Kitchen Nation

Formerly Interior Nation
Cabinetry & Millwork
77 Samor Road, Unit-3 Toronto ON M6A 1J2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Cabinetry & Millwork in Old Toronto  >  Kitchen Nation  >  Poor quality, veneer chipped after few months and service was poor
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Poor quality, veneer chipped after few months and service was poor

The veneer on our floating shelves started to chip a few months after installation. Work by contractors was shoddy. The caulking was incomplete. In some place it started cracking. Also, one time, I caught the contractor standing on my upholstered bar stools to use as a ladder. When I called and sent them pictures to fix the issues, I never got a replied.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there. Plz disclose your identity and when we completed your project. If the problem is real as you mentioning then please call office at 905.595.1211 and we will be happy to help. The cabinets are warranted, caulking cannot be left unfinished, it must have settled by time and need Re-caulking, it's not unusual. There is no reason for us not to service or reply if we get complaint. Without your name we cannot locate the reason. Regarding installer stepping on your bar stool, it is unacceptable.
Its unfortunate that you had bad experience with installer. Rest assured, once we know who you are we will be able to track the installer who worked at your home and will take action.
Please call 905.595.1211 or email, so we can arrange the fixing first.
Thank you.