Pro Loc Interlocking And Landscape Design

Interlocking Stone
978 Stearn Place Milton ON L9T 6N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Redant in Richmond Hill
Redant in Richmond Hill
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
3/10

Would not recommend

Work was done poorly and as a result in less than 3 years all the edge tiles had to be redone. Took a month for them to takeaway the skids on lawn and as a result the grass died. Does not seem to care much about customers service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi! I'm not sure why you would post a bad review considering I just emailed you to tell you that I would stop by to glue the loose cap down for you free of charge even AFTER your warranty has been over for a year.
Secondly, it's not very forthcoming of you to lie that your patio is falling apart when you sent me one picture of a loose cap on the edge of your patio.
Thirdly, no one told you there is a lifetime warranty on anything other than the hardscape materials we use. Our warranty on workmanship is 2 years which is standard practice.
Lastly, I had suggested you could glue the cap down yourself if you were not willing to wait for me to get there to provide a free service outside of our warranty period or obligations.

Previous versions of this review:

Redant in Richmond Hill
Redant in Richmond Hill
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Terrible company with poor workmanship

Worst job ever. Hired these guys summer of 2018 to do patio stone work. Less than 1 year later EVERY stones in the edges are falling apart and some parts sinking. I called to let them know and he came by and applied some glue. Next year ALL of the stones in the edges have fallen apart but now our "Warranty" is over despite the fact that issue which started less than a year after install was never fixed and they said it'll last "lifetime" and "Stones look better over time" They told me to go buy glue and fix it myself.

Update to respond to owner:

- We called you first year within warranty period and you never fixed it.
- You string people along to waste time and never set a an actual date when you'll show up.
- I can only upload 1 photo on Homestars. You'll see more photos on Google review and Yelp. I'll try uploading more again later. I wish I can upload a video.
- Your company does installation but does not do "Repair work" which is very sketchy imo. (You do terrible job but you don't do "Repair Work" to fix the issues you caused? How does that work?)
- We paid you what you asked in full on time and never gave you hassle. You never bothered to check how badly the job was done. This is quite telling. Sad because we thought you had some honor.

I do not recommend Pro-Loc. Stay away from them and hire professionals who will do a good job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?