Hardscapes Interlock Design

Interlocking Stone
99 fenmar drive Toronto ON M9L 1M3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Hardscapes Interlock Design
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Hardscapes Interlock Design

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (32 reviews)

Sort by

Sibbie from Brampton
Sibbie from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Patio

We had contacted a few companies, and finally decided to proceed with Eddie & Peter... Glad we did.. They are very professional, courteous, and patient. We absolutely love our new patio, and more so the fantastic service they provided. They exceeded our expectations with the clean-up, and the extra soil and grass seed to cover up the surrounding area. You can't go wrong with Hardscapes!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review! Hope you're still enjoying your patio!

gary in Markham
gary in Markham
9 reviews Markham, ON
1/10

update: Removal of old Deck, Backyard Patio with Retaining wall

We had contacted three landscaping companies for a quote for our backyard. We previously had an old, falling apart, raised deck. Eddie came to give us the estimate. He was very polite and professional. He informed us that Peter and his team would be able to remove the old deck, and install a new interlocked patio for us. They were the only ones that were willing to design our steps out the way we wanted. After a few delays due to the weather, Eddie informed me they would start on the Saturday to remove the old deck, then start the patio on the Monday, finishing on the Wednesday which they held true to their word. On the Monday they arrived and began laying down the base. They dug and laid down a deeper base than expected. Our backyard was slanted to one side so much so, that Peter informed me they had to install a retaining wall as oppose to just laying the stones making the patio look unlevel. After building the base and retaining wall they worked on our steps. We love our steps! Peter and his team work very hard and are very courteous. When the work was almost completed, I had noticed we had a crack in our foundation, unrelated to Peter and his team. Peter had informed us that once we fixed our foundation he would send someone back to tamp and re-lay the exposed area. What commitment to their work! They made our backyard look 1000 times nicer than what it looked like with the old deck. We are extremely happy with Hardscapes and we would not hesitate to use them again. We highly recommend them.

Update:
fall 2014: our foundation crack was fixed, and we called Eddie and he stated that they'd come back in 2015 to let the soil sit for a few months.

2015: we contacted Eddie multiple times from spring to summer to fall, and he kept putting off the return to fix our interlocking stating he needed a picture (which we provided).. and finally he stated they were too busy telling us to contact him spring of 2016 and that they'll come out to fix the interlocking before it gets busy

2016: contacted Eddie many times, and there were excuses from, he needed a picture (done), to he had to talk to peter (he forgot the next time we called), and then he said that peter was away at a conference.. finally, now we can't even get through to him, with no response from him.

hence, we are left with an unfinished part of the interlocking. We had paid an additional $1000 for them to remove our deck and the awning. The deck concrete posts are still in our backyard, and there are pieces of the awning still stuck to the exterior wall of our house. which Peter had promised that they would remove and fix when they came back to relay the interlocking.

Did not get done. Would not recommend this company. Their did not live up to their promises nor their "guarantee".

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Gary, we’re happy to hear you love how your steps turned out. We sincerely apologize for our delay in responding to your requests, as we appreciate your business and thank you for choosing to work with us. Eddie is no longer with the company, please let us know if there is anything we can do.

Stef from Toronto
Stef from Toronto
1 review East York, ON
5/10

Stone steps and other interlocking

UPDATE: Since we were disappointed with the results of our front steps (our underlying concrete steps were not standard size and the largest stones Hardscapes could source to resurface the steps were too small) Hardscapes agreed to remedy the problem to the best of their ability without removing the stones (gaps were filled with mortar). While we are grateful that Hardscapes came back to patch up the problem areas, we believe we should have been advised at the outset of the project that materials were not available to meet our needs. In my opinion, a 10-star company informs customers about these types of issues before they arise (during the consultation/quote process) so the customer can make an informed decision. The fact our steps were too large for the largest stones available should not have been a surprise to Hardscapes. It's their business to know. That said, Hardscapes did a fine job installing interlocking for our back patio and driveway. We are happy with our back patio and enjoy entertaining there. In summary, I would recommend Hardscapes for flat patio and driveway areas only. Photos of each area to come...

