Perfect Renovations Group

5925 Airport Road, Ste 236 Mississauga ON L4V 1W1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  General Contractors in Toronto  >  Perfect Renovations Group  >  Painting and Renovation of bathroom in Toronto
Deborah Longshaw from Toronto
Deborah Longshaw from Toronto
7 reviews Toronto, ON

Painting and Renovation of bathroom in Toronto

I hired this company to do a simple job like painting, install a new bathroom floor. I paid for all materials for both jobs. They ended up ruining the bathroom floor material I originally paid for, tried to rip up carpet on the stairs that was not included and ruined the first 3 steps of original 1920 hardwood. Their Field Operations Rep quit and left me hanging on when the work would be completed. They then tried to charge me for more material and labour to replace the bathroom floor they ruined. Some guy showed up and he was going to try and cover up the ruined floor until I stopped him. Even after I escalated the ruined floor and their rep came out, he still tried to cover up the damaged floor by having a guy put a piece of the laminate floor in place where the damage was. They dragged the claw tub in place and the floor was also ruined where the legs had dug in by dragging it. Their go to guy ended up repainting the bathroom cause it was a horrible job. They made a mess throughout the house and did not clean up each time they left. They broke the shower head for the claw tub and then tried to outsource one a little too late. They delayed selling of the home by 3 months which should have taken them a little over a month to complete the work. They then wanted to put a lien on the home after it was already sold. Then they wanted to take me to court for an invoice balance that is totally wrong. Then they tried to charge me an addl $3450. They threw away original plumbing for 1920 and including the floor vent without checking and then tried to bill me for extras. So at the end of the day for a simple painting and replace bathroom floor they expected payment of $8,232.00. Many emails later and escalated calls back and forth for 3 months I finally had to sell the home and could not wait for them to replace the shower rod they broke to the 1920 clawtub. Do not hire them. They only care about increasing the cost from what they quoted originally

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Deborah,
Your review is way out of line and incorrect and for one reason only you just don't want to pay your bill which is now 6 months overdue. You have been abusive from the start and my staff and my wife and at times you belittled my staff and employees. I had many complaints from them but we try to always be as customer service oriented as we can. I agree we had a mistake and it happened in the bathroom we fixed it and did not charge you for anything for that and we apologized. We service 750 customers per year and have a big team and can't be perfect but try our best to fix any customer issue without argument.
Two of the staff at you home have been on Multiple Episodes of HGTV so they can be that bad.
We ordered you a new Rod ( Special Order) and called and called you to install it but you never returned our or my calls it's still in our office today.
Painting a 100 year old home with Plaster is not a simple job, and we did it great and did way more work that we should have to make it look right for your sale, and did not come back for more money as my staff new we worked together and I thought we were friends. In the end of the day you still owe the company money and we never put a lien your house and could have held up your sale and it's a normal policy in construction that we as contractors have a right to do so if people don't pay there bills and we never did as we trusted you would pay your bill and I guessed we are wrong. After many repeated attempts to even have a conversation you never call me back. If I have still some errors on the invoice then call me and let me know and I'll fix it but I have reviewed it with my team and we see not issues. However now to post something is stretches the truth is not fair and and abuse of public reviews on this site as you need to honor up and try to have a discussion with me and solve you outstanding invoice with me and the company please. I do hope that you can be considerate to give me a call. Debroah I have not done any further collection activity with you as I hope as former friends and co-workers we can have a simple conversation about your invoice.