to you to resolve this issue before writing a bad review. We would have offered to fix the damages even though we were not liable too. You had also asked for hours of moving time to be refunded due to the confusion of locations and times. We did decline your request as the confusion was due to you changing the information the day before, the day of and during the move.