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stef, we’re glad that we were able to work through this project together and come to a solution you are happy with. We apologize for not catching this prior to starting, as it is something we should have discussed. We appreciate your patience and willingness to work with us to remedy the issue and we thank you for your business.

Alexandre
Alexandre
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Driveway and Walkways Renovation

Peter and his team made a fantastic job. Our 30-year-old asphalt driveway badly needed renovation and we are more than happy that it was performed by Hardscapes Interlock. Not only they did an excellent job on removing the asphalt and putting down the interlock stones, they also made some very valuable advices regarding the aesthetics of the design, which we accepted and are very grateful now to Peter for those. Bottom line: this team is a highly professional group of workers, who definitely know what they are doing and performing at the highest possible level. One could only dream of being able to contract the job to them. THANK YOU, PETER and the TEAM!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review!

Annie from Toronto
Annie from Toronto
1 review Scarborough, ON
9/10

Interlock paving in the back yard

I have to commend the team that completed this project as it truly exceeded my expectations. Eddie and Peter were very professional and made very appropriate suggestions that enhanced the overall appearance of our back yard. The workmanship was superb. You have to try these guys, they really deliver!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Annie, glad you were happy with the work!

Edward Corrado from Richmond Hill
Edward Corrado from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Front Porch and Walkway and front landscape area, Partial Driveway & Back Patio

We called Hardscapes because we saw their ad in the local flyer in Richmond Hill. We had contacted three landscaping companies to quote. We had never used a company to do landscaping before and we were a little hesitant because of that. Miran and Eddie put us at ease and told us exactly how long it would take to do. After a slow start because of the weather, they called and told us they would start on the Monday and they would be finished by the end of the week. We thought this was unrealistic because of the amount of work that had to be done.
Peter and his crew showed up on Monday morning early and started the work. These guys work their butts off. They dug down deeper than I thought they would to create a strong base. They worked on the front and the back at the same time and completed everything by the end of the week. They had even made a change because we were not happy with a part of the landscaping wall at the front of the house. Peter said “Ok no problem, we want to you to be happy”. He made the changes; he had to take the whole wall down.
It is not often that I say that something I had purchased turned out better than I expected but in this case it turned out way better than my wife and I expected. We are very happy with Hardscapes and we would not hesitate to use them again and recommend them to anyone.
Hardscapes planning, work ethic, pricing and customer service really impressed us and I do not hesitate to say they will impress you as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Edward!

sabrina  from Mississauga
sabrina from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

POOL,PATIO, SIDE WALKWAY, GARDENING

Peter and his crew were in every way a dream to work with! I recently bought my house on mississauga road, and have gutted my house completely from inside to outside. And the best contractors i worked with through my experience was Hardscapes interlock design. They completed a 3200 sq ft job in 6 straight hard working days. They never came and left for a few days like most contractors do. Each day they cleaned up after themselves. The men were very respectful, friendly to my neighbours and family. Peter and eddie were very open to changes on the job. Wish them the best of luck in their many years of business to come. I strongly recommend a company like Hardscapes Interlock Design to anyone who wants a reliable, trustworthy contractors, and quality work garanteeed. Just look at the pics for yourself, they speak a 1000 words. Thank you Hardscapes!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the well wishes! Glad everything came together

Yema in Richmond hill
Yema in Richmond hill
4 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Interlocking - Front Porch and Back Patio

We called Hardscapes to do interlocking on our front porch and and about 800sq. ft. of interlocking in our backyard. We initially met with Eddie who responded promptly and was quite knowledgeable and instrumental in shaping the concept of our proposed design. Peter and his crew actually did the work and it was a very pleasant experience to work with Peter and his team who are not only knowledgeable but absolutely professional and excellent in customer service. We had a lot of questions during the work and he was always patient to explain what was being done and kept us abreast with the progress of the work and accommodated slight modifications and still kept to schedule. We will definitely recommend Hardscapes if you want a hassle-free, high-quality interlocking work done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review and recommendation Yema!

