Maid4 Condos

House & Apartment Cleaning
60 Atlantic Ave Suite 200 Toronto ON M6K 1X9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  House & Apartment Cleaning in Toronto  >  Maid4 Condos  >  Cleaning service.
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Cleaning service.

I switched my cleaning service to Maid4Condos. I came home one day to a large hole in my hardwood floor. It wasnt there when I left. And nobody other than cleaner went into my condo. I know this because I have smart locks so Im aware when some enters my unit.

I reached out Maid4Condos and here is the response I got:

Hi Wil,

Thank you kindly for your response.

We have received the feedback from our cleaner regarding Nov 22nd service and she said she does not recall seeing any hole on the floor in the living room while cleaning. Please note that our team is trained to report any pre-existing damage or damage they might caused immediately so we can advise our clients, however we havent received any report on the day of service.

From our own experience, we would recommend hardwood floor repair kit which could help with this type of damage.

Please let us know if you have any questions and we will be happy to assist.

So they clearly take no accountability because one of their cleaners was dishonest. This was very obviously damage done by the cleaner.

I absolutely do not recommend using them.

Awful customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We understand your frustrations and we wanted to take this opportunity to clarify our response. We understand that sometimes things happen and when they do we in fact take responsibility for it.

As soon as we received your report, we reached out to the cleaner for feedback. When we looked into this report the team mentioned not recalling having caused any damage or seeing this damage. That being said we want to make sure we support you on this. Please note that it is hard for us to determine exactly what may or may not caused this damage, however we are at ready to step up and provide you with one hardwood floor repair kit in order to support you and help out with this damage.
We apologize once again for miscommunication and the inconvenience it might caused.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us.