Elite Trimworks Inc.

Trim and Moldings
25 Royal Group Cres. #8 Vaughan ON L4H 1X9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Trim and Moldings in Woodbridge  >  Elite Trimworks Inc.  >  Worst Customer Service
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON

Worst Customer Service

Stay away from this business. I ordered $200 worth of baseboard and $500 worth of the same style flex trim. They wanted $600 for shipping the baseboard - absurd $200 product but $600 in shipping?!?! I told them to cancel the order. They only canceled the baseboard but not the flex trim which I have no use for, ended up costing me $500. Their response was "We cannot take it back, try to sell it yourself"

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your review. In regards to the cancellations, you placed two separate orders on two different days, and proceeded to cancel them also on different days according to the notes I have on file. The shipping cost for the baseboard was due to a small order having to be shipped by transport. I can certainly understand as to why you would be upset, however, you were able to cancel that order and were given a prompt refund. In terms of the other one, the flex moulding is custom made and as per our Terms and Conditions, anything that is made to order cannot be cancelled after 48 hours. We did reach out to the manufacturer to see if we could cancel it, but it was already in the process of being made. The flex moulding did have free shipping per our terms. The response you are referring to above is put in its simplest terms: we could not offer a refund, and therefore you were welcome to resell it if you chose to. I do apologize for any inconvenience on your end, but we did try to assist you in all ways that we could. We do appreciate your business and the opportunity to try and accommodate you as best as we could. We do hope we can change your opinion in the future if you decide to give us another chance. Thank you again.