Toronto Moving and Storage

Formerly Tsc Moving And Storage
Moving & Storage
29 Faulkland Rd. Toronto ON M1L 3S4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Bryan in Toronto
Bryan in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
5/10

Move 3 bedroom house

I used this company on May 15, 2020 and I would say my experience was ok, but not great.

I was a moving a 3 bedroom house. They were scheduled to show up up at 9am but they showed up at 10. 3 movers showed up and I would say 2 were polite and hard working throughout the entire move. One of the men, who appeared to be the team leader was abrasive and complained throughout the day. They worked hard and quickly to pack up the truck with care.

When the truck was packed up I watched them close the truck and we agreed to meet at the next house so that everything could be unloaded. I was waiting at the next house for over 1.5 hours without the truck showing up.

I called the moving company and spoke with the manager to find where the truck was. The manager gave me the location of the truck and the time the truck left my previous house. The time stamp showed that they sat in the truck In front of the first house not moving for over an hour. I explained this to manager and he started yelling at me telling to ask the driver.

A 4th mover showed up at the second location (which I was charged for), who was rude and did not move my property w same care and attention as the other movers. I watched him nonchalantly walk things in to walls and doors, causing minor damage to several items.

I would say that overall they moved pretty quickly and there was only minor damage to a few items which I would expect with any move.

I think I was over charged 1 hour. Had this delay no occurred I would have tipped the movers, so I would say I came out paying about the same overall.

It wasn’t a horrible experience overall, but I would suggest a little more professionalism could have made it better.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry that you weren't satisfied with our service. The total job consisted of driving from Burlington to Etobicoke, disassembling and reassembling, wrapping, and packing furniture. This totalled up to 6 hours, the fastest we could do for your 3-bedroom. With the contract you signed, the minimum was 5 hours. The 4th driver was sent without charge so he could help you finish the job sooner. As for the minor damages, they were already there pre-move. We photographed them beforehand to make sure they weren't caused during the move, and if you'd like, we could show them to you to confirm. I hope that this helped clarify a few things for you.