Crystal from Toronto
Crystal from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlock Driveway Extension + New Walkway

These guys were in and out within 2 days. They were very polite and conscientious to our elderly neighbours and even shoveled unwanted dirt for them in their wheelbarrow. We couldn't be happier with the 4' extended interlock driveway and new walkway. They blended the old with the new brick expertly and added design elements like a curve in the extended boulevard that makes it look that much better. Our home on a cul de sac with tasteful homeowners love what we've/they've done!

We also had them remove unwanted trees and shrubs (that they took away) and created a garden bed with triple mix.

Eddie + his team were fantastic to deal with. If you want a no haggling experience, call these guys because you wont be disappointed. Very clean + very quick + very reasonable! I will post pictures shortly.

Edit: a couple of bricks settled lower than the rest in the driveway so I called Eddie and within 2 days it was fixed! Amazing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Crystal, glad you liked the driveway. Hopefully things are still going well!

David from Mississauga
David from Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway, walkway, and patio

The service received from Hardscapes Interlock Design was great! The crew was never intrusive or rude. In fact, they were extremely respectable to the neighbors and everyone around. Peter and the crew cleaned the job site very well each day including when they completed the job. The work was done within 5 consecutive days! Everyone was shocked and impressed with how fast the job was completed. Meanwhile, across the street, there was a project that was been going on for 2 weeks, which was still incomplete when Peter and his crew were done, and our job was twice the size! We are very happy with our new driveway, walkway and patio. It is fun to have the elegant entries to our home. Great work! Good luck on the rest of your season Hardscapes I.D INC

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words David. Glad the project came together and you were happy with how things went.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hardscapes Interlock Design

Our mission is to enhance lifestyles by providing aesthetically appealing home and property improvements with professional care and quality. Hardscape Interlock Design thrives to being nationally recognized as revolutionizing the paving and outdoor lifestyle industry by becoming the preferred choice. We are deeply committed to maintaining the industry’s highest standards of customer service and support. We listen to our customer needs and strive everyday to earn the credibility that has been associated with our company name and operations since we began.
Whether you’re looking for high-quality, durable driveways or planning to design an outdoor retreat with interlocking paving stones, choose Hardscapes Specialists to do the job. While being recognized for our high quality of work, Hardscapes is committed to providing you with great customer service. Our experts look to cut no corners and are determined to not only meet, but exceed your all expectations. With our dynamic designs and superior customer service, we are certain that you’ll be ecstatic with the outcome of the project

Having a hard time constructing a unique design for your home? Not a problem- Hardscapes Sales representatives have between 5-10 years of skilled and creative installation experience in the industry. They are also trained to help you construct exceptional quality and aesthetically beautiful designs to meet all your outdoor desires. If your still having trouble envisioning the outcome of your project, Hardscapes also offers a rendered design of your home to help you reach beyond your imagination and help visualize the final product. At Hardscapes, we have the experience and the knowledge to take your vision and make it into a reality. We plan on making your home the talk of the neighbourhood!
Hardscapes takes pride on our quality of work, while also being respectful to your neighbours by maintaining a clean and hazard free environment for the duration of the job. We guarantee that you will work with the same employees to oversee your project from concepts to its completion. Our paving stone installers are professional, respectful, fast and reliable. While many of our competitors leave projects incomplete and return to them at a later date, we are committed to concentrating on your job from start to finish, before moving onto another project. We are a design company full of innovative ideas and dedicated staff.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone and Landscape Contractors & Designers
SERVICES
Interlocking Driveways, Walkways, Patios, Pool Decks, Retaining Walls, Flagstone, Natural Stone
WEBSITE
http://www.hardscapesid.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
13
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cash & Certified Cheques , Financing Available as well
LICENSES
ENVIROBOND CERITIFIED
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
HONORS BACHELOR OF ARTS
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
3 Years Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.