LOTUS

Interlocking Stone
88 Autumn Way Aurora ON L4G 4P7
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for LOTUS

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (43 reviews)

Sort by

Aaron
Aaron
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Back deck, fence, grass sodding

The work was done well and quickly. Alex and his team were very dedicated and easy to work with.

I have since recommended them to multiple friends for similar work and they have all been happy with the outcome.

I would definitely use them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, Aaron.
It was a pleasure working with you on your backyard project!
We hope to work again with you in the future.
Team LOTUS

M in Ottawa
M in Ottawa
1 review Aurora, ON
0/10

Interlock addition

Hired Lotus to do our interlock addition. The work was completed Nov. 30th 2017. I contacted Lotus April 11th 2018 not 5 months after the work done because several issues were beginning such as deteriorating/crumbling stones, polymeric sand disappearing and was no longer even level!!! We've been emailing back-and-forth until we decided no more. We tried to be extra considerate as we know the season was about to being etc. They asked us for pictures on 2 separate occasions which we provided them with. Irene kept saying Alex would be in touch. Here we are today almost 1 year later and they have never contacted us as promised! We won't chase them any longer but will now explore other avenues regarding the lousy workmanship,terrible customer service and false claims! Stay away from LOTUS if you want a proper service/warranty. We owe Irene and Alex nothing as we've paid in full! See just a sampling of the terrible job LOTUS has done!!! It's ONLY gotten worse since these pictures.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mark,

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience.

We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your review in a detailed and constructive manner.

It was our team's understanding that you were satisfied ed with the quality of service provided at the time of project completion. Our team always makes sure that there are no outstanding tasks and that the customer is fully satisfied before leaving the site. Such was the case with your project, which commenced on November 30, 2017 and was completed on December 6, 2017.

You mention "deteriorating/crumbling stones" as one of the possible causes for your dissatisfaction. We would like to bring your attention to the fact that we were asked to lay pavers that would match existing. In your case, existing pavers are "tumbled", meaning paver edges are not clean cut and straight; rather, they appear weathered, rough, and, in some cases, as if they had chipped off). We bought exact same pavers, new, from a trusted supplier, and delivered and installed at your property (proof of purchase is available upon request). Under no circumstances would we purchase used pavers. Furthermore, it is quite evident whether a paver is new or used, and you would be able to spot the difference instantly. Moreover, all pavers are backed by a lifetime guarantee, and are manufactured to highest standards.

You also mention that "they have never contacted us as promised", yet you go on to say that "we have been e-mailing back and forth". Unfortunately, the aforementioned statements are self-contradicting.
As you recall, we have been in touch on several occasions, as well as asked for pictures of the area you are not satisfied with to assess the need for repair, if any. We have also notified you that a crew member will be out to conduct necessary repairs, if any, possibly at the end of the season.

Please, understand that we are within our 2-year complimentary warranty period, which stipulates that repairs will be conducted, if necessary, within the 2 year period.

Our preliminary assessment of the area, based on pictures you have sent, which, unfortunately, have no indication of date, determined that there was no immediate need for emergency repairs.

Unfortunately, we were not able to make further determinations, as your pictures were much zoomed in, and did not allow us to see the broader picture.
As previously explained, it is natural for some shifting to occur, especially after winter, as ground freezes and thaws, and moves as a result.

We would like to, again, extend our apologies for your frustration, and remind you that we will address the issue as soon as possible. Kindly consider that we are still within our 2 year warranty period, and all necessary repairs, if any, are covered under warranty.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns.

We always strive to provide exceptional service to our clients, and will continue to do so vigorously.

Best regards,

Team LOTUS

10/10

Complete Backyard Renovation

ABSOLUTELY EXCEPTIONAL! Alex, Irene and the team were by far the best contractors I have ever worked with.

They were polite, on-time, on budget and friendly.

I get 4 quotes from different landscapers. Alex and team were by far the most affordable. I am extremely impressed by the finished product.

I would recommend Alex and his team for any backyard project.

The built a fence, deck, interlock and put down sod on my back and front lawn. They were careful with my existing plants and were very fair as I increased the scope of the project. Will absolutely use them again!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Zack!
Thank you for entrusting us with your backyard renovation project. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the space!
It was a delight to work with you. Looking forward to future projects!
Team LOTUS

Roxanne in Brampton
Roxanne in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Fence

Removed old fence and replaced it with a beautiful 6’3 foot private wooded fence. Started on time and finished on time. Great workmanship . Would differently recommend this company to any of my family or friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much, Roxanne.
We are humbled, and excited to hear that you are pleased with our work.
Looking forward to working with you again in the future.
Team LOTUS

Valentina in Mississauga
Valentina in Mississauga
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Driveway interlocking

We are very thankful with the work Alex and his team did for us!
We had a good experience when they did floor in our house and it was very well done and looks nice. Then we decide to do driveway interlocking with them. Now it looks great and we are getting tons of compliments. I highly recommend their service ! We will defiantly be in touch with Irina and Alex again for future projects.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure working with you, Valentina.
We are glad to hear that our services were up to your standards and satisfaction.
We are looking forward to working with you in the future!

Analisa from Vaughan
Analisa from Vaughan
5 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Pergola & Gate Installation

Working with Irene, Alex and the rest of the crew was great. They were very organized and reliable. The price was reasonable for the services we requested and the work was done with integrity. Would definitely recommend to use this company!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, Analisa!
It was a pleasure working with a client like you - one who is timely, polite and is reasonable in their demands and expectations.

Dheadrick
Dheadrick
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Custom Cedar Pergola (15'x15')

I got them to quote a 15' x 15' x 10' pergola for over our back patio. From acceptance of quote to finished product was 4 days (2 days of work). They worked with me to make sure of the details of the project and everything went smoothly. We enjoyed a BBQ this weekend because of it. Great job.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for reviewing our work, David!
It was a pleasure working with you - you were easy going, decisive and very helpful in providing job specifications.
Looking forward to working with you in the future!

Mr. Smith
Mr. Smith
2 reviews , ON
8/10

Outdoor Pergola and entertanment kitchen

I hired Lotus to execute a vision I had for creating an outdoor entertainment space with a modern inviting feeling. The result, total delight. Lotus was punctual, detailed and executed the plan well. Throughout the process they communicated each step of the way and dealt with my concerns and questions in a prompt and reasonable manner. Even after the project was finished we stayed in contact. It's hard to find contractors that are trustworthy and knowledgeable,but I found them and will use them again in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Larry,
We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our work. Its been great pleasure working on your project with you and your lovely wife.
Looking forward to working with you in the future.
Sincerely,
Lotus Construction

avi .
avi .
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Patio & Driveway Extension

Amazing job, easy to deal with, great attention to small details, proffessional installers, finished project on time. Highly recommended

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much, Arsen! It was a pleasure working with you as well. We hope you enjoy your updated outdoor space!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LOTUS

LOTUS was founded in 2006, and has been providing exceptional service to its customers for more than 10 years.

We strive to meet our clients’ wide variety of requirements and expectations by using quality stone and lumber products, and providing personalized and thoughtful design concepts.

Our unique interlocking, decking and landscaping concepts allow for beauty, usefulness and enjoyment of any outdoor space – big or small.

Our professional knowledge and expertise allows to confidently complete almost any outdoor project.

We offer complimentary consultation and quotations to our customers, along with creative designs and site plans.

From driveways and patios to decks and outdoor kitchens – we look forward to making your dream project a reality!

******************************************************************************************************************

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone, Decks, and Fences & Gates
SERVICES
LANDSCAPING SERVICES: Interlocking Driveways; Driveway Extensions; Patios & Walkways; Fences; Decks; Pergolas; Gazebos; Sheds; BBQ & Outdoor Kitchens; Retaining Walls & Steps; Stone Benches & Fire Pits; Interlock Repair & Seal; Landscaping Services; Sodding; Tree & Shrub Planting; Tree Pruning & Removal. MOULDINGS & TRIM SERVICES: Crown moulding; Baseboard; Shoe mould; Window & Door casing; Wainscoting; Waffle Ceilings.
WEBSITE
http://www.lotusinterlock.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, E-transfer, Cash
